LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..
s3polZ
Jun 16 2008, 07:18 AM

good morning everybody... woke up in a new thread this day..i opened LYN forum and the first thing i saw at front page is LYN Official Skateboarding Thread; it's finally opened!!  thanks Ejat, nice work man, nice work..  ( nice headline up there ) This post has been edited by s3polZ: Jun 16 2008, 07:18 AM
s3polZ
Jun 17 2008, 03:37 PM

guys.. i got a probs here.. my trucks seems like loosen.. i've tried to tighten it up but it still longgar.. anyone can help me to solve this probs..
s3polZ
Jun 17 2008, 05:51 PM

dunno laa. never have trucks probs before so dunno what to do la.. i thought the bushing dah haus la.. maybe i have to change new truck this time.. or anyone can help me to fix this thing up (dont have money to buy new one  )
s3polZ
Jun 18 2008, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(xpapanburukx @ Jun 18 2008, 12:06 AM) normally kalau trucks loosen means u bushing la..either u using soft bushing..or if you trucks were not that loose as before then try o check the bushing either it's "haus" or have some cracks....2nd u check the nuts of the kingpin..maybe the that also haus so everytime u tight the trucks and when u skate it loosen by itself..but i'm bet it's the bushing... thanks bro..problems solved.. the bushing have cracked..i've replaced it with my old truck.. no money to buy new one....
s3polZ
Jun 19 2008, 09:59 AM

guys..i have a good news and a bad news... the bad news is i cannot skate or post is this thread more often after this.. the good news is i got offered to continue my degree at UTM skudai..registration on 29 June..
s3polZ
Jun 19 2008, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(ejat @ Jun 19 2008, 01:28 PM) bro, what's wrong?? congratz and good luck in ur degree studies..mine got 2years more to finish my degree.. thanks.. juz wondering if there a good wireless coverage at utm skudai so that i can keep on posting here as usual...
s3polZ
Jun 19 2008, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(jaycz8 @ Jun 19 2008, 04:31 PM) congratz s3polz... study rajin2 yer... jgn nakal2 thanks for the advice... but that "jgn nakal2" sounds like i'm still a kid..
s3polZ
Jun 21 2008, 09:33 PM

so anyone went to shah alam or klcc today? how was it? it's raining later in the evening.. got to cancel my plan to go to klcc
s3polZ
Jun 22 2008, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(ejat @ Jun 21 2008, 11:49 PM) i thought u r going s3polz  dunno how to go to shah alam so i thought of joining the skate comp at klcc... tp hujan la pulak..
s3polZ
Jul 13 2008, 12:06 PM

hello everybody!!! i'm back again..long time didn't put a post here..really missed u guys.. so what's the latest topic disdussed in here?
btw,is there any skate events will be held at JB?
s3polZ
Jul 14 2008, 10:58 AM

of course u can.. all u need is a board, a willing to learn and of course get ready to feel some pain
s3polZ
Jul 17 2008, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(ejat @ Jul 17 2008, 09:58 PM) agak2la bro kaiser..saya mmg xterrerla..kalo tony hawk's proving ground boleh ar dikire pro  bro, 14 august i'm going to UTM Skudai for my sister convo..will spend a night there with my family..hope can meet u that day..but, cannot promisela..mane tau memasing bz.. maybe we can see each other there,ejat.. i'm having my convo there too,but it is on 20 august for diploma student.. cannot go sk8 at danga bay coz didn't bring my board..
s3polZ
Jul 29 2008, 06:04 PM

holla everybody.. long time didn't post here i've missed a lot of discussion here lately.. btw i got my board here with me today but have a problem with my griptape.. anyone can suggest on how to choose and change griptape? aku xpernah tukar griptape sblm ni.. tu yg problem tu..
s3polZ
Jul 30 2008, 03:31 PM

ok now forget about choosing the griptape.. can u guys help on HOW TO CHANGE THE GRIPTAPE.. the right methods, what type of glue should i use..
s3polZ
Jul 31 2008, 10:34 AM

thanks all for ur help.. griptape baru dah di pasang dgn jayanya...wahaahaha!!
xde event kt JB ker dlm mse terdekat nie?
s3polZ
Jul 31 2008, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(obiwankedah @ Jul 31 2008, 12:01 PM) so far belum ada kat jb tapi kalau ada kami akan update list tu aii..time aku ade kt KL dulu,xde plak event byk cmni.. skrg ni bile aku dah blah g JB, belambak lambak ler plak event kt KL.. tension aku..
s3polZ
Aug 2 2008, 10:19 AM

waa...byk btol event bln ni... hope our cameraman can take a shot at that time.. bleh la aku yg x dpt pg ni tgk ape yg jadik kat situ.. x lupe gak kat brader wan..good luck utk festival filem nanti.. This post has been edited by s3polZ: Aug 2 2008, 10:21 AM
s3polZ
Aug 7 2008, 01:09 PM

maybe each one of us should share our experience in skateboarding... when did the first time we start to skate, the bad times and the good times..
i'm sure everyone have this memories right?
let me start first.. i'm started skateboarding when i was in form 3 (15 years old), my friends introduced it to me..at first i thought "this gonna hurt me" but now every pain i get is a new experience for me..we can't get learn easily without knowing the pain..
the best part is when i've completed my first kickflip and the worst part is when i missed landed, my board didn't drop correctly(90 degrees on side) and i land on it using my "tulang kering".. doctor said i cannot skate for 2 weeks, my bones was cracked..
s3polZ
Aug 10 2008, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(ejat @ Aug 9 2008, 08:50 PM) i think theres a chance skateboarding can enter Olympics..becoz this year Olympic got BMX dirt discipline.. maybe kita yg nk kena gerak dulu kot..ape kata kalo kita propose utk masukkan skate kt dlm SUKMA? best tak?