james, i absolutely no idea why our board shakey during downhill but maybe coz of soft bushing..not really sure la..
LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..
Nov 30 2008, 09:25 PM
377 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kepong + Bangi |
owh..that big eh
james, i absolutely no idea why our board shakey during downhill but maybe coz of soft bushing..not really sure la.. |
Dec 1 2008, 07:06 PM
670 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hmm..
What should I do when that happens? Wait and fall or jump and fall? LOL both ways also die This post has been edited by zXJaMeSXz: Dec 1 2008, 07:06 PM |
Dec 2 2008, 02:05 AM
Dec 2 2008, 04:02 AM
154 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
ur alls ur sure was very good takes me a month to 360 flip - _-
Dec 2 2008, 01:45 PM
Dec 2 2008, 04:42 PM
Dec 5 2008, 06:13 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
hello hello!
i some how found my way into this thread..didnt know lyn got skate thread..anyhoos..i'm still a noob after two years of on and off skating..ingat boleh cari kawan la nak kasi tunjuk ajar..still learning how to ollie..lol..i think this thread is a good idea..cuz then atleast when pergi skate tuh wont feel awkward when pergi sendiri la.. i so totally gotta get my ass off the couch and skate! dah gemuk nih..lol! |
Dec 5 2008, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ice_man @ Dec 5 2008, 06:13 PM) hello hello! hello..welcome2!!! i some how found my way into this thread..didnt know lyn got skate thread..anyhoos..i'm still a noob after two years of on and off skating..ingat boleh cari kawan la nak kasi tunjuk ajar..still learning how to ollie..lol..i think this thread is a good idea..cuz then atleast when pergi skate tuh wont feel awkward when pergi sendiri la.. i so totally gotta get my ass off the couch and skate! dah gemuk nih..lol! btw, where u from la bro?? |
Dec 5 2008, 06:28 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
yeah i noticed that..i'm from bukit jalil area..normally go mont kiara to skate la..sometimes assunta and kampung batu..its really been a LONG time since i last skate..think about 3months ade..aih..everything also forgot ade i think..not to say that i had anything to show before that..lol
Dec 7 2008, 12:35 AM
Anyone who owns a Wii console here should try the game Skate It..
It's really fun.... |
Dec 13 2008, 02:06 AM
154 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 16 2008, 10:20 AM
I'm currently in US now.. I receive the stuff that I ordered from the internet....
What hardware do you guys recommend and how much is the Almost Impact deck in M'sia? |
Dec 16 2008, 06:16 PM
148 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
hullo. =)
I was wondering if there is any female skateboarders here? or probably any girls who are interested in this sport. because i'd like to have to mates to learn how to skate with. hehe. i;ve always been interested in learning how to skate. since like 4-5 years ago. but takda gang. =( and my skateboard is just sitting at home collecting dust. i'm a complete NOOB! haha. i tried to learn ollie a few years back and managed to ollie. well, kinda. but it's been years i think i've forgotten it. =p Added on December 16, 2008, 6:35 pmoh btw, me and my family just moved to bandar seri putra, it's somewhere near bangi and i know absolutely NO ONE there. -____-" so bosan. so if any of you are there and would like to volunteer to be my skate coach? lol. i also am studying in cyberjaya. so anyone from cyber or bangi who's kind enough to teach me and bare with me on learning skateboarding. haha. This post has been edited by angelicscars: Dec 16 2008, 06:35 PM |
Dec 18 2008, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(angelicscars @ Dec 16 2008, 06:16 PM) hullo. =) Welcome! I was wondering if there is any female skateboarders here? or probably any girls who are interested in this sport. because i'd like to have to mates to learn how to skate with. hehe. i;ve always been interested in learning how to skate. since like 4-5 years ago. but takda gang. =( and my skateboard is just sitting at home collecting dust. i'm a complete NOOB! haha. i tried to learn ollie a few years back and managed to ollie. well, kinda. but it's been years i think i've forgotten it. =p Added on December 16, 2008, 6:35 pmoh btw, me and my family just moved to bandar seri putra, it's somewhere near bangi and i know absolutely NO ONE there. -____-" so bosan. so if any of you are there and would like to volunteer to be my skate coach? lol. i also am studying in cyberjaya. so anyone from cyber or bangi who's kind enough to teach me and bare with me on learning skateboarding. haha. There's one female skater in this thread a while ago if I'm not mistaken, but long gone already..... Added on December 18, 2008, 9:55 amBtw, how come my post is not increasing anymore when I post in this thread. This post has been edited by zXJaMeSXz: Dec 18 2008, 09:55 AM |
