7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

lynxs
post Aug 26 2008, 07:14 PM

Incognito
545 posts

Rayfoo, interested in an invisible shield....cant find your garage sale

The Omnia is the best fone i have ever got.....still reeling from the 3k it cost but its a great fone...Batt life is better than i expected too...only the movie player and gps drain battery real fast.....about 3 hours of use...i full batt gone. Otherwise, just call and sms can last about 3 to 4 days

This post has been edited by lynxs: Aug 26 2008, 07:24 PM
lynxs
post Aug 26 2008, 10:01 PM

Incognito
545 posts

hellfire....how do u do that ah....neat trick to learn....lolz

how does that work anyway...the police ambush and speed trap
lynxs
post Aug 26 2008, 10:03 PM

Incognito
545 posts

save 10 saman....can free one omnia already....lolz...

can be a marketing strategy for samsung....makes spending the $$$ for OMNIA less painful....
lynxs
post Aug 27 2008, 10:54 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(adwong @ Aug 27 2008, 07:12 PM)
sorry a noob quez...do we get charge when we use gps? if yes, r we charged 3g usage or wat?
depending on the program u use for your gps.... if u use google maps, the maps are dloaded as u go along...meaning charges to your 3G or GPRS. If u using MAPKING, the maps are preloaded beforehand so the GPS usage is completely free...cos no need to dload anything

Access to GPS satellites are always free.....eg. for pic geotagging.

Hope this helps

Added on August 27, 2008, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 27 2008, 05:14 PM)
In sunway pyramid is
RM2650-8GB-have micro sd slot-can add more memory...smile.gif
RM2850-16GB
saw 10 units of 16GB omnia for sale on eBay. Singapore sets 2200+ shipping. If any of u interested but dont want to go all the way to sing to get your handsets

This post has been edited by lynxs: Aug 27 2008, 10:56 PM
lynxs
post Aug 27 2008, 11:26 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(antnine @ Aug 27 2008, 11:18 PM)
Hello people. Just jump off the iPhone bandwagon and hop on Omnia 16GB bandwagon. Bought mine in SG ebay 2 weeks but still not in hand yet. No worries. I'm not being conned here. My cousin in SG COD-ed for me and have to wait till this saturday when I go back Taiping for my cousin's wedding only can take. Damn. I've been following the threat for quite some time and when users are happy and excited about it, the pain of waiting is so unbearable for me. 3 more days from now. Minutes feels like years for me!!! Not missing my iPhone at all but am proud to join the Omnia community even though I haven't hold mine in my hands yet.
welcome aboard rclxms.gif
lynxs
post Aug 28 2008, 12:16 AM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 27 2008, 11:44 PM)
Don't forget to add me as well. 8GB user here. biggrin.gif
guess we dont have an owner's list anymore....cos the earlier one seems to have died out...lolz

perhaps we could start a new one

Added on August 28, 2008, 12:17 am
QUOTE(damagedigital @ Aug 28 2008, 12:09 AM)
I'd normally used 3rd party utilities software ie:sktool or memmaid..they can do the job apart from several other cool things..heheh
yeah....think memmaid is your best choice

This post has been edited by lynxs: Aug 28 2008, 12:17 AM
lynxs
post Aug 28 2008, 01:43 PM

Incognito
545 posts

i dont think that there is a real rush to go and update the firmware at the moment. the G3 works just fine for me at the moment. But i will upgrade in the future. Samsung will come out with many many more new updates, which is usual for a new model, cant get everything right the first time. So wait and see....

if the update contains something u really really want, then by all means go get it. Otherwise just wait a month or two for things to stabilize and settle down and then get the latest firmware..
lynxs
post Aug 28 2008, 04:51 PM

Incognito
545 posts

OK......new omnia owner's list

1. lynxs Omnia 16G FMG set
lynxs
post Aug 29 2008, 06:08 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(peeky @ Aug 29 2008, 03:07 PM)
wat blue tooth headset that is compatible with omnia ?
stereo ones ...
think all are compatible dude...the bluetooth protocols remain the same for all manufacturers and all phones so they are cross compatible. If u want stereo look for the ones that have a2dp. and if u want to control your tracks from your handsfree find a bluetooth that supports avrcp.

Im using a we.com st-66 with mine...no probs

Added on August 29, 2008, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(seanmilk @ Aug 29 2008, 02:48 PM)
Omnia is just amazing, just found out sumthing new.. WHile browsing photos, you can actually glide ur fingers thru the screen to see the next picture, which is exactly like iPod Touch!!

Totally cool wei!!
cant seem to do that with mine tho....perhaps cos im still using g3.

