124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4 Discussion Thread | V3, MGS 4 Launch is upon us!!

Muchi
post Jun 12 2008, 02:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 12 2008, 02:06 PM)
If all doesn't go well Muchi, you can bring it over to my house and we can play co op together. I got 5.1 surround sound home theater and 42'' 1080p LCD HDTV biggrin.gif

Does MSG4 have a CO OP for the Single Player story mode ?

I understand there is MSG Online multiplayer, but is that related to the story mode, or is it just a round based game like counter strike ?

If there is a CO OP for story mode wouldn't that be awesome biggrin.gif
Games are working fine but the BD movie disc is creating problems. Really appreciate your thought bro. Thanks.

Will update here when I test out my PS3 after work.
TerryZeroX

Starssssss
1,072 posts

My MGS4 normal for RM205 *member price* at GH, non member price will be RM210. smile.gif
zio

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jun 12 2008, 02:10 PM)
how much u guys got the MGS 4
i got mine yesterday at Rm295
today 2nd and 3rd copies at Rm280
Normal edition? GH is selling at RM210 I believe. and I heard Bernard is RM190.
acougan
post Jun 12 2008, 02:14 PM

590 posts

Synco getting 3 copies of LE? u want to challege K-end's and kira-kun's record? tongue.gif
quiksilve
post Jun 12 2008, 02:15 PM

297 posts

Man i still havent buy the game yet cause still waiting for my salary ....damn it.
samurai20
post Jun 12 2008, 02:15 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

yup.. bernard sell normal Rm190.00 for LE asian i think Rm290.00... ok lor.. pi beli cepat.. nanti habis.. tongue.gif
Ninja
post Jun 12 2008, 02:16 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Damn... have to hold-off MGS4 story mode... my JPN LE not arrived yet.. cry.gif playing MGO first right now..
kueks

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jun 12 2008, 02:10 PM)
how much u guys got the MGS 4
i got mine yesterday at Rm295
today 2nd copies at Rm280
wondering if there is any place selling cheaper so i can buy another copy .
buy so much for wat?
welwitchia

1,219 posts

Ok guys, I hope I don't get grilled by asking this question :

I've never really sit down and played with MGS 1,2 & 3 or should I say the only thing I know about MGS is the main character's name is Solid Snake? tongue.gif

So here's the million dollar question : Do I need to have a comprehensive background knowledge of the MGS series to enjoy MGS4?
Thanks in advance ah.. blush.gif
jsc_tidus
post Jun 12 2008, 02:17 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Jun 12 2008, 02:16 PM)
buy so much for wat?
jual-balik?? making money.. sweat.gif

where to register for MGO?
Muchi
post Jun 12 2008, 02:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jun 12 2008, 02:16 PM)

I've never really sit down and played with MGS 1,2 & 3 or should I say the only thing I know about MGS is the main character's name is Solid Snake?  tongue.gif

So here's the million dollar question : Do I need to have a comprehensive background knowledge of the MGS series to enjoy MGS4?
If you could play the previous games, you should. Not sure bout you but I am the type who wants to know the story from the very beginning till the end smile.gif
acougan
post Jun 12 2008, 02:19 PM

590 posts

go watch MGS retrospective at gametrailers to give yourself some prespective. if u really lost in the stories, just play the gameplay and read up on stories later.

can download the GT videos and watch on PS3 too smile.gif
Synco

CCB
667 posts

LE la
i got 3 ps3 boleh main online with my bro ma
zio

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I've never really sit down and played with MGS 1,2 & 3 or should I say the only thing I know about MGS is the main character's name is Solid Snake?  tongue.gif

Lol you sound like me. tongue.gif

I wish I know the answer but I am buying the game just because its anticipated. LOL. hope I will enjoy it without going "huh" half the time.
samurai20
post Jun 12 2008, 02:20 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

i never finish play MGS1-3.. so for me ok lor.. just buy bro.. it worth it... dont care la u know or not previous storyline... icon_rolleyes.gif ..
ajea
post Jun 12 2008, 02:21 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Jun 12 2008, 02:17 PM)
jual-balik?? making money..  sweat.gif

where to register for MGO?
just go here i think

https://id.konami.net
myxery
post Jun 12 2008, 02:22 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

yus, bernard confirm jual normal edition RM190??
welwitchia
post Jun 12 2008, 02:22 PM

1,219 posts

Hmm..ok
Guess I'll probably grab it when all the rush is over. My GTA4 has been collecting dust..no mood to play that anymore. LOL
samurai20
post Jun 12 2008, 02:23 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

yup.. smlm dia call.. aku... well for detail just call him la... smile.gif..
Cyphereza
post Jun 12 2008, 02:23 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

ko sempat beli or not smlm myxery? sempat kan...?

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:10 AM