LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..

BelowAverage
post Nov 4 2010, 05:30 PM

1,274 posts

hi all! i rollerblade since standard 2, i tried picking skateboarding when i was like form 1? but fail miserably.

im going college next year, bring bicycle and motorbike to hostel, but feel like getting a skateboard as another mean of transport cause its fun and cool.

questions, can a cheap beginner skate last long on normal road? I wont be skating on simen floor, but on black normal road.

how much should i prepare for a beginner board?

currently live in kedah, will check out Northsidaz from first post =D~

and can those skateboard from tesco/the store work??? ive seen many <rm50 skateboards in tesco, but i donno if they can even work properly rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Nov 4 2010, 06:10 PM
BelowAverage
post Nov 4 2010, 11:25 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Nov 4 2010, 11:17 PM)
1st of all, i don't think skateboarding r suitable as daily transportation to ur class if u staying in college next year. seriously, malaysia is hot dude. u will sweating like mad if u ride ur skateboard to clases. second, i think people will look at u like  doh.gif  blink.gif if u skate to class  biggrin.gif i don't find it cool or even fun if people stare at me like dat..

to answer ur questions,

no, cheap skateboard won't last long but beginner board might last..suitable wheel of coz needed if u wanna ride on pavement not cement..

ask local skateshop there to help u out or ask someone u know that skate for long enough to guide u..

last, please avoid any of those jusco, tesco, carrefour, mydin skateboard coz that thing just meant for kids.

hope i'm answering ur question  smile.gif
well, at our university, we cycle to school, if lucky apply sticker can drive vehicle in. Not skating on daily basis, just sometimes when too bored of cycling can take skateboard for fun, can skate around hostel to town( our hostel next to town ), and ollie on the road hump biggrin.gif
since rollerblading on the road is like so bumpy =X

oh ok, from the first post i saw a skateshop near my town, definately checking it out tomoro!

oh, i guess i will avoid tesco boards, thanks for the help =D!

edit :
any skaters from perak/kampar here?
add some imagination to imagine my university layout, UTAR is in kampar, kinda kampung style.
university is like 1km from our hostel( behind us), and town is like 500m from our hostel. so everybody is like healthy living there, cyling n walking, which kinda bittersweetly sucks thou sweat.gif
any skaters from perak/kampar here?

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Nov 4 2010, 11:27 PM
BelowAverage
post Nov 4 2010, 11:50 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Nov 4 2010, 11:39 PM)
owh ok..forgive me bout the skating to clases. u feel free to do it as long as u comfortable with it.  smile.gif btw, please take soft wheel if u wanna skate on road.

just wanna ask u sumthing. how good u in controlling skateboard?? skating on road is a serious matter..u know la what happen if u fall on road. especially downhill or slope..
haha, thanks for the support! noted, i will ask the shop about soft wheel =D

honestly, i tried skateboard at form 1, i suck so bad that i gave up in 1 week, so im pretty terrible, have always been a rollerblade guy.
So im planning to get a good skate and practice well before i use it on the road =X
fall on road is not a problem, takut kereta sad.gif

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Nov 4 2010, 11:51 PM
BelowAverage
post Nov 5 2010, 06:29 PM

1,274 posts

update: my local skateshop northsidaz close down long ago sweat.gif went on a wild goose chase

can anyone point me where to get skateboard in penang/Kedah region?
BelowAverage
post Nov 15 2010, 11:26 AM

1,274 posts

just got my first skate =D!
its so hard to skate on the road, many people make it look so easy>..<"

And i bought a helmet too big for my head cry.gif very loose
anybody want to buy it from me? i sell it cheaper, never wore before

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Nov 15 2010, 11:28 AM
BelowAverage
post Nov 18 2010, 12:22 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Nov 15 2010, 07:15 PM)
whoah!! andy mcdonalds?? i didn't know andy mac ride for this company..of coz ride on road is hard bro..better ride on walkway. more smoother surface.

do u bought the helmet together with the board?
yeah, but im changing it for smaller size, too loose sad.gif
BelowAverage
post Sep 7 2012, 11:43 AM

1,274 posts

letting go of my positiv skateboard. Rarely use at all, cause fail at skating.

those who want can pm me Attached Image
BelowAverage
post Jul 16 2015, 10:29 PM

1,274 posts

Any skate kaki in pg? Feel like playing back although old
BelowAverage
post Sep 20 2015, 01:51 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(jomcyber @ Sep 19 2015, 11:02 PM)
pg apa? pasir gudang?
Penang lol
BelowAverage
post Sep 21 2015, 09:56 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(jomcyber @ Sep 20 2015, 10:06 PM)
lol i thought jb area. would like to have kaki to play also since im old timer oso haha.
getting old man, last time jatuh ketuk shoulder kelapa kaki tangan no rasa, now jatuh i think need enroll local hospital

0.0325sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:45 PM