http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/686348

This post has been edited by edvpc: Jun 16 2008, 12:09 PM
TSedvpc
post Jun 12 2008, 12:55 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Jun 12 2008, 12:51 PM)
Regarding the issue I had, it is not a known issue here is it?
bro i think we should call all MGS4 LE members to test their disc and we will know what kind a prob u got.not many people buy it.i want to try to but unfortunately LE soldout last night... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Jun 12 2008, 12:55 PM
TSedvpc
post Jun 12 2008, 01:14 PM

1,274 posts

bro aiman pinjam ur siggy for 1st post ya... icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 12 2008, 05:24 PM

1,274 posts

Hulk Blu-ray to House 70 Minutes of Cut Footage

Universal Studios During an interview with director Louis Leterrier, he mentioned that the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'The Incredible Hulk', which is set to be released this Friday, will contain 70 minutes of cut footage. Apparently, during the editing process, some much-loved scenes got cut (including one which is in the trailer, but won't be in the final cut of the film), and the Blu-ray will showcase them all.

"There's some great stuff and there's some really horrible stuff, but you'll see it all," commented Leterrier. Regardless, Blu-ray fans will get to see a side of the film that (apparently) those who buy the DVD won't.

Those close to the situation have speculated a falling-out between Leterrier and the film's star Edward Norton over the cutting of certain scenes. Here's hoping that the Blu-ray also has some nice intros from them both on why they loved the scene and why it was eventually cut.

source : blu-ray.com

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

p/s : thx bro arj for cleaning the mess... thumbup.gif guys it's version 5 already lets make this thread more proper... nod.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 12 2008, 05:46 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 12 2008, 05:41 PM)
Including Captain America cameo I guess?
yeah maybe... tongue.gif
but 70 minutes of cut scenes is awesome and exclusively on BD... thumbup.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 12 2008, 06:16 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 12 2008, 05:47 PM)
Thread cleaned! Bro Arj FTW!

Err.. What's knn? tongue.gif

You are my sunshine... whistling.gif  My only sunshine... whistling.gif

Yes! My SUNSHINE BD finally arrived, only took 8 days including weekends. Not bad.

Amazon should use USPS instead of DHL Airmail for their standard shipping, the cost is almost the same.
wahaha my Sunshine still not arrive yet from ebay... RM75 including shipping and brand new.not bad huh? tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 12 2008, 06:53 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Jun 12 2008, 06:50 PM)
ohh yesssshhhh!! !haha maybe im unlucky and miss the delivery truck routine trip.. hehe hopefully by tomoro this forum get new screenshots.. ^..^
cool...u the one that buy total value around $600++ rite?if so that's outstanding... nod.gif
and yes double standard... tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 12 2008, 08:43 PM

1,274 posts

Summit to Distribute Concert Hot Spot Blu-rays

Blu-ray Movies Concert Hot Spot has revealed that they have inked a deal with Summit Home Entertainment to distribute their music titles on Blu-ray. Previously, Concert Hot Spot distributed such music titles from Montley Crue and Ozzfest through Warner Home Video. Interestingly enough, Summit Entertainment is run by Steve Nickerson, formerly of Warner Home Video.

Steve Devick, Concert Hot Spot CEO, commented, "Steve Nickerson has assembled an extremely high quality team of sales and marketing professionals who will help tremendously in bringing our Blu-ray music related releases to the marketplace."

The details of the deal were not revealed at this time.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif bring more concert but plz with lossless audio track... sweat.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 13 2008, 01:18 AM

1,274 posts

Paramount Launches Blu-ray Support Site

Paramount Paramount Home Entertainment has launched a support website for their Blu-ray disc releases. Similar to what they had for their HD DVD releases, the site talks about what Blu-ray is, current and upcoming releases from the studio, and general tech support for existing Paramount Blu-ray releases.

The site is a little barren right now, with many features saying "Coming Soon", but we expect Paramount to soon populate this page and make it their primary source to connecting with Blu-ray fans. Additionally, you can expect this website to be the primary link on future Paramount BD-Live titles.

The website can be found at ParamountBlu-ray.com.

TSedvpc
post Jun 16 2008, 12:07 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 15 2008, 12:00 PM)
I've uploaded this video to Youtube. Maybe we can put it on the first post/page.

added at the 1st page... thumbup.gif

yesterday bro tot came to my house to calibrate my tv.the results is superb.u can feel in every single scene like weather, time, and most important thing at the "dark scene " so u can fell the darkness... thumbup.gif

sometimes people just like more brightness but if u choose brightness at dark scene u cannot feel the scene.so my suggestion guys go calibrate ur TV for full satisfaction... cool2.gif

PS3 + BD + super power HT + super marvelous TV/projector but WITHOUT CALIBRATION = like watching upscale DVD, maybe? tongue.gif

PS3 + BD + super power HT + super marvelous TV/projector + CALIBRATION = HD world = PERFECT!!!... flex.gif thumbup.gif

thx again to bro tot31... icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

EDITED : forgot to mention here.bro tot31 calibrate using DVE BD and Spyder2 colorimeter tool so the result much accurate... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Jun 16 2008, 12:13 PM
TSedvpc
post Jun 16 2008, 12:22 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jun 16 2008, 12:17 PM)
damn... i wan calibrate also... ehehehe

a lot of difference?
huhuhu "my eyes" say there's a difference.u can even seen the details at dark scene... thumbup.gif
took 3 hours to calibrate and bro tot said that not so perfect and not done yet coz he's runnin out of time to take his wife from work... sweat.gif maybe will re-calibrate when he got free time... tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 16 2008, 12:35 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 16 2008, 12:27 PM)
dunno wen ah tot is coming to jaybee blush.gif
u use plasma rite?bro tot tell me plasma take more time to calibrate... tongue.gif
my tv not finish yet.just a fine tuning for temporary but for me that a nice work from him... thumbup.gif

he said 65k color or something like that for watching movies... tongue.gif
wait for him to answer la coz he can tell u more technical words... sweat.gif

tonight gonna watch again my I Am Legend coz there's a lot of dark scenes... cool2.gif one of the recommanded movie after calibrated... thumbup.gif

