Technical Upgraded PS3 HDD yet?, technical discussion on PS3 HDD

sykhairuldin
post Jan 14 2009, 05:39 PM

320 posts

newbie here. tongue.gif
what type/brand can you all suggest if i'm interested to upgrade my PS3.

is there any guide here that i can refer on how to upgrade the PS3 hdd?
sykhairuldin
post Feb 4 2009, 11:06 AM

320 posts

just curios, newbie here.

how much space do we need in the external drive if decide to backup a 60gb hdd? do we need oso 60gb hdd space for backup or the backup will just take an image of the hdd n compress it.
sykhairuldin
post Feb 4 2009, 02:03 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sykhairuldin @ Jan 14 2009, 05:39 PM)
newbie here. tongue.gif
what type/brand can you all suggest if i'm interested to upgrade my PS3.

is there any guide here that i can refer on how to upgrade the PS3 hdd?
sigh.. can someone kind enuf to answer my question?
or maybe direct me to a proper thread?

newbie here. uhuhuhu blush.gif
sykhairuldin
post Feb 4 2009, 03:29 PM

320 posts

was thinking to upgrade my 60gb to 500gb all the way. my 60gb only left 900mb.

my question:
how much space do we need in the external drive if decide to backup a 60gb hdd? do we need oso 60gb hdd space for backup or the backup will just take an image of the hdd n compress it.

sykhairuldin
post Feb 4 2009, 04:09 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 4 2009, 03:42 PM)
I think the last time I did it, you need as much hard disk space as your PS3 is using. Lets say your 60GB is used until 40GB, then you need 40GB. IINM. smile.gif
gee, thanks a lot guys for the help. looks like i've got to get a an external bigger than 60gb. sigh.. thought that wanna use that budget to by 500gb hdd.. don