Public Tamish w/ Dragan Effecto, WARNING EXPLICIT CONTENT!

TSderek87
post Jun 7 2008, 03:57 PM, updated 18y ago

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

This was a shot i took when i attended one of my friend's photography classes long long time ago.

The model's name is Tamish. The original shot has a white background.

Last night, I wanted to brush up my photoshopping skills, so i dug out this file and worked on it. i had given the model a Dragan effect treatment and a background manipulation. This is my first time doing the dragan effect and the background manipulation.

All comments and critiques appreciated.

Tools used,
350D w/kit lens
two soft boxes
two big white reflectors

This post has been edited by derek87: Jun 10 2008, 06:41 AM
post Jun 7 2008, 04:31 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

actually is nice ... just his specs reflect the light looks the part not very nice hehe biggrin.gif
travis_ckf
post Jun 7 2008, 04:39 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

It would be even nicer if u put this words "F*CK u PAK LAH/BODOWI" tongue.gif

Ops sorry for this OOT sweat.gif
' or 1=1 --
post Jun 7 2008, 11:40 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 7 2008, 04:39 PM)

whoa! you should be careful with what you write. they can arrest your ass for those kinda comments
carcraze66
post Jun 8 2008, 12:49 AM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

WoW!! why need to shoot this kind of photo ler?? haha............juz asking

Added on June 8, 2008, 12:49 amWoW,travis,better edit it woh..............dangerous

This post has been edited by carcraze66: Jun 8 2008, 12:49 AM
goldfries
post Jun 8 2008, 02:37 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

while i personally would not allow pictures that seem offensive, but since we're talking about PPing - well, allowing it for now la.

let the mods of the section decide. smile.gif
david890701
post Jun 10 2008, 09:41 PM

-
3,152 posts

thats international sign , dont misinterpret it mr goldfries tongue.gif

Yeah, better edit the statement ,here not kopitiam .

I like the effect, especially dragan effect and ur background. Loos very cool
SUSdgrebel
post Jun 10 2008, 09:52 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

i donno what to comment about this pic. this looks like another translocation pic, just that the background is manipulated digitally.

and the reflection on the sunglasses already made it look unpro.

this is just my 2 cents. i'm not bashing u or what not. i was thinking of backlighting but seems it's just another normal pic.

sorry ya derek if this offends u, i just give sincere advise. wink.gif
TSderek87
post Jun 10 2008, 10:00 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 7 2008, 04:31 PM)
actually is nice ... just his specs reflect the light looks the part not very nice hehe biggrin.gif
ok ok.. Thanks.

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 7 2008, 04:39 PM)

Wei.. dangerous wei..

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jun 7 2008, 11:40 PM)
whoa! you should be careful with what you write. they can arrest your ass for those kinda comments
sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jun 8 2008, 12:49 AM)
WoW!! why need to shoot this kind of photo ler?? haha............juz asking

Added on June 8, 2008, 12:49 amWoW,travis,better edit it woh..............dangerous
Er... That time, i also dun really know, he posed, then i shot lor.. haha..

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 8 2008, 02:37 AM)
while i personally would not allow pictures that seem offensive, but since we're talking about PPing - well, allowing it for now la.

let the mods of the section decide. smile.gif
Yeah, it's about PPing, nothing other than that..

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 10 2008, 09:41 PM)
thats international sign , dont misinterpret it mr goldfries tongue.gif

Yeah, better edit the statement ,here not kopitiam .

I like the effect, especially dragan effect and ur background. Loos very cool
I also dunno whether im doing it right or not..

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jun 10 2008, 09:52 PM)
i donno what to comment about this pic. this looks like another translocation pic, just that the background is manipulated digitally.

and the reflection on the sunglasses already made it look unpro.

this is just my 2 cents. i'm not bashing u or what not. i was thinking of backlighting but seems it's just another normal pic.

sorry ya derek if this offends u, i just give sincere advise.  wink.gif
Nah... i can take it, just spit it on me.. haha.. im cool.. no worries..

