1. absolutely YES.
2. YES.
3. Diff valuers have a sligh diff in valuation methods.
Have always thought DPC is highly speculative and you just confirmed that
Investment FREE SOLID REAL ESTATE RELATED ADVICE
May 12 2009, 06:58 PM
3,318 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 1Malaysia |
ewarehouse,
1. absolutely YES. 2. YES. 3. Diff valuers have a sligh diff in valuation methods. Have always thought DPC is highly speculative and you just confirmed that |
May 12 2009, 07:31 PM
753 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Ewarehouse,
even if the valuation holds at 480K, please do not be suprised if the bank cuts the margin from 90% to say, 80%. Has your banker committed to 90% MOF? |
May 12 2009, 09:04 PM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Pai @ May 12 2009, 08:28 AM) lethal combi that is ............... optimistic sellers AND clueless buyers true true ... but i like my terminology better hehehe ... getting f***ed in the ass is a two way thing .. u need an ass f***er and an assminolta, are these studio's or what? Added on May 12, 2009, 9:14 pm QUOTE(ewarehouse.com.my @ May 12 2009, 02:57 PM) Hi, well valuers can always cope with higher prices ... I need SIFU advice for may case. I just paid 2% deposit for Condo in Desa ParkCity, it cost RM480K. When I apply loan most banks value my property only worth RM400K. OMG! It almost cause my heart attack. I have called & checked around other agents and units for sale on this condo, all price above RM500K. I asked agent why this happen, they told me is usual for Desa ParkCity, valuer just cannot cope with the increasing value in Desa ParkCity and their based on 1 - 2 years transacted data, is this true? As I looking for 90% loan, it maybe big trouble for me. Added on May 12, 2009, 3:16 pmAnd now estate agent introduced banker Cxxx for me, he initial got value of RM450K, a day later was able to matched my value. My concern are: 1) Is this property overprice? 2) If bank offer me Letter of Offer for this price, but when valuer actual value show less, mean I have to pay the diff. as I looking for 90% loan? 3) Why other banks value so much diff. with Cxxx bank's valuer? 1. valuers base their verbal indications on completed transactions from 6 months ago 2. most agents have only a starfish system which collects data of selling prices from newspaper classified and derive their values from selling prices and not transacted prices 3.being a previous citibanker, citibank has always been more laxed on property values .. also adding notions of reno will boost values high .. i don't know about now .. 3.try banks like hsbc .. they have been know to be strict on their valuations 4.add 15%-20% on valuation given by bankers ... 5.hearsay is naysay .. show the facts .. This post has been edited by looqsonline: May 12 2009, 09:14 PM |
May 12 2009, 09:57 PM
2,293 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Pai @ May 12 2009, 08:28 AM) lethal combi that is ............... optimistic sellers AND clueless buyers Not studios, regular units, leftovers, on mid-high floors and not too good a facing....sizes ranging from 9xxsf to 13xxsfminolta, are these studio's or what? Really optimistic sellers. But good mah....for me lah at least. My unit in Casa Subang is just 2 mins walk away. I feel some capital appreciatian is on the way |
May 12 2009, 10:27 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
May 12 2009, 10:31 PM
986 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Naboo |
hmmmm...personally, i prefer the design of the semi-d better. it kinda appeals to me but dats pretty subjective la as diff ppl have diff opinions
May 12 2009, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(babana @ May 12 2009, 10:31 PM) hmmmm...personally, i prefer the design of the semi-d better. it kinda appeals to me but dats pretty subjective la as diff ppl have diff opinions Thanks for the reply. Actually, as mentioned in my previous post, the Semi-D's build up area is smaller than the terrace corner and cheaper by about 20k... |
May 12 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(QCA5958 @ May 12 2009, 10:34 PM) Thanks for the reply. haha, yep...noticed ur post but am frm kl so i'm pretty unsure on the demographics of property investing in miri, hence have refrained from making any possible comments that might sway ur decision. anyway, u've gotta ask urself this q - do ppl around miri prefer a hse with bigger built-up or they prefer the prestige attached with a semi-d instead of a terrace hse, although its a corner?Actually, as mentioned in my previous post, the Semi-D's build up area is smaller than the terrace corner and cheaper by about 20k... by answering that question (and putting aside ur personal preference of design), i guess u would have the answer...if ur sole aim is to purchase for investment purposes and not for staying there This post has been edited by babana: May 12 2009, 10:52 PM |
