97 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Ask for PDA recommendation here~!, FILL UP FORM AT FIRST POST PLEASE

fonda82
post Oct 30 2008, 09:43 PM

202 posts

hmm.. ya.. have read bout those thread.. n felt dat not going for toshiba.. htc i like da most.. myb going for p3600i or touch cruise.. these 2 keep playing on my mind.. hehe.. and thanks to all ya!! especially baronic for those useful tips on pda.. thumbup.gif

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:03 pmhi there baronic... found myself a 2nd p3600i in lelong and price bout 980.. gonna try it out as my 1st baby n i saw in threads saying dis baby is cool!! anything i need to make sure b4 purchase? gonna buy u a coffee coz being so helpful... haha

This post has been edited by fonda82: Oct 30 2008, 11:03 PM
binxz
post Oct 31 2008, 12:32 AM

121 posts

guys, from the prev question i've asked, do u recommend me to get a 2nd hand or is it mandatory to by a new set? [mandatory means in terms of support, faultiness.... etc]
ryder
post Oct 31 2008, 01:34 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

in my opinion, if you are a first time PDA user then its a good idea to get a new set so that if any problems occur you can always bring it back to the shop, but if you are a seasoned PDA user then its up to you weather you want a new one or a 2nd hand one...it also depends on what condition the 2nd hand model that your have your eye on.

Just my 2 cents
ahnien
post Oct 31 2008, 03:32 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

hehe..... my 1st PDA(still using it now).... is a 2nd hand.
but i bought it till now, still got warranty lo.

this is wat i make sure of... so i wont have any troubles if let say any problem occured.

software n upgrading roms, etc....

some tips for new user(tis is wat i did):
google a lot, read a lot, ask a lot....
make sure u know what you are doing b4 you do it... smile.gif

TSBaronic
post Oct 31 2008, 09:56 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(binxz @ Oct 31 2008, 12:32 AM)
guys, from the prev question i've asked, do u recommend me to get a 2nd hand or is it mandatory to by a new set? [mandatory means in terms of support, faultiness.... etc]
get a second hand set WITH warranty would be good
sanisudin
post Oct 31 2008, 10:58 AM

43 posts

Budget range: <RM1.5k

Brand Preference if any: anything can do

Second hand: no

maximum how long ago released: -

QWERTY keyboard: Yes

Keypad: Virtual

GPS: no

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no

Camera Resolution minimum: not required

Expandable Memory: Yes

3G : Yes

HSDPA or higher: Yes

Front Camera: Yes

Gaming Type: Heavy Gaming

Screen Resolution: QVGA
siaokialeong
post Oct 31 2008, 01:55 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 31 2008, 09:56 AM)
get a second hand set WITH warranty would be good
haha..most classic and useful answer dude tongue.gif
siaokialeong
post Oct 31 2008, 01:57 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(sanisudin @ Oct 31 2008, 10:58 AM)

838pro definitely tongue.gif but a brand new set i'am not sure still available in the market anot tongue.gif

sanisudin
post Oct 31 2008, 03:16 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(siaokialeong @ Oct 31 2008, 01:57 PM)
838pro definitely tongue.gif but a brand new set i'am not sure still available in the market anot tongue.gif
u mean dopod 838 pro? noob here blush.gif
ryder
post Oct 31 2008, 04:27 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

yeah he means Dopod 838 Pro...but Try to take a look at the O2 Zinc..the both is about the same price..but for those 2 its kinda hard to find a brand new set.

just my 2 cents
dadarouch
post Oct 31 2008, 06:44 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(sanisudin @ Oct 31 2008, 03:16 PM)
u mean dopod 838 pro? noob here  blush.gif
its quite impossible to find a brand new set. try getting siaokialeong's Demo set TyTN II, it's within your budget with extra functions.
vhs1
post Oct 31 2008, 09:09 PM

2,834 posts

HTC users outnumbered other s...
HTC got more device
i am gonna be a HTCians in future;
next time i gonna need a PDA recommendation from here too...
TSBaronic
post Oct 31 2008, 09:22 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(sanisudin @ Oct 31 2008, 10:58 AM)

its very hard to get a good brand new device at that budget. the best u can do is a second hand tytn2 or display set maybe. but even then, its not "heavy gaming" but medium gaming. However, I recommend a second hand Dopod 838pro since its much cheaper than a tytn2, has same gaming capabilities, and cuz u dun need GPS

OR

forget gaming, go for samsung i780 i think brand new can get. not sure. i think. go google or lelong.com.my to check it out. reminder this isnt a discussion thread. Gaming capability crippled cuz of screen resolution, compatibility problems, but it has GPS

This post has been edited by Baronic: Oct 31 2008, 09:25 PM
darkaxx
post Nov 3 2008, 12:50 AM

43 posts

Budget range: <RM1.5k will fork out another 300 if its really worth it ?

