SUGGEST ME BEST HOMELOAN IN TOWN, RM 170K - homeloan flexi+daily interest

TStictactoe
post Jun 11 2008, 06:26 PM, updated 16y ago

152 posts

hi fren...
can u suggest me the best homeloan package in town now..
i m planning to buy a subsale house
so looking for a homeloan for about RM 170,000

my criteria is:

- lowest interest (off course lah kan.. hehe)
- preferably fixed interest (i know that the best maybe AIA and ING.. is it?)
- daily interest
- flexi homeloan (when pay more each month will deduct the principal of the loan so shorter the tenure period)
- can make payment more than once in a month
- can give higher MOF (maybe 90% or more...)

please fren,
share and suggest with me...

tq..

This post has been edited by tictactoe: Jun 11 2008, 06:27 PM
yewkhuay
post Jun 11 2008, 06:31 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

i suggest to go for fixed loan from AIA or ING , should be 5.80% zero entry.
asern
post Jun 11 2008, 06:38 PM

100 posts

i suggest u to take flexiloan from uob or allianz bank.. blr-2.0 loan up to 90%
blr-2.2 loan up to 85%.

This post has been edited by asern: Jun 11 2008, 06:38 PM
yewkhuay
post Jun 11 2008, 06:49 PM

6,657 posts

for 170K i dont think he can get the best rate. the best rate is always for loan above 300K.
TStictactoe
post Jun 11 2008, 07:00 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 11 2008, 06:49 PM)
for 170K i dont think he can get the best rate. the best rate is always for loan above 300K.
yewkhuay,
what i mean is.. the best rate and package that i can get for RM 170,000 loan.. smile.gif

tq..

Added on June 11, 2008, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 11 2008, 06:31 PM)
i suggest to go for fixed loan from AIA or ING , should be 5.80% zero entry.
i think it is AIA..
but AIA only can give me 80% loan from market value...

Added on June 11, 2008, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(asern @ Jun 11 2008, 06:38 PM)
i suggest u to take flexiloan from uob or allianz bank.. blr-2.0 loan up to 90%
blr-2.2 loan up to 85%.
tq very much...
gonna check it!

This post has been edited by tictactoe: Jun 11 2008, 07:01 PM
yewkhuay
post Jun 11 2008, 07:40 PM

6,657 posts

if 170K, UOB can give u BLR-1.7% (practically), agent will always propose BLR-2 or so for u but u will not get tht rate. n tht is non-zero entry.

tht's the last i check when i wanted to refinance my property for 170K.
scorgio
post Jun 11 2008, 08:15 PM

4,570 posts

Want to take loan, homework also lazy to do.

What's the use of internet?

Not to do research but to ask for help/spoon feeding?
parven
post Jun 11 2008, 10:10 PM

24 posts

Hi guys..

For loan amount 170k,he can get BLR-2.20% for the 1st 2 years and thereafter BLR-2%.If you are looking at fixed rates then alliance can provide 1-2 years 3.70% fixed, year 3-5 BLR-1.50 and thereafter BLR-1.8%.This is the best rates from alliance now BLR-2.20%.

For any further details please do not hesitate to drop me a msg at veen_0809@yahoo.com.

parven
mortgage sales executive
TStictactoe
post Jun 12 2008, 01:54 PM

152 posts

fren... this is the package that i get from cimb...
what do u comment?
tq..

3 year Fixed Rate
(Loan up to RM300k)

Without Free Moving Cost
1st - 3rd year : 4.70% p.a.
4th year onwards: BLR - 1.80% p.a.

With Free Moving Cost
1st - 3rd year : 5.00% p.a.
4th year onwards: BLR - 1.55% p.a.

This post has been edited by tictactoe: Jun 12 2008, 01:56 PM
suiteng
post Jun 12 2008, 05:16 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

If you can pay off fast then get CIMB lor smile.gif Else, I suggest AIA.
firesphere
post Jun 12 2008, 08:23 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(parven @ Jun 11 2008, 10:10 PM)
Hi guys..

For loan amount 170k,he can get BLR-2.20% for the 1st 2 years and thereafter BLR-2%.If you are looking at fixed rates then alliance can provide 1-2 years 3.70% fixed, year 3-5 BLR-1.50 and thereafter BLR-1.8%.This is the best rates from alliance now BLR-2.20%.

For any further details please do not hesitate to drop me a msg at veen_0809@yahoo.com.

parven
mortgage sales executive
If this guy can manage to get you mentioned rate for loan amount 170k, go for it. Alliance bank is flexi, daily rest, can make more payment per month, MOF 90% and for 170k BLR-2.0% is the lowest I've seen for that amount. It's very rare to get such rate for that amount.