May 12 2009, 10:56 PM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
May 12 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(babana @ May 12 2009, 10:49 PM) haha, yep...noticed ur post but am frm kl so i'm pretty unsure on the demographics of property investing in miri, hence have refrained from making any possible comments that might sway ur decision. anyway, u've gotta ask urself this q - do ppl around miri prefer a hse with bigger built-up or they prefer the prestige attached with a semi-d instead of a terrace hse, although its a corner? People here are he same as anywhere else in this country. of course they prefer the prestige.. For eg. if u tell someone u want to buy a terrace corner for nearly half a million, they would tell you are you out of your mind. On the other hand if you tell them u are buying a semi-d for 460k, they would say its a good deal. (Bear in mind the normal going for properties about 10-15mins from town are around 500k-650k normal range..although they are slightly bigger than this particular unit)by answering that question (and putting aside ur personal preference of design), i guess u would have the answer...if ur sole aim is to purchase for investment purposes and not for staying there Again, thanks for the advice.. |
May 12 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(QCA5958 @ May 12 2009, 11:05 PM) People here are he same as anywhere else in this country. of course they prefer the prestige.. For eg. if u tell someone u want to buy a terrace corner for nearly half a million, they would tell you are you out of your mind. On the other hand if you tell them u are buying a semi-d for 460k, they would say its a good deal. (Bear in mind the normal going for properties about 10-15mins from town are around 500k-650k normal range..although they are slightly bigger than this particular unit) no worries, mate. guess u're got ur answer there already! Again, thanks for the advice.. |
May 12 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(looqsonline @ May 12 2009, 10:56 PM) first one ... for sure .. i hate sharing porches with people ... got small space? go to ikea upper bunk with a working area below .. kids love it Hey, same preference here.. I've just been to the site this afternoon. if you look carefully that semi-d's gate is at the side. So u've got the whole porch to yourself.. and if you cut down the trees/seconday jungle across the road from your porch, u'll have a nice view of the sea! |
May 13 2009, 09:57 AM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Pai @ May 12 2009, 06:58 PM) ewarehouse, 1. absolutely YES. 2. YES. 3. Diff valuers have a sligh diff in valuation methods. Have always thought DPC is highly speculative and you just confirmed that Added on May 13, 2009, 9:58 am QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ May 12 2009, 07:31 PM) Ewarehouse, even if the valuation holds at 480K, please do not be suprised if the bank cuts the margin from 90% to say, 80%. Has your banker committed to 90% MOF? Added on May 13, 2009, 10:11 am QUOTE(looqsonline @ May 12 2009, 09:04 PM) true true ... but i like my terminology better hehehe ... getting f***ed in the ass is a two way thing .. u need an ass f***er and an ass Yes, I also think it is overprice, but only after the bank told me so. Their new condo under construction now already price at RM550 p/sf (told by agent), so i though mine one is a good buy, but it turn out Added on May 12, 2009, 9:14 pm well valuers can always cope with higher prices ... 1. valuers base their verbal indications on completed transactions from 6 months ago 2. most agents have only a starfish system which collects data of selling prices from newspaper classified and derive their values from selling prices and not transacted prices 3.being a previous citibanker, citibank has always been more laxed on property values .. also adding notions of reno will boost values high .. i don't know about now .. 3.try banks like hsbc .. they have been know to be strict on their valuations 4.add 15%-20% on valuation given by bankers ... 5.hearsay is naysay .. show the facts .. So now i'm really don't know what to do next. This post has been edited by ewarehouse.com.my: May 13 2009, 10:11 AM |
May 24 2009, 06:45 PM
47 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Hello experts,
~RM300k investment for personal stay. Where do you recommend? I'm aiming condo: riana green, casa tropicana, sunway sutera or somewhere towards Bangsar where I am working. Please advice thanks.. |
May 24 2009, 08:39 PM
199 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I just paid a booking fee (2%) to the owner for a condo priced RM196k. Now my agent will introduce me a lawyer that she knows. My questions are: 1. Should i get quotation from different lawyer to compare their fee? 2. When do I need to pay the remianing 8% to the owner? 3. When will I start my 1st monthly installment? Thanks very much... |
