LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..

croomaniac
post Nov 25 2013, 04:36 PM

269 posts

Skateboard is interesting.. I had one during my younger years (my birthday when i was in standard 4) but up till now i never had the chance to really learn skateboarding.. That time there is no internet like today and source of information is very limited (i live in kampung).. i remember i just learn how to skate on the road and on my car garrage only.. no high flips just skate (and some agak-agak stunt)..

30 years old now, is it still ok if i start now? cool2.gif

Yes, my weight and stamina is ageing.. laugh.gif
croomaniac
post Dec 2 2013, 12:31 PM

269 posts

I think the tread owners may not log in that much oh? whistling.gif
croomaniac
post Jan 20 2014, 03:54 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jan 19 2014, 04:12 PM)
You may welcome answer all those question asked tongue.gif sorry for abandon thread. Captain lose his board. 

Sold my board edy a year ago. Now looking for new setup  rclxms.gif
How much is a deck cost in malaysia? rough estimates?
croomaniac
post Jan 27 2014, 10:18 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jan 25 2014, 09:43 PM)
I dont think there's skatepark in Puchong area. Haven't seen one. Nearest skatepark should be putrajaya extreme park. Worth a travel.
I saw a bunch of people skating in at ampang park LRT.. the one at G Tower side..
croomaniac
post Jan 27 2014, 10:19 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jan 25 2014, 04:22 PM)
between rm400 - rm600 can get the decent one
Cheap and good my best bet go with local product. Not bad tho. to name a few :

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thieves-Skat...302216636505846

https://www.facebook.com/HZskateboards

https://www.facebook.com/siblingskateboards
Thanks bro.. I'm eyeing at the ones selling at amazon.. bringing here may not cost that much.. flex.gif
croomaniac
post Apr 28 2014, 02:41 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Mar 19 2014, 06:12 PM)
Can anyone refer me to some online website where i can shop for skateboard set?? i would like to buy a set for my bro..
he is new to this though.. thanks a lot..
Hi I think i'm gonna buy 1 from Amazon.com since there are plentiful there.. Gonna buy a complete and assembled.. Hit me back if you want 1 also as i'm planning to checkout within this week..

QUOTE(saabmorales @ Mar 21 2014, 05:18 PM)
hi guys, im new here and wanna go back to skateboarding. the last time i did was 15 years ago. any recommendations where i can buy a full deck? im in KL/Petaling Jaya area
Hi refer to my comments here, I'm gonna buy from amazon.com.. If you want to join (group buy) then just let me know, i'll quote accordingly.. you can browse around and i can help to buy them for you.. Else, i don't know exactly in KL where and where and how much and how much..

QUOTE(Shanked @ Apr 25 2014, 05:19 PM)
Anyone teaching skateboard here? blink.gif
Sorry I don't think i know anyone who does, but i'll rely on youtube.. whistling.gif

0.0346sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:53 PM