30 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Bon Odori 2008, Shah Alam Matsushita Stadium

choongal
post Jun 29 2008, 06:16 PM

but i not meeting in kl central.... i think my friend will drive there straight...
TSAiko-chan
post Jun 29 2008, 06:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(choongal @ Jun 29 2008, 06:16 PM)
but i not meeting in kl central.... i think my friend will drive there straight...
i'm not talking about you >_>;
strife01
post Jun 29 2008, 08:11 PM

158 posts

i wanna go =( but too bad in hometown now. hopefully next year! xD
.:himawari:.
post Jun 29 2008, 09:45 PM

125 posts

i have no qualms about malay donning on their tudungs while wearing yukata..altho it looks a lil bit weird..bt have to respect their religion lor...bt i've never seen batik yukata b4...maybe malaysia's batik trend spreaded worldwide ady

<quazacolt> i guess they wanna give a try/like to wear yukata...bt they couldnt give in to their religion ba
TSAiko-chan
post Jun 29 2008, 09:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Jun 29 2008, 09:45 PM)
i have no qualms about malay donning on their tudungs while wearing yukata..altho it looks a lil bit weird..bt have to respect their religion lor...bt i've never seen batik yukata b4...maybe malaysia's batik trend spreaded worldwide ady

<quazacolt> i guess they wanna give a try/like to wear yukata...bt they couldnt give in to their religion ba
they amde it themself. can clearly see by how the way the cutting is.
TSAiko-chan
post Jun 29 2008, 10:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Fusion[eX�)
,Jun 29 2008, 10:41 PM]
What's next? Ba Lolita (Batik Lolita)?  Wa Lolitas are going to smack heads  doh.gif
wtf. no mental image please.
thats gross
<* Star Dust *>
post Jun 29 2008, 10:51 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

my friend is coming over with a kimono!
TSAiko-chan
post Jun 29 2008, 10:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jun 29 2008, 10:51 PM)
my friend is coming over with a kimono!
siao mer. wear kimono is the all year summer country. and in this open air area. and tis packed up with crowds =.=
yukata or kimono?
<* Star Dust *>
post Jun 29 2008, 10:57 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

that's what she said...
maybe should had told her to wear yukata instead...
TSAiko-chan
post Jun 29 2008, 11:01 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jun 29 2008, 10:57 PM)
that's what she said...
maybe should had told her to wear yukata instead...
mayb she dont know what is the difference of yukata and kimono?
<* Star Dust *>
post Jun 29 2008, 11:20 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

honestly when she showed me the kimono that time the fabric is thin like yukata but the design looked a lot more like kimono...
but since it's thin fabric i suppose it's safe for me to call it yukata?
TSAiko-chan
post Jun 29 2008, 11:48 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jun 29 2008, 11:20 PM)
honestly when she showed me the kimono that time the fabric is thin like yukata but the design looked a lot more like kimono...
but since it's thin fabric i suppose it's safe for me to call it yukata?
those silky one? like the one sold in lowyat?

Added on June 29, 2008, 11:57 pmuser posted image
Kimono (on the right)

Yukata

Furisode

Jinbei

This post has been edited by Aiko-chan: Jun 29 2008, 11:57 PM
<* Star Dust *>
post Jun 30 2008, 12:54 AM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

icic...
she owns the yukata the one u show in the pic...
i guess it's yukata after all... XD
Quazacolt
post Jun 30 2008, 02:17 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Jun 29 2008, 09:45 PM)

just my personal opinion really, and i do find it super wierd/stupid for my eye's taste. but thats just me, not like im gonna go in gun blazing and shoot them for doing it or anything.
Ffenixz
post Jun 30 2008, 10:59 AM

156 posts

Aiko, count me in. I'll be meeting you guys at McD KL Sentral.
mDinie
post Jun 30 2008, 10:59 AM

136 posts

anyway to those you are staying near kdu college and dont have transportation, my club is renting a bus from our college to the stadium. 1 seat is rm16. i know this is kinda last minute but if anyone is interested, please pm me. cant post my number her due to privacy reason. hehe.
kenji_britney
post Jun 30 2008, 11:04 AM

1,734 posts

i wanna meet up at kl sentral, but can't confirm yet. so put me in the list tentatively ^^
miloy2k
post Jun 30 2008, 11:33 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jun 29 2008, 12:28 PM)
well, there is every year. increasing.
no offense but i find it funny. I saw many malays make yukata out of batik.

and since they are wearing others ppl's traditional clothing with tudung. try imagine if they wear chinese traditional dress with tudung. or english gaun with tudung.  doh.gif

to me, its either wear it PROPERLY in its original way or else DONT WEAR and spoil the image
well wearing tudung is A MUST for muslim (regardless what race) woman .. as long "match" colour and its "quite" nice when looking @ it should be ok tongue.gif
mDinie
post Jun 30 2008, 12:32 PM

136 posts

yea. you need to know what goes with what.
.:himawari:.
post Jun 30 2008, 02:27 PM

125 posts

jinbei looks cute on guys~ thumbup.gif <3333333

30 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:16 AM