EDITED : huhuhu he's here... tongue.gif PoP standby... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Jun 16 2008, 12:36 PM
TSedvpc
post Jun 16 2008, 12:43 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 16 2008, 12:39 PM)
ed, yes, actually i can copy PoP setting, since im using the pv70 as well

but problem is, im switching my blu to projector now....
huhuhu according to bro tot u cannot copy the setting even u got the damn same tv model... tongue.gif
wow projector now... thumbup.gif maybe some of u like more BIGGER picture instead of BEST picture quality... sweat.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 16 2008, 12:46 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 16 2008, 12:42 PM)
I think 6500K is the colour temperature. Quite standard for movies and games.
yup something like that.standard for western movies... sweat.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 16 2008, 12:50 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 16 2008, 12:46 PM)
aiyoh.. becos of the surrounding lightings is it? sad.gif

ed, not really any loss in picture quality, still the same ol HD loook thumbup.gif
i dont mean u loss picture quality.just the sharpness and the details look are much better than previous... tongue.gif
if u calibrate ur projector inside lubang hidung pun can see through... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Jun 16 2008, 12:51 PM
TSedvpc
post Jun 16 2008, 09:06 PM

1,274 posts

CJ7 Gets US Blu-ray Date

Sony Pictures Sony Pictures Home Entertainment has announced that they will bring the Stephen Chow film 'CJ7' to Blu-ray on August 12th, day-and-date with the DVD release. Video will be presented as 2.40:1 1080p AVC accompanied by a Chinese 5.1 Dolby TrueHD soundtrack (an English Dolby TrueHD dub will also be provided).

Extras include:

* Cast and Crew Commentary
* The Story of CJ7
* "The Making of CJ7" International Television Special
* Anatomy of a Scene
* How to Bully a Bully
* How to Make a Lollipop
* CJ7 Profiles

This film has been available in Japan and Hong Kong on Blu-ray for a few months, but this will be the first chance for those in the US who don't wish to import to own this film.

TSedvpc
post Jun 17 2008, 03:58 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 17 2008, 02:40 PM)
Yup, the bubble wrap gives maximum protection. biggrin.gif

Looking at the Denon player, I really think that this thread shouldn't be in Playstation section. We need to move to Audiophile. Blu-ray software/players isn't necessarily PS3. PS3 is just one of the players only. wink.gif
Nice one bro aiman... icon_rolleyes.gif

It's not that we can't move to Audiophiles but how many people there in Audiophiles section have a BD standalone player? I would say not a single member at the moment that have any BD standalone player. If there's any please post pictures as a proof. PS3 is still the best BD player right now and 1st BD player in the world, so this thread deserve to be maintain here in Playstation section. Furthermore some of you guys just spamming a lot on unrelated topic instead of news or any topics regarding Blu Ray, that's why most of the mods and staffs disagree to move this thread to the Audiophiles section.last time i remember some staffs and mods said lets this thread remain here.i appreciated all related news that u guys posted here ...icon_rolleyes.gif this is just my opinion... tongue.gif

u guys still can post any standalone BD player... nod.gif still related rite?maybe one day i also move to standalone player... thumbup.gif
all the gamers here also love to collect BD movies but they not post here... smile.gif

In my opinion let this thread remains at Playstation section until there's 100 people or members have the BD standalone player then we can move to Audiophiles section...huhuhu blush.gif

again this is just my opinion.i don't have anything to against u all guys... cool2.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 17 2008, 04:31 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jun 17 2008, 04:28 PM)
if somebody doing bulk, and the price is good...

bye bye my ps3 lah smile.gif
sell it to he murah2...huhuhu tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 17 2008, 07:04 PM

1,274 posts

huhuhu dont worry guys.i believe sooner or later this thread will be move.just discuss as usual... thumbup.gif
TSedvpc
post Jun 18 2008, 10:40 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 18 2008, 04:15 AM)
A new subforum under Audiophiles will be up soon. Stay tuned.  brows.gif
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 18 2008, 06:56 AM)
I watched it at wayang.. Can't stand the violence and gore, doesn't make up for the simple storyline. I was also surprised for the low key ending, and I thought it has not ended, waiting for some big explosions. But I guess that's where the movie fails for me. I went to watch big explosions, ships, tanks, planes, but instead I saw many, many human body explodes! doh.gif

I'm not surprised, and I can guarantee it's not just you and me, there are many others. I only have 2 games. laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Really?! Huzzahh!!! rclxm9.gif

Thanks to all who voice their support!!
huhuhu good for u guys...like i said before sooner of later this thread will be move on... sweat.gif

last night watching Blood Diamond.my 2nd movie since bro tot calibrated my tv.the darkest hour scene at Sierra Leone was nice and what can i say PCM rock the house... laugh.gif

bro aiman buy u game for ur son la... tongue.gif
at least COD4 so can feell like at the real battlefield or MGS4 coz they using full utility for audio.1st game ever using dual layer BD.try it 1st... tongue.gif

0.0466sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:57 PM