Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

mikelanding
post Oct 1 2008, 08:54 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Oct 1 2008, 07:55 PM)
hey mike.. thanks for your clarifications... I tried again and blardy thing doesn't work. hmmmm... Mind telling me what's version of PC suite u r using?

And sadly my bluetooth on my laptop today is not working. Need to check with some IT ppl later.

Anyway, many thanks and hear again fr u.
latest version download from Nokia support page. I suspect yr IT guy set yr user privilege not to simply install and software.

Did u try the other method beside installing Nokia PC suite?
ah_heng
post Oct 1 2008, 09:05 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Oct 1 2008, 08:54 PM)
latest version download from Nokia support page. I suspect yr IT guy set yr user privilege not to simply install and software.

Did u try the other method beside installing Nokia PC suite?
I tried PC Suite and Nokia Download, supplied in the CD, both also said need at least XP. I checked in the Nokia website for E71, it states minimum XP also worr... hmmm.. I wonder which PC Suite you are using for your E71 wink.gif

If I can install bit torrent and limewire on my laptop, I think my IT guys are not limiting us on proper software from Nokia kuar... hehehhe
ViRaViRa
post Oct 1 2008, 09:19 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Right click on the PC Suite setup software, click properties, go to compatibility tab & tick "run this program in compatibility mode for windows 2000"

& then install it

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Oct 1 2008, 09:20 PM
ah_heng
post Oct 1 2008, 09:28 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 1 2008, 09:19 PM)
Right click on the PC Suite setup software, click properties, go to compatibility tab & tick "run this program in compatibility mode for windows 2000"

& then install it
errr.... what? Got such function under properties meh?
Voxe
post Oct 1 2008, 09:48 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Just got my E71 today, I have to say its pretty sweet. But I still cannot get the GPS to work and my Opera Mini cannot receive connections even though the default browser can. Do I need 3G for GPS to work?
ViRaViRa
post Oct 2 2008, 12:09 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Oct 1 2008, 09:28 PM)
errr.... what? Got such function under properties meh?
Err...sorry sorry, confused sweat.gif

That one is for XP doh.gif
ah_heng
post Oct 2 2008, 12:11 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 2 2008, 12:09 AM)
Err...sorry sorry, confused  sweat.gif

That one is for XP  doh.gif
hahaha... luckily I didn't go and question my IT guy how come other ppl got that function but mine dun wink.gif rclxub.gif yawn.gif

Thanks anyway....
Voxe
post Oct 2 2008, 03:31 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Also, when I install theme, they will say the license is expire, blah blah. How to override this?
satur9
post Oct 2 2008, 04:45 AM

93 posts

@Voxe
Set your phone date back a year or two before installing the theme.
SerioseCat
post Oct 2 2008, 05:55 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Sep 30 2008, 04:10 PM)
yeah, looks like some kind of symbian bug, i just need to disconnect & reconnect the usb until the nokia pc suite is reading the memory card again tongue.gif
try this :

open Nokia PC Suite

goto Settings

goto Manage connections

make sure 'Serial cable (CA-42)' is UNTICKED or UNSELECTED

eye
post Oct 2 2008, 02:10 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Oct 2 2008, 05:55 AM)
try this :

open Nokia PC Suite

goto Settings

goto Manage connections

make sure 'Serial cable (CA-42)' is UNTICKED or UNSELECTED
hey SerioseCat, thanks for the tip!!!!!!

FREEEEEEEEEEE RPK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SIGN HIS PETITION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

eye
post Oct 2 2008, 02:24 PM

1,166 posts

Batman ... The Dark Knight works fine on the e71. it's a 2D scroller beat'em up game.

Attached image(s)
eye
post Oct 2 2008, 02:46 PM

1,166 posts

ea's spore on mobile ........ works well on the e71 ... be topdog on the food chain ..ahahaha

Attached image(s)
Voxe
post Oct 2 2008, 03:05 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(satur9 @ Oct 2 2008, 04:45 AM)
@Voxe
Set your phone date back a year or two before installing the theme.
I set all the way back to 1980 and still got the same error.
@SerioseCat: Will try yours. EDIT: No luck. If this pursues, I think I'm going to the store for a 1-to-1.

This post has been edited by Voxe: Oct 2 2008, 04:15 PM
eye
post Oct 2 2008, 06:02 PM

1,166 posts

are u ready for some crazzzie racing .... crash bandicoot nitro kart 3D ... relive those ps2 moments .... fun zoooooom on our e71

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
eye
post Oct 2 2008, 06:10 PM

1,166 posts

more ps2 fun on your e71 ... destroy all humans!!!, crypto does vegas ... wooohahahahahaha <evil laughter>

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sookk
post Oct 2 2008, 06:20 PM

325 posts

Looks like good games .... are these running on n-gage or are they standalone software?
eye
post Oct 2 2008, 06:27 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Oct 2 2008, 06:20 PM)
Looks like good games .... are these running on n-gage or are they standalone software?
standalone software .... they are biggrin.gif
Voxe
post Oct 2 2008, 06:33 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

How you guys get your GPS working? It so weird. I keep trying to get my position but nothing. When I connect it to WiFi, it shows that I'm in Berlin. What's up with my unit? I install apps and theme but all shows certificate error. I want to reset to factory settings but it ask for the lock code which I don't know. Something is fishy with this phone.
SerioseCat
post Oct 2 2008, 06:47 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Oct 2 2008, 02:10 PM)
hey SerioseCat, thanks for the tip!!!!!!

FREEEEEEEEEEE RPK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SIGN HIS PETITION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
welcome, but does it work?

124 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:14 AM