An Uncompleted unit in a 3yr old condo ?, can someone explain this?
TSyewkhuay
Jun 6 2008, 04:21 PM, updated 18y ago
I was scouting in a 3yr old condo where there are a few empty units still unsold, but not under developer, some other private company. then i saw one unit which i havent seen b4 , the door handle wasn't in good condition, so i decided to take a view.
at the moment i entered, i tot i entered a haunted unit, the unit is left unfinished, the wall is not plastered n the doors are not installed. but i know the condo had sent in application for strata tittles.
My question here , if there is an uncompleted unit in a condo :
1. why so? 2. how do they get CF ?
chamelion
Jun 6 2008, 05:03 PM
Maybe unfinished renovation?
TSyewkhuay
Jun 6 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Jun 6 2008, 05:03 PM) Maybe unfinished renovation? doesn't look like renovation, u won't tear down everything in ur house to reno would u ? it's uncompleted. u can tell a wall which has been torn to do wiring or put new plaster from a wall which is haven't been plastered b4.
alanyuppie
Jun 7 2008, 01:06 PM
with our corrupt gov and local authorities, its not really suprising to see unfit structures and buildings being issued CF.
tinkerbel
Jun 7 2008, 04:28 PM
Fanaddict!
Like U said perhaps it's uhm... an 'invisible' unit ?
TSyewkhuay
Jun 7 2008, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 7 2008, 04:28 PM) Like U said perhaps it's uhm... an 'invisible' unit ? i just went back again to confirm , yes, it is uncompleted, n i found a letter in the unit, shows tht there is an owner, letter ask for maintenance fee, then i checked with the neighbour, she said the unit has been like tht since she found out in last Dec....
tinkerbel
Jun 7 2008, 06:40 PM
Fanaddict!
@yewkhuay, Now that sure is weird. If I was the owner I would have made a lot of noise. Anyhow, since it's not ur unit, no need to scratch head lar. We all know $ can buy almost anything in this world.
TSyewkhuay
Jun 7 2008, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 7 2008, 06:40 PM) @yewkhuay, Now that sure is weird. If I was the owner I would have made a lot of noise. Anyhow, since it's not ur unit, no need to scratch head lar. We all know $ can buy almost anything in this world. i need to find out coz i almost bought a subsale unit there (in fact , booking paid n i stop the cheque!!!), if it is at a lower floor or different wing tht i buy then may be i don mind, but same wing n a level below the unit i m buying. now i keep my options open for other project / wait for other units for sale.
rourou
Jun 9 2008, 01:00 PM
1. could it be the renovation being down by the owner himself? 2. CF for condos are being issued for the whole building not a singular unit.. so that may explains it.
TSyewkhuay
Jun 9 2008, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 9 2008, 01:00 PM) 1. could it be the renovation being down by the owner himself? 2. CF for condos are being issued for the whole building not a singular unit.. so that may explains it. the agent called me again to verify it, claimed tht it was meant to be like this upon request by previous japanese owner who wanto fo reno but now is another owner as far as i know. u can tell the difference between an unplastered wall and a torn down plastered wall, for renovation, u don hav to tear down everything. the developer had sent the list for strata tittle, i wonder how will it be done.
rourou
Jun 9 2008, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 9 2008, 04:48 PM) the agent called me again to verify it, claimed tht it was meant to be like this upon request by previous japanese owner who wanto fo reno but now is another owner as far as i know. u can tell the difference between an unplastered wall and a torn down plastered wall, for renovation, u don hav to tear down everything. the developer had sent the list for strata tittle, i wonder how will it be done. where is this place? try talk to the neighbours (especially aunty they have lottttsss of news!!). was going to buy this place in Pandan Indah, but got to know from neighbours that the house have got damn bad fengshui..... whoever lives there also "sui" that's why even though nice renovation it's being sold cheap and being left empty for so long... i'm not superstitious.. but if i'm paying so much for a property it better not be haunted or got sui fengshui!!!
TSyewkhuay
Jun 9 2008, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 9 2008, 04:54 PM) where is this place? try talk to the neighbours (especially aunty they have lottttsss of news!!). was going to buy this place in Pandan Indah, but got to know from neighbours that the house have got damn bad fengshui..... whoever lives there also "sui" that's why even though nice renovation it's being sold cheap and being left empty for so long... i'm not superstitious.. but if i'm paying so much for a property it better not be haunted or got sui fengshui!!! oh, now i know y i see u here instead of kopitiam.... the neighbour only know tht they found out about this hollow unit last december, they just live with it coz nothing much can change. i believe the management will give a nice explaination , so don bother to ask. nvm, i will wait for lower floor unit.
rourou
Jun 9 2008, 05:02 PM
TSyewkhuay
Jun 9 2008, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 9 2008, 05:02 PM) ic, how much budget ? condo oso ? can view together with me, i m viewing some units this week.
rourou
Jun 9 2008, 05:07 PM
TSyewkhuay
Jun 9 2008, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 9 2008, 05:07 PM) I m looking on around PJ area , also around 200K. we communicate thru PM ok ? the sri petaling one i can go with u on sun.
TSyewkhuay
Jun 9 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 9 2008, 05:22 PM) sure  i bet u lost / deleted my number .
rourou
Jun 9 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 9 2008, 05:24 PM) i bet u lost / deleted my number .  as if you still keep my number
TSyewkhuay
Jun 9 2008, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 9 2008, 05:24 PM) as if you still keep my number  u got miscall. u r testing me so tht i can call u to give u my number again.