my bulking process!My Journey to the perfect body!, start at 50, GOING TO END at 75kg!!!!!

iamyuanwu
post Jun 13 2008, 02:46 AM

2,425 posts

16-20 years old. The best time to grow. Good for you, m8. I should have known better and started at that age too, i was scrawnier and worse... i am short.

You'll probably grow just by doing push ups, pull ups and squats.
iamyuanwu
post Jun 13 2008, 01:33 PM

2,425 posts

Love handles are the fatty blob on the side of the waist. Beer belly is the fat blob in front (most common reason - too much alcohol XD).

QUOTE(Raindrops)
anyway, the good thing of ectos is that due to the high metabolism rate, is very hard for me to gain fat, and if i gain weight, that mens i gain muscle.

the bad thing is,damn hard to gain weight.
You can say that... for now. =P
I've seen many ecto people starting to grow a belly or love handles around the age of 20++ to late 30's. At first it's just a wee bit only. Then by age 30+ to 40 --> a fully formed beer belly. I was as thin as you guys, then mamak culture appeared, now I feel a bit of extra layer around the waist. Nasib baik it's only a bit... not too late to get rid.
iamyuanwu
post Jun 14 2008, 01:08 AM

2,425 posts

What's your workout plan anyway? E.g. Snecx had a nice plan all laid out properly. All he has to do is just follow it, eat and grow. It's no wonder he's growing like mad.

Anyway, you guys are starting at a good age. Whatever exercise you do also you'll grow if you eat and rest well.
iamyuanwu
post Jun 15 2008, 09:15 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(raindrops @ Jun 14 2008, 09:21 AM)
sorry no eworkout plan, the gym equidment too limited.

I just do chest and Abs in the gym.

And bicep tricep forearm at home with dumbell
flex.gif
This one I say one (I'm open for debate) -->
The strength of a real man is his back -- shoulders, middle back, lats, lower back+abs. You can have the best chest in the world, but a lousy back means you can't carry heavy objects, you can't lift yourself up a tree, you can't throw a ball far, you're not as stable during football/basketball, you can't throw your body against your opponent around in the court...
QUOTE(raindrops @ Jun 14 2008, 04:32 PM)
unfortuantely, my mini gym dont have squats standsT_T

or else i sure do!
Use a variation of squat. Or find a way to improvise lah. Like what I do in Leisure Mall. As long as you can find something to prop the bar up... you can do the squat. Just make sure you have someone teach you to do it the right way first.

Squats, deadlift, dips, push ups and pull ups. Compound exercises that send big signals/hormones to you body to grow. Heck, you may even grow taller due to these exercises (more growth hormones+rest+food = more growth lah).
---
Oi, mana itu workout routine? Post you whole routine lah.
E.g Day 1: xxx, yyy, zzz exercises; Day 2: aaa, bbb, ccc.
I'm interested to see what exercises you do.
iamyuanwu
post Jun 16 2008, 12:47 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(JIB-89 @ Jun 15 2008, 09:19 PM)
i usually hear 'bout the traps playing a crucial part in sports that require strength, wrestling, powerlifting, martial arts etc etc t

Not in the pantskah? tongue.gif *runs away*
And that too! nod.gif
How can I miss that?! doh.gif
---

Eat more after you jog lah.

Like Bata said, chest arms and abs exercises ALONE are useless. I know because that's what I did for a year monday to friday. Total weight gain = 1.5kg in a year + a tiny wee bit of abs. Just bl00dy heck squat if you really want to grow (squat with body weight also can).
Here's a pretty good video for body weight squat (Crossfit calls it air squat):
http://media.crossfit.com/cf-video/CrossFit_AirSquats.mov
Don't do the sissy push up, do kaulat push ups -- 4sec down, pause, explode up, squeeze the chest, repeat. Search Chris Comfort in Youtube for some kaulat push ups videos.

My personal hypothesis again (again, it's open for debate as it might be flawed) --> You want your front part (chest & abs) to grow, you've got to work your whole back too (row, deadlift, pull ups). Your back is always stronger than your front. You body is smart and won't allow your front to be too much stronger than the back. You strengthen the back, you front gets stronger too. Stronger normally means muscle growth for skinny people.

Lack of equipments, aye? Check out this web address that Pizzaboy posted in another thread: www.bwculture.com
I found another one called www.simplefit.org
---
QUOTE(IanBen @ Jun 15 2008, 10:09 PM)
when you're 50kg, eat whatver you see on sight, eat until you want to vomit, carbs is the best source for gaining weight it also helps on building up muscle, protein are to fix things up.
Carbs? Build muscles? Oi, you sure or not?!
Carbs main function is energy (which can be stored as glycogen or fat). The only weight you gain is the carbs turning into glycogen & fat. Muscles are only built and maintained by protein (unless you're a cow/horse... can grow just by eating grass drool.gif).
iamyuanwu
post Jun 16 2008, 11:12 PM

2,425 posts

Generally agreed by all that...
1kg body weight would need 1g of protein for maintainence and growth (protein from food + supplements). Skinny bastards like us are recommended to take 1.5-2g of protein per kg body wt everyday to grow muscles.

Depending on how long and the intensity of your jog, I guess you'll need to up your energy intake and increase your protein too. Basically, eat more good stuff.

BTW, what shoulder exercise are you doing?
Oh yeah, remember to stretch a lot. Expecially if you have the butt wink during your squat. Ask a friend who knows how to squat to spot for you... spotting yourself in the mirror is OK OK only lah.
iamyuanwu
post Jun 20 2008, 05:09 PM

2,425 posts

That... is something you might want to avoid. That is if you want to keep your body fat very low lah.

Why not go have your body fat measured and track it monthly.

BTW, fries+coke = recipe for fatness. Just check out the energy content and sugar content of the fries and coke (it's on the piece of paper on the tray).
Burgers are still ok, at least there's a piece of nice meat. You can ask for mineral water instead of coke in McD. But I'm super cheapskate --- I just order a burger, and get my drinks from Fitness First or Carrefour/Giant nearby.
iamyuanwu
post Jun 20 2008, 05:15 PM

2,425 posts

Most fitness centres normally have a weighing machine that can also measure body fat.

Small electrical current is conducted through your body to find out body fat. Some requires you to grip a metal sensor so the current flows from hands to toes.
iamyuanwu
post Jul 5 2008, 01:25 AM

2,425 posts

Oi, I think you OCD with taking pictures of your chest and abs.
Pi tandas kat restaurant pun nak tangkap gambar... doh.gif

0.0200sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:45 PM