Investment FREE SOLID REAL ESTATE RELATED ADVICE

dongding
post May 31 2009, 12:43 AM

30 posts

Hi SIFUs,

I have booked Kemuning Utama Indah Residence 2 recently. It will be completed at mid 2011. I am taking the 5/95 package which charges no interest and no downpayment for the first 2 years (when under construction). I am buying it for investment purpose and plan to sell it after a few years.

It is a double storey free hold linked house priced at 365k, Built up is 2100 sqr ft.

Would like to ask for some advice or comment:

1) I personally like the the place and think it is strategic and the price is reasonable. What is you view? Is that price reasonable for the location (Kota Kemuning) or is it speculative?

2) How do you see the demand of properties in Kemuning Utama few years down the road? say, within 5 years?

3) Indah Elite of Kemuning Utama which was launched 2 years ago was only priced at around 280k. It is now completed and the subsale price goes up to 350k now. and the new launch (Indah Residence 2) is selling at 365k and above. Is this appreciation rate reasonable and will it be a bubble that will stop inflating / start to burst few year down the road?

Thanks !

This post has been edited by dongding: May 31 2009, 10:30 AM
dongding
post May 31 2009, 01:20 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ May 31 2009, 01:18 AM)
I would say you can get much cheaper house in Subang...but depends on you anyway..
Hi Arsenal, are you saying new projects in subang or subsale? could you elaborate and give more reference details? thnx
dongding
post May 31 2009, 10:41 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 31 2009, 09:06 AM)
Paramount "earning" too much, losing to the market and Paramount afforded to provide "freebie" to the new IR2 owners such as 50% discount MOT (i heard Paramount adsorb all even...) and zero interest during construction and low down payment... so for the "bubble" u mentioned, it caused by the price of raw material...
Hmm gkl83, thanks for pointing out that. How do you see the pricing trend going forward? I understand that there will be some more new launch happening end of this year, for IR2. dunno how the pricing will be like... hmm.gif

Also, I saw your previous thread that you are living near there since long time ago and also bought an IR2 unit there, given your familiarity with KU area, would you mind to share:

1) what are the pros and cons of the KU location
2) What are the reasons you choose KU instead of other projects? thnx

This post has been edited by dongding: May 31 2009, 10:48 AM
dongding
post May 31 2009, 04:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 31 2009, 10:56 AM)
Paramount did soft launch for phase 3, as i heard sold 70% before official launch...

as i know, Indah Residence have 4 phase:
IR1 RM308k
largest phase of among the IR

IR2 RM353k

IR3 RM365k
soft launch only, sold 70% as i heard

IR4
as expected will launch end of this year, and may come with different house size or interior design after i referred the IR3 map, the IR4 seem bigger than other IR thru the photostated copy, perhaps the machine magnify the house? tongue.gif

u can do refer from the link below:  smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=26245949
yeah man, IR2 Phase 8C1 (the one you referred as IR3) is selling like hot cakes. I went there yesterday and found that it is almost 80%-90% booked.
Those units priced at 365k are all booked.

0.0483sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:24 PM