Err.. but i did mention i posted this pic long long time ago. And i reposted it because i wanted comments on the PP. haha.. It's ok if you misunderstood.

btw, i took this pic like... when i got my 350D for the very first day? The light setups wasnt done by me either.. it was done by a lecturer in LKW.. LoL.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Jun 10 2008, 10:06 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

oo. u study LKW? there everyone very open-minded. lol

i saw the dragan effect tutorial years ago at metacafe. but havent tried it. but i guess the only part i dislike is the reflection on the sunglasses. thats all. the deepness of the burn and high contrast blends very well.

but i think some backlighting would give a better 3d look.

2 cents.
xandman
post Jun 10 2008, 10:06 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

is the dragan effect refering to andzrej dragan effect?
bcoz i dun see any of it in ur photo...
more like a photo of some guy showing his middle finger...with digitally painted design...
no offense bro...but this is juz not dragan effect...

i maybe wrong...but i m 99% sure this is not dragan effect...but if dragan has many effects...then it's my error...=)
SUSdgrebel
post Jun 10 2008, 10:08 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

dragan effect reference: http://www.metacafe.com/watch/735941/draga...toshop_tutorial
TSderek87
post Jun 10 2008, 10:16 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jun 10 2008, 10:06 PM)
oo. u study LKW? there everyone very open-minded. lol

i saw the dragan effect tutorial years ago at metacafe. but havent tried it. but i guess the only part i dislike is the reflection on the sunglasses. thats all. the deepness of the burn and high contrast blends very well.

but i think some backlighting would give a better 3d look.

2 cents.
Nah.. i just bought my cam over there. So one of my friends had classes over there, so i just stayed and try to learn something.. haha.. anyway that was last year.... haha.

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 10 2008, 10:06 PM)
is the dragan effect refering to andzrej dragan effect?
bcoz i dun see any of it in ur photo...
more like a photo of some guy showing his middle finger...with digitally painted design...
no offense bro...but this is juz not dragan effect...

i maybe wrong...but i m 99% sure this is not dragan effect...but if dragan has many effects...then it's my error...=)
Yeap that's the one. andzrej dragan effect.

yeah.. i think so too... nothing close to it... perhaps i used it on a wrong picture... most of the pictures i saw with dragan effect are old men, close ups, low lights.

everything here is just opposite of it, high key(lols), almost full body portrait, fancy background... haha..

anyway, was just trying something new. I need comments to improve. Ur comments really helped me a lot.

For those who do not know what's dragan effect, here's a sample.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
xandman
post Jun 10 2008, 10:18 PM

7,214 posts

i know how the dragan effect looks like...
but i dun see any in his pics...
so y is it called with dragan effect?
or maybe the subject isnt a good one for the dragan effect...
i dunno...
but again i dun see any dragan effect...

TS...
can u tell me where is the dragan effect?
no i m not shooting u...i juz wanna know if i overlooked anything...
=)
icon_rolleyes.gif
TSderek87
post Jun 10 2008, 10:24 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 10 2008, 10:18 PM)
i know how the dragan effect looks like...
but i dun see any in his pics...
so y is it called with dragan effect?
or maybe the subject isnt a good one for the dragan effect...
i dunno...
but again i dun see any dragan effect...

TS...
can u tell me where is the dragan effect?
no i m not shooting u...i juz wanna know if i overlooked anything...
=)
icon_rolleyes.gif
i was trying the dragan effect, maybe too much of improvisation? perhaps.. doh.gif doh.gif

The dragan effect i was trying to put on is on the face and hands... but there's nothing much i can do with his face, coz it's just too flat... nvm, i'll try to snap an old man's face when i can, and redo it.. then post it right here.. smile.gif
xandman
post Jun 10 2008, 10:28 PM

7,214 posts

hehe...
yeah bro...
dragan effect works best under low light and wrinkles! wink.gif
peace!

0.0137sec    1.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:24 PM