Added on August 29, 2008, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 29 2008, 01:52 AM)
GPS, movie/music playback are battery drainers. Don't expect more than 3 hours.
definitely agree.....one night left my GPS accidentally on and the full batt i had was dead in the morning....

panic icon_question.gif panic icon_question.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 6:14 pmregarding the pouch and screen protector...i guess was given out during the packages that were sold in the samsung roadshow....cos in the boxes of the standard sets dont contain the pouch.

got mine with leather pouch, screen protector, digital photo frame + 2GB Sandisk SD....which i plan to upgrade soon to 16gb as i have almost utilized all the space in my 16GB omina memory brows.gif

This post has been edited by lynxs: Aug 29 2008, 06:17 PM
lynxs
post Aug 29 2008, 09:14 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(seanmilk @ Aug 29 2008, 08:28 PM)
To view ur pics like iPod Touch, go to

Programs -> Media Album -> Open any one of ur pics -> Then u'll see one yellow scroll on the right of the screen -> scroll a LITTLE BIT until it goes full screen (Dun oversize it) -> Start gliding your fingers thru to see the next pic..

yeah it works for the media album......great tip rclxms.gif it doesnt work for the photo slides program tho
lynxs
post Aug 29 2008, 09:40 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(cutie1225 @ Aug 29 2008, 09:31 PM)
hi,now considering on this phone and n96..

can u all please giv me some suggestion..
they are 2 quite different phones actually.....depending on what u prefer.

The main difference is OMNIA is windows mobile whereas the N96 is Symbian based. therefore software support would be more abundant for the omnia as opposed to the n96.

The second would be an absence of a touch screen on the N96 which would be a big minus point to some....but to others may not be such a big deal.

The N96 has however DVB-H, if u actually do use that, and the camera has better optics - carl zeiss. The flash i presume is also a Xenon? im not to sure about that but if it is its probably better. the rest of the features are pretty much the same on both phones

Oh yeah, the omnia has a 624Mhz processor but the N96 has a dual arm 264Mhz CPU. Dont know how to compare these two in terms of performance.....but there you have it. The price of the N96 is also presumed to be a lot higher than 3k.
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 09:43 AM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(August 30 @ 2008, 8:03 pm[/addedon)
just wanna ask where do u guys get the settings for MMS, 3G from maxis?
dude.....its preinstalled on your phone.....

just go to settings > Connections Tab > operator settings

and just select maxis

the beauty about windows mobile devices......applies to all devices....same way

Added on August 31, 2008, 9:50 am
QUOTE(seanmilk @ Aug 31 2008, 02:02 AM)
Hey guys, may i know which program in Omnia supports avi file?
touch player does.......if it is in DivX or Xvid coding.... if not u have to install core player....it has a set of codecs that can pretty much play most media files

Added on August 31, 2008, 9:51 am
QUOTE(lk_chin @ Aug 30 2008, 11:52 PM)
anyone using port splitter?
i am using that for my MAPKING gps.....why? is there anything i can help u with?

Added on August 31, 2008, 9:52 am
QUOTE(seanmilk @ Aug 30 2008, 11:30 PM)
Kindly add yourself to the user's list.. Kekeke.. I guess users of this thread would LOVE to see the list of Omnians building up heh??  icon_idea.gif
i second that

This post has been edited by lynxs: Aug 31 2008, 09:52 AM
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 10:53 AM

Incognito
545 posts

had a strange thing with my omnia today.....The screen went blank and the phone was vibrating non stop. like as though there was a call i could not answer. The power button light was flashing red and green. All the buttons were jammed. Couldnt switch off the phone. until i pulled the battery out. Then everything fine......not sure what happened tho..
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 12:15 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Aug 31 2008, 12:09 PM)
lynxs can i know wht is the setting for port splitter? and how to use that? txs

anyway have you guys enconuter this problem or not about the camera.. i stil having not enough memory problem, but after i restart my phone then it ok again...
i still left 22.78mb on my storage and under the "program" still left 55.26 MB

and i already end task all my running apps. but still get the same error msg.. Zzzz
using G4 rom
First go to your settings > external GPS > and note the GPS program port

Next go to your port splitter

for input port, key in the selected program port. Have this port name memorized...as everytime u want to start your port splitter, u have to key this in manually.

Next, select any output port. Click add. Then start splitter. Click ok

Then use your MapKing....it will detect automatically.
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 12:48 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Aug 31 2008, 12:33 PM)
wht is the baund setting ? and the output port .. which port i need to chose ? my input port was Com3 .
thxs ya~
use any baud setting and use any output port u like.
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 01:56 PM

Incognito
545 posts

anyone know where to get the tv-out cable for the omnia and whats the cost?
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 02:28 PM

Incognito
545 posts

handsfree, stylus, charger......thats it....oh yeah and plus CD and usb cable for active sync or whatever they call it nowadays...

This post has been edited by lynxs: Aug 31 2008, 02:29 PM
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 02:47 PM

Incognito
545 posts

congratulations......be sure to post on the owners list....

btw can u blame the guy.....he has like 700 different phones to sell at any one time so i guess he will be swamped if u ask him about firmware upgrades....lolz......but it was funny....oh how do these ppl make up stories....when the "umm...im sorry i do not know, i will try to find out for you" reply would do just fine. Perhaps even inspire trust in the buyer

This post has been edited by lynxs: Aug 31 2008, 02:49 PM
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 06:52 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Aug 31 2008, 04:40 PM)
luckily he didn't say "itu barang tak ada stock la, dah habis" biggrin.gif
hahaha....that would have sealed it...lolz......he would have lost all credibility!
lynxs
post Aug 31 2008, 08:23 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Aug 31 2008, 07:24 PM)
is there any notification if my batt. is fully charged?? scared of over-charging it.. samsung batt easy to spoil..><
the power button led colour changes from red to green

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:37 AM