arj
post Jul 8 2008, 11:09 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jul 8 2008, 10:27 AM)
RM260+! no bad, for UK, what's the currency rate ur credit card imposed?
arj
post Jul 8 2008, 01:39 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 8 2008, 01:32 PM)
wah...support UK economy notworthy.gif
Must sapot Commanwealth countries ma... laugh.gif
arj
post Jul 8 2008, 01:47 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Jul 8 2008, 01:44 PM)
Bro arj, have you tested the POTC box set if all the BD is region free? Just want to be safe before i order again  sweat.gif

TQ  notworthy.gif
Not yet. Will test later today icon_rolleyes.gif
arj
post Jul 8 2008, 07:39 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

For those who were interested, I can confirm that the three POTC movies from the UK boxset is playable on my 40GB Asian PS3. I got a bit of a shock when I saw a single letter "B" on the disc of the third movie but it played just fine. There's an "ABC" label on the discs of the first two movies.

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 8 2008, 06:50 PM)
can we discuss pirated stuff here. the pirated blu rays in the market are they blu ray? I notice some movies not even launched as blu rays. How can they claim that the movie is clearer when played on PS3 than DVD player.
No you can't. As for the "Blu-rays" that you saw, they're fakes. Just a normal DVD. You can't expect them to give proper or truthful explaination. Nama pun pirate laugh.gif
arj
post Jul 8 2008, 09:57 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jul 8 2008, 09:07 PM)
hey guys, i see amazon UK is starting to get a lot of sales from you all..hehe are the prices cheaper (with shipping costs and all)?
It is attractive at the moment due to the buy 2 free 1 offer. Also the cheap shipping is very fast rclxms.gif

QUOTE(yed @ Jul 8 2008, 09:54 PM)
where u guys got 2.41? it is not in the us website?
Go to your console and do a system update. You'll get 2.41 icon_rolleyes.gif
arj
post Jul 9 2008, 10:33 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Ooittsss.... no tities please tongue.gif

Btw my Batman Begins cleared customs already. Should be getting it tomorrow morning rclxms.gif

I have extra Batman Begins if anybody's interested. RM90. Didn't order many units this time so shipping alone is RM30 per item sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Jul 9 2008, 10:37 PM
arj
post Jul 10 2008, 09:57 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 10 2008, 08:57 AM)
bro u have batman begins limited edition?
Sorry, only the normal version.
arj
post Jul 10 2008, 12:04 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 10 2008, 11:12 AM)
arj, your batman begins still ada?
All kena sapu already sweat.gif
arj
post Jul 12 2008, 01:09 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Jul 12 2008, 01:00 AM)
are you sure?..just try it but it doesn`t come to $30..sad.gif
Same here. Maybe they're still in the process of updating their system laugh.gif
arj
post Jul 13 2008, 08:59 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I was bored earlier in the afternoon so I went to Cineleisure to eat fried wantan noodles sweat.gif

Nice new toy btw thumbup.gif tongue.gif
arj
post Jul 20 2008, 08:06 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 20 2008, 07:38 AM)
Not gonna watch TDK at the cinemas. I'll wait patiently and watch it for the first time on BD. tongue.gif
Must watch at the cinemas wei... Go watch it at one of the THX halls at GSC 1 Utama thumbup.gif
arj
post Jul 20 2008, 10:16 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

TDK has reached #1 at the imdb.com Top 250 chart :|
arj
post Jul 20 2008, 12:11 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jul 20 2008, 11:46 AM)
ha ha ha hoo hoo hoo heeh heeh heeh ooh ooh hoo...and i thought my jokes were bad.  laugh.gif

i was considering tht idea, btw. thanks.

this one apartment mailboxes ma..very open to public. well..hope for the best i guess.  sad.gif
The package sure cannot fit an apartment mailbox. If it's a lazy postman, he'll just leave the amazonpackage on the floor in front of the mailbox and somebody will "accidently" take the package. If the postman rajin, he'll go find a security guard or makcik cleaner and leave it with them laugh.gif
arj
post Jul 24 2008, 08:13 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I'll be 25 next Saturday tongue.gif
arj
post Jul 27 2008, 12:15 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(chinmh @ Jul 27 2008, 10:28 AM)
Velodyne CHT-10R is selling for RM1900. Tempting to buy but not sure it's cheap or not.
Is that from A&L? I went to their room yesterday but only asked about the CHT-12R, RM2600. Somebody bought the CHT-10R recently from their Sg Wang shop for RM2000 so if you can get it for RM1900 I reckon it's a pretty good deal.

0.0457sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:16 AM