As for CIMB, that rate is just right for 170k loan and the rest of the banks are offering similar rate. AIA zero moving cost is 200K loan and above at 5.70%. 5.80%? I've not heard of it. Maybe their mortgage manager forgot to inform me but hmm...
teq
post Jun 13 2008, 12:01 AM

353 posts

what about HLB mortgage plus? i heard it from my friend, the loan acc link to saving/current acc.

the interest is calculated base on your loan balance minus the money in your saving/current acc on daily basis.. but i dunno the interest rate.. hmm.gif
jeff_ckf
post Jun 13 2008, 12:09 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Jun 13 2008, 12:01 AM)
what about HLB mortgage plus? i heard it from my friend, the loan acc link to saving/current acc.

the interest is calculated base on your loan balance minus the money in your saving/current acc on daily basis.. but i dunno the interest rate.. hmm.gif
Similar to HSBC HomeSmart I believe. But the rate is not that nice when I asked. Only pro is IF you have a lot of money sitting idle in the savings account. hmm.gif
TStictactoe
post Jun 13 2008, 08:19 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(parven @ Jun 11 2008, 10:10 PM)
Hi guys..

parven
mortgage sales executive
hai parven..
i try to look the said package here, (click at alliance bank berhad link) but couldnt find. which package do u mean?

i wanna make some calculation...

tq.
ed0gawa
post Jun 16 2008, 08:07 PM

coconut
4,397 posts

wow ... that is the rate alliance can give for RM170k loan?

-2.2%?
Thereafter -2% ...

other banks really can close shop...

atih007
post Jun 17 2008, 12:52 AM

1,612 posts

al-rajhi home financing-i

as low as 5.05% or BFR-1.70% throughout all repayment years.

TStictactoe
post Jun 17 2008, 08:08 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Jun 17 2008, 12:52 AM)
al-rajhi home financing-i

as low as 5.05% or BFR-1.70% throughout all repayment years.
explain details please..
or u have link to refer to?

tq...
atih007
post Jun 17 2008, 07:36 PM

1,612 posts

no problem.. i try to explain as brief as possible..

1. the property must be completed.
2. can do financing up to 90% of the financing price
3. tenure is up to 35years
4. borrower's age must be from 21 to 65 years old
3. financing amount is from rm25,000 to rm2,000,000
4. the rate is BFR-1.7% for Non-Free Moving Cost or BFR-1.5% for Free Moving Cost. applicable for any amount of financing. (current BFR is 6.75%, Free Moving Cost is all the legal, lawyer, etc costs)
5. rebate for early settlement
6. no late payment charges
7. no processing fees

sample of repayment
rm100,000 ---> rm588(25years) / rm540(30years) / rm508(35years)
rm200,000 ---> rm1,175(25years) / rm1,080(30years) / rm1,016(35years)
rm300,000 ---> rm1,763(25years) / rm1,620(30years) / rm1,524(35years)

This post has been edited by atih007: Jun 17 2008, 07:36 PM
parven
post Jun 17 2008, 08:12 PM

24 posts

Hi tictactoe,

The website given is not updated.Rates tht i meantioned to you loan amount 100k-300k 1st-2nd year BLR-2.2% and thereafter BLR-2% is the latest revised rates by alliance bank.

Please drop me a mail at veen_0809@yahoo.com for further clarifications.

parven
mortgage sales executive
TStictactoe
post Jun 18 2008, 09:20 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Jun 17 2008, 07:36 PM)
no problem.. i try to explain as brief as possible..
1. the property must be completed.
2. can do financing up to 90% of the financing price
3. tenure is up to 35years
4. borrower's age must be from 21 to 65 years old
3. financing amount is from rm25,000 to rm2,000,000
4. the rate is BFR-1.7% for Non-Free Moving Cost or BFR-1.5% for Free Moving Cost. applicable for any amount of financing.  (current BFR is 6.75%, Free Moving Cost is all the legal, lawyer, etc costs)
5. rebate for early settlement
6. no late payment charges
7. no processing fees
sample of repayment
rm100,000 ---> rm588(25years) / rm540(30years) / rm508(35years)
rm200,000 ---> rm1,175(25years) / rm1,080(30years) / rm1,016(35years)
rm300,000 ---> rm1,763(25years) / rm1,620(30years) / rm1,524(35years)
atih007,
meaning that it's no fixed rate, is it? (coz got BFR there)
what u mean by 5.05% in your earlier post?
did u refer to fixed rate?

tq.

0.0189sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 02:29 PM