May 31 2009, 12:43 AM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi SIFUs,
I have booked Kemuning Utama Indah Residence 2 recently. It will be completed at mid 2011. I am taking the 5/95 package which charges no interest and no downpayment for the first 2 years (when under construction). I am buying it for investment purpose and plan to sell it after a few years. It is a double storey free hold linked house priced at 365k, Built up is 2100 sqr ft. Would like to ask for some advice or comment: 1) I personally like the the place and think it is strategic and the price is reasonable. What is you view? Is that price reasonable for the location (Kota Kemuning) or is it speculative? 2) How do you see the demand of properties in Kemuning Utama few years down the road? say, within 5 years? 3) Indah Elite of Kemuning Utama which was launched 2 years ago was only priced at around 280k. It is now completed and the subsale price goes up to 350k now. and the new launch (Indah Residence 2) is selling at 365k and above. Is this appreciation rate reasonable and will it be a bubble that will stop inflating / start to burst few year down the road? Thanks ! This post has been edited by dongding: May 31 2009, 10:30 AM |
May 31 2009, 01:18 AM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(dongding @ May 31 2009, 12:43 AM) Hi SIFUs, I would say you can get much cheaper house in Subang...but depends on you anyway..I have booked Kemuning Utama Indah Residence 2 recently. It will be completed at mid 2011. I am taking the 5/95 package which charges no interest and no downpayment for the first 2 years (when under construction). I am buying it for investment purpose and plan to sell it after a few years. It is a double storey free hold linked house priced at 365k, Built up is 2100 sqr ft. Would like to ask for some advice or comment: 1) I personally like the the place and think it is a strategic and the price is reasonable. What is you view? Is that price reasonable for the location (Kota Kemuning) or is it speculative? 2) How do you see the demand of properties in Kemuning Utama few years down the road? say, within 5 years? 3) Indah Elite of Kemuning Utama which was launched 2 years ago was only priced at around 280k. It is now completed and the subsale price goes up to 350k now. and the new launch (Indah Residence 2) is selling at 365k and above. Is this appreciation rate reasonable and will it be a bubble that will stopped inflating / start to burst few year down the road? Thanks ! |
May 31 2009, 01:20 AM
May 31 2009, 09:06 AM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(dongding @ May 31 2009, 12:43 AM) 3) Indah Elite of Kemuning Utama which was launched 2 years ago was only priced at around 280k. It is now completed and the subsale price goes up to 350k now. and the new launch (Indah Residence 2) is selling at 365k and above. Is this appreciation rate reasonable and will it be a bubble that will stopped inflating / start to burst few year down the road? Thanks ! The IR2 price increase rapidly due to the previous raw market pricing fluctuation... FYI, IR1 selling at RM308k, IR2 selling at RM353k... between the IR1 and IR2 phase, as you know that we have a "havoc" for the petrol & the price shoot till the sky last year around july or august, not only the petrol, even the price for steel bar, cement, concrete also increase... that why developer required to predict to the worst and increase the house price... but found out that it no that worse as expected, Paramount "earning" too much, losing to the market and Paramount afforded to provide "freebie" to the new IR2 owners such as 50% discount MOT (i heard Paramount adsorb all even...) and zero interest during construction and low down payment... so for the "bubble" u mentioned, it caused by the price of raw material... |
May 31 2009, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 31 2009, 09:06 AM) Paramount "earning" too much, losing to the market and Paramount afforded to provide "freebie" to the new IR2 owners such as 50% discount MOT (i heard Paramount adsorb all even...) and zero interest during construction and low down payment... so for the "bubble" u mentioned, it caused by the price of raw material... Hmm gkl83, thanks for pointing out that. How do you see the pricing trend going forward? I understand that there will be some more new launch happening end of this year, for IR2. dunno how the pricing will be like... Also, I saw your previous thread that you are living near there since long time ago and also bought an IR2 unit there, given your familiarity with KU area, would you mind to share: 1) what are the pros and cons of the KU location 2) What are the reasons you choose KU instead of other projects? thnx This post has been edited by dongding: May 31 2009, 10:48 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:00 PM |