Dec 19 2008, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(angelicscars @ Dec 16 2008, 06:16 PM) hullo. =) Hi there..I was wondering if there is any female skateboarders here? or probably any girls who are interested in this sport. because i'd like to have to mates to learn how to skate with. hehe. i;ve always been interested in learning how to skate. since like 4-5 years ago. but takda gang. =( and my skateboard is just sitting at home collecting dust. i'm a complete NOOB! haha. i tried to learn ollie a few years back and managed to ollie. well, kinda. but it's been years i think i've forgotten it. =p Added on December 16, 2008, 6:35 pmoh btw, me and my family just moved to bandar seri putra, it's somewhere near bangi and i know absolutely NO ONE there. -____-" so bosan. so if any of you are there and would like to volunteer to be my skate coach? lol. i also am studying in cyberjaya. so anyone from cyber or bangi who's kind enough to teach me and bare with me on learning skateboarding. haha. nice to have female skateboarder here..fyi, we don't have any female skateboarder in this thread..but hey..atleast we have u now..btw, whose helping u setup up ur board? do u do by urself? i'm also noob..it's been a while i didn't skate.. i know where's bandar sri putra..not really far from bangi..if u wanna skate in bangi i know wheres the spot..long time ago bangi have female sk8boarder..but she's moving out according to forumer here..btw, u can just join me skate together but i can't coach coz i'm no pro..lastly, nice to have u here.. Added on December 19, 2008, 1:29 am QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Dec 16 2008, 10:20 AM) I'm currently in US now.. I receive the stuff that I ordered from the internet.... i used destructo hardware..what stuff do u received bro?? What hardware do you guys recommend and how much is the Almost Impact deck in M'sia? almost board around rm230 here.. btw, i think sport channel no longer categorized in counting post.. This post has been edited by ejat: Dec 19 2008, 01:38 AM |
Dec 19 2008, 10:49 PM
the almost deck is around 45 USD=RM164, I'm thinking of gettting it
I bought bones swiss bearings, bones STF 54mm wheels, destructo trucks.... I bought a Vans instead of a DC for only 25USD=RM91.. Will upload the pics later... |
Dec 20 2008, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Dec 19 2008, 10:49 PM) the almost deck is around 45 USD=RM164, I'm thinking of gettting it wah..lucky u..everything goes cheap in US izzit? how much for swiss bearing?I bought bones swiss bearings, bones STF 54mm wheels, destructo trucks.... I bought a Vans instead of a DC for only 25USD=RM91.. Will upload the pics later... u buy online or skateshop? btw, which part of US u now? |
Dec 20 2008, 01:55 AM
My bearings truck and bearings are bought from www.amazon.com
I bought my shoe from a shop.. I'm currently in Wichita, Kansas.. My flight to Washington D.C. is canceled due to heavy snow... Will fly to D.C. on Sunday and fly to New York on the 24th... |
Dec 20 2008, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Dec 20 2008, 01:55 AM) My bearings truck and bearings are bought from www.amazon.com owh..how long u gonna stay at state? till new year?I bought my shoe from a shop.. I'm currently in Wichita, Kansas.. My flight to Washington D.C. is canceled due to heavy snow... Will fly to D.C. on Sunday and fly to New York on the 24th... vans for sure ok..look whose ride for them..steve cab n dustin dollin btw, have u found any local park there? if got..why don't u snap some pic for us to share here.. |
Dec 20 2008, 01:46 PM
Nope.. Haven seen any park, but I know there's one here.....
Will be back by 31st.. Saw some skaters though, but din't manage to snap some photos.. I wish we had floors like here in the US, real smooth... Added on December 22, 2008, 12:57 amBtw, I went to a local skate shop yesterday... The stuff there are well organize, I bought a destructo hardware there.... If I use a destructo low trucks and a 54mm wheels, do I need risers? This post has been edited by zXJaMeSXz: Dec 22 2008, 12:57 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:04 AM |