Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!
jameslee_84
Dec 16 2008, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 16 2008, 07:47 PM) hey guys.. i dunno why but my battery doesnt last that long..i last charged on sunday night/monday morning. today the batter is down to like 20% ): is it because i didnt charge like super long the first time? normaly when u first get ur phone ur supposed to charge like overnight or sth right?i didnt. i charged it for 4 hours only..cos i was afraid of overcharging.. ): how t_t i wouldnt consider myself a heavy user.. haha..... i smell another garmin problem here...... Added on December 16, 2008, 10:08 pmSuperman7 also so lazy to explain di.... haha This post has been edited by jameslee_84: Dec 16 2008, 10:08 PM
jameslee_84
Dec 17 2008, 05:34 PM

Personally, I think any price close to RM1500 is good enough, don think there's anyone selling below that for Zitron yet. AP on the other hand also dipped close to RM1200 di. If u know ppl, i think below RM1200 also can get di for AP.
Added on December 17, 2008, 5:34 pmPersonally, I think any price close to RM1500 is good enough, don think there's anyone selling below that for Zitron yet. AP on the other hand also dipped close to RM1200 di. If u know ppl, i think below RM1200 also can get di for AP.
This post has been edited by jameslee_84: Dec 17 2008, 05:34 PM
jameslee_84
Dec 17 2008, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Dec 17 2008, 08:22 PM) get pdair case laa..  damn nice le.. Nice rite.... hehe QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Dec 17 2008, 08:31 PM) One of the better cases around. Look up james_lee84. He's doing a bulk buy on it. 4th bulk di lo. And after this will suspend bulk for awhile la. Need some rest and enjoy my Chinese New Year..... hehe
jameslee_84
Dec 18 2008, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(jenwai @ Dec 18 2008, 10:02 AM) Thanks for your reply. I guess got to wait for other "Sifu" to wake up to advice... u have to reflash your firmware to do that. Best is to reflash using the suite with SG region. Added on December 18, 2008, 12:43 pmhave to change your region code first too. This post has been edited by jameslee_84: Dec 18 2008, 12:43 PM
jameslee_84
Dec 18 2008, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(jenwai @ Dec 18 2008, 01:35 PM) Thanks! I just called up the supplier and they said I can send it back to them to reflash my firmware. Any special instructions that I need to tell them to make sure I can type Chinese? Or any special software I can request from them. Since I can reflash...  just tell them u want to reflash to a firmware that supports Chinese character, they should know how to do it. Added on December 18, 2008, 1:40 pmQUOTE(ghoul88 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:10 PM) lol..  resign or retired? nice bussines you got...keep it up.. ^^ got more than one month before CNY..  not resign nor retire la. just taking a break to rest lo. everyday log in like dozens of pm to read and reply, it is tiring. Also , need to track every payments to prevent confusion and to provide better services is really taking a lot of my time. So taking some time off to balance all the payments lo. Also, the 4th bulk is gonna take my time well into January so maybe no time to enjoy CNY also since need to prepare for delivery somemore. CNY clothes also belum beli..... die la, have to wear my old gear to collect angpau di. This post has been edited by jameslee_84: Dec 18 2008, 01:40 PM
jameslee_84
Dec 18 2008, 03:24 PM

the previous page already got his skinned E71 photos wat.... although I have to comment that the skinwork done is a bit "ah beng" design la.
jameslee_84
Dec 18 2008, 03:50 PM

wat pouch le bro? which one u like?
jameslee_84
Dec 18 2008, 04:12 PM

the sleeve type u mean? i can order for u, pm me la.
This post has been edited by jameslee_84: Dec 18 2008, 04:57 PM
jameslee_84
Dec 18 2008, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 18 2008, 08:18 PM) all ah longs are ah bengs but not all ah bengs are ah longs Added on December 18, 2008, 8:22 pmdo u wan a secretary?  no money to hire u wor..... i myself also employee nia..... Added on December 18, 2008, 9:11 pmQUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 18 2008, 08:38 PM) i haf this phobia of my phone being pulled/snatched away because the strap is dangling away lolz.. so its safely hidden in my box <wts> strap for e71  :P jk and ya my e71 is naked like tht too. screen protector and pouch. although the pouch can be quite a hassle sometimess..especially when ur in the train and u need to hold on to the bars because the ktm is bullshit..and ur phone is ringing..and u haf to work out some magical balancing act to get ur phone out of the pouch and to hold the pouch while you reply the sms or pick up the call. xD Thats when a flip leather case can help u. hehe, with it u can answer your phone with 1 hand only. Now i think i kira expert di, i can type sms quite speedily with 1 hand only. This post has been edited by jameslee_84: Dec 18 2008, 09:11 PM
jameslee_84
Dec 18 2008, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(ghoul88 @ Dec 18 2008, 09:19 PM) wow.. i still cant type with one hand.. very slow  anyway..if flip case, doesnt it become little bigger? right? type with one hand no problem di. only problem is to type numbers la since the shift key is at the farthest bottom left corner, susah want to reach, and holding numpad down to display the number slows down my typing also. as with the leather case, the length and the width only increases about 2mm based on my measurement, but the thickness increase rather significantly, by 5mm. These measurement are taken without the magnetic flap though. I've compared with the ori pouch, in terms of length and width, its still smaller than the ori pouch. But the thickness of course is more than the ori pouch.
jameslee_84
Dec 18 2008, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(ghoul88 @ Dec 18 2008, 09:40 PM) i already look at your pouch yesterday.. marvelus..and got many buyer interesting from you..thats great.. i just worrying about it thickness, coz i prefer to put in pocket..rather than belt  WHY HIDE IT INSIDE YOUR POCKET?!?!?! I carry it in my hands all the time, just to buat gaya. Then u will realise most are checking out and questioning whats hidden inside the leather case. If u use the ori pouch, one glance and they know wat phone is that but with the flip case, they sure are curious. U won't know wat i mean until u experience urself bro. hehe
jameslee_84
Dec 20 2008, 05:00 AM

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 19 2008, 09:18 PM) mine is ori ps can someone help, those with ori sets when i reformatted my memory card, i din realize all my stuff in the applications folder were gone as well can someone list wads in there out so i can get them again? ): thanks U mean u want the original software that comes with the phone?
jameslee_84
Dec 25 2008, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(scofield @ Dec 25 2008, 12:33 PM) if you have 3G symbol its ok..but yea, if there's the 2 arrows you mention, it means that its receiving and sending some data..you might want to turn that off unless you're on unlimited data plan.. if there's a 3G symbol then means you're on Maxis coverage area where 3G services for video call is available. Correct me if I'm wrong.... I'm a digi user so normally if wifi not available then I define access point to Diginet whereby the 'E' sign will appear on the top left and there will be 2 arrows which means data is being transferred. If you want to switch it off or check your connection, jus go to Menu-->Connectivity-->Connection Manager-->Active Data Connection, then u will know if data are being transferred whereby you are being charged.
jameslee_84
Dec 26 2008, 04:53 PM

i dunno if anyone face this problem, mine just started to give me this crap.... when i use too much application like wifi, messenger, and sms. the moment i try to enter my menu after i switch wifi and everything off, it just stayed at the homescreen. the menu don seem to be able to pop up. Only when i switch it on and off that its back to normal. this few days it became more frequent. sad.... dunno wats wrong with it.
jameslee_84
Dec 27 2008, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 26 2008, 04:56 PM) try clear cache and history. traffic jam. lol I'll try that, seems that E71 as a powerhouse still not able to handle certain problems with memory yet....... once i try i'll let u guys know if it works.