QWERTY keyboard: Advice needed... im not too sure whether i can survive w/o a keyboard or not

Keypad: Advice needed

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: possible

Gaming Type: Light - Medium Gaming

TSBaronic
post Nov 3 2008, 09:03 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@darkaxx, do u intend to do a lot of internet surfing? as in A LOT? if yes, u'll need a qwerty. and u cant get many good brand new models at that price. maybe have a look at samsung i780 i think, but u have to increase budget. its close to 2k last i hear.

if u just wanna sms, u dun need qwerty. u can use virtual T9 keypad. its like a normal phone but on screen

since u dun need GPS, HTC Touch Viva is a good budget phone. plus its pretty new.

slightly better gaming capabilities, with GPS > HTC P3600i (also mor expensive)

U can also consider HTC Touch Dual. With many normal handphone makers such as gameloft switching to PDAs with hardware keypad, if gaming is a must, having the TOUCH Dual's keypad would be good if u really need to game , gives u more variety

darkaxx
post Nov 3 2008, 07:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 3 2008, 09:03 AM)
@darkaxx, do u intend to do a lot of internet surfing? as in A LOT? if yes, u'll need a qwerty. and u cant get many good brand new models at that price. maybe have a look at samsung i780 i think, but u have to increase budget. its close to 2k last i hear.

if u just wanna sms, u dun need qwerty. u can use virtual T9 keypad. its like a normal phone but on screen
since u dun need GPS, HTC Touch Viva is a good budget phone. plus its pretty new.

slightly better gaming capabilities, with GPS > HTC P3600i (also mor expensive)

U can also consider HTC Touch Dual. With many normal handphone makers such as gameloft switching to PDAs with hardware keypad, if gaming is a must, having the TOUCH Dual's keypad would be good if u really need to game , gives u more variety
yo.. thanks for the quick reply =)

as to your questions, i probably won't do a lot of surfing with the pda tho... mostly when im on the run/outstation... however i did received some negative feedbacks not getting the qwerty.. GPS and gaming abilities would not be my primary criteria as long as it runs smoothly with a couple of programs running + some mini games i suppose ?

i was hoping to get something which is not gonna be obsolete or outta favour in like 6 months just to save a couple of hundreds (if u get what i mean)

btw do u have a price list for HTC 3600i, Touch Viva and TyTn II as a reference ? i haven't got a clue whats the price range or these pdas u mentioned earlier =P (i'll do my research soon =) )

Do advise on how to narrow down my options =)

Many thanks..

TSBaronic
post Nov 3 2008, 08:43 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

hmmm, i dun think it'd be obsolete so quickly.

i believe P3600i is RM 1650

Touch Viva i'm selling 1299

tytn2 i'm selling 2420. i tot your budget 1500, plus a few hundred, must be brand new?

i'd suggest the Touch Viva since your demands arent that high
finest_solution
post Nov 4 2008, 07:27 AM

19 posts

has any1 been using blackberry storm? how is it? how much is the retail price?
TSBaronic
post Nov 4 2008, 08:33 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

there is a storm thread in handphone section. this thread is purely recommendation. see first post
darkaxx
post Nov 5 2008, 07:46 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 3 2008, 08:43 PM)
hmmm, i dun think it'd be obsolete so quickly.

i believe P3600i is RM 1650

Touch Viva i'm selling 1299

tytn2 i'm selling 2420. i tot your budget 1500, plus a few hundred, must be brand new?

i'd suggest the Touch Viva since your demands arent that high
wokiez... i think i know what i want rclxm9.gif i hope...
thanks again...

97 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0754sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:55 PM