QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 8 2008, 05:19 PM)
u might as well as refrain from posting to confuse more noobs
some easy question
Jun 8 2008, 09:39 PM
4,133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cameron Highlands Rank: Amateur |
Jun 8 2008, 10:24 PM
519 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Axory @ Jun 8 2008, 08:28 PM) i used my favourite songs and mayb prefereable cd's..but its hard to tune for all type of songs....i mostly listen female vocal, instrument of guitar & piano....but recently i try bought saxaphone cd but unfortunate my comps cant perform..... |
Jun 8 2008, 10:34 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 8 2008, 05:39 PM) u might as well as refrain from posting to confuse more noobs |
Jun 8 2008, 10:57 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
just started to be interested in car audio, but i see this word ICE all around, someone pls enlighten me on this.. thanks
Added on June 8, 2008, 11:12 pmin car entertainment !!! hahaha.. finally saw it ! pls ignore my question , thanks This post has been edited by spartacvs: Jun 8 2008, 11:12 PM |
Jun 9 2008, 03:24 AM
ICE = in-car entertainment...
welcome to the club, spartacvs. This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Jun 9 2008, 03:25 AM |
Jun 9 2008, 12:27 PM
729 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Well, I guess everyone has stated their opinion here and this is what I have in mind regarding the thread in general.
There 2 ways to achieve good sound quality. 1. Splash tonnes of cash on expensive stuff and believe everything that is written on the papers. eg. THD, SNR, RMS, etc etc. 2. Believing your own ears. I would lean towards no.2 more than no.1 As my explanation may not be lengthy and technical. I myself have an argument months ago which is to go for Class D vs Class AB amps. Monster Cable vs normal cables. Sometimes, it's not just about the high-end producers or the words written on the paper. If they say it's 0.05%THD. How would you know? 0.05%THD vs 0.10%THD. Can you really notice the difference? It's just 0.05PERCENT. believe your ears. Edit : bafukie taught me this. This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Jun 9 2008, 12:31 PM |
Jun 9 2008, 04:33 PM
731 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
ICE is a totally different art compare to home-audio. Home-audio very simple like you buy the max within your budget & install it in a square quiet air-cond room using book-shelf or floor-standing speakers depending on your 'taste' of sound. ICE setup 1st you will need to specify type of car, enclosure type for sub in relation to boot space, hardware you have or plan to purchase & the type of music you frequently listen to. If you can't make up yur mind as the above than just plonk a system between $1,200 to $1,800 for a semua-boleh system which will compromise most music.
Jun 9 2008, 06:42 PM
1,426 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: kuala lumpur, malaysia |
QUOTE(Axory @ Jun 8 2008, 01:09 AM) come to my place at gombak area...i can share wit u my knowlegde..tht i know loh... lolQUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 8 2008, 02:34 AM) tuning usually requires a lot of experience, and everybody's ear is different, so diff tuning suits diff ppl. yeap...sounds is subjectiveQUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 8 2008, 04:03 PM) all hi end stuffs r built to minimize distortion to produce great sound. If they also distort, why buy hi end anyway? U pay for the built technology. Using complex circuitry and some hi end electrodes, capacitors, transistors or watever u name it, the result is brilliant sound. Even if they distort, they will keep it to minimal. yeap..xpensive means great build quality..QUOTE(bafukie @ Jun 8 2008, 06:33 PM) no need ask me geh... ask google can liao ths 1 ezy setup for beginners..new tech THD: Total Harmonic Distortion Total Harmonic Distortion: When an amplifier is driven with a signal, the output of the amplifier is an amplified version of the input signal PLUS any distortion created by the amplifier. All amplifiers and signal processors add distortion to the signal. The levels of harmonic distortion in a high quality amplifiers are sooooo far below audibility that they are basically of no concern. When someone tells you that one amplifier is definitely going to sound better because its THD is rated at .002% vs an amp with .05%, you can be pretty sure that he doesn't know what he's talking about. Many people believe that THD below 1% is not audible and I believe they're probably correct. The fact is, especially in an automobile, the amplifier is the least of your worries. Speakers used for mids and highs commonly produce between 1% an 5% THD and for subwoofers the numbers can easily reach 10%. This doesn't even take into account all of the resonances of all of the plastic and metal panels in the vehicle. QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jun 8 2008, 11:34 PM) ya rite... sorry to confuse 'noobs' ya... I'm far too noob to give any statement. so pls forgive me, driftmeister. Have a nice day and try to enlighten us noob, master. dont get down bro...i know u r guud.. |
Jun 9 2008, 07:18 PM
thanks for your support, dirsly... peace
Jun 9 2008, 10:32 PM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
wah..... i oso duno u all talking wat..... pls sum1 can teach me tune amp or any guide?
Jun 10 2008, 04:28 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
The lower the THD % the better?
Jun 10 2008, 04:32 PM
ya, lower distortion. lower is better.
Jun 10 2008, 08:16 PM
i wan ask, does HU affect the sound quality? I mean like Kenwood Hu n Pioneer HU produce the same quality?
Jun 10 2008, 09:34 PM
every HU produces different quality, and HU does affect SQ a lot... Can't compare Kenwood and pioneer juz like dat. But i think mid end Kenwood and pioneer almost the same, but pioneer sure leads the hi end.
Jun 10 2008, 10:42 PM
731 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jun 13 2008, 12:45 PM
Where can I order HU? I go the accessories shop but they say cant order wan wor....
Jun 13 2008, 03:55 PM
maybe try contacting howie choo or yohannes... they got lots of HU.
Jun 13 2008, 06:47 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Everywhere |
wat do u mean u wanna 'order' HU? getting something not available in malaysia?
Jun 13 2008, 07:11 PM
becoz pioneer 4050ub is very rare n expensive HU. So they dun order alot.
Jun 13 2008, 07:20 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Everywhere |
4050ub rare and expensive..... i seriously doubt tat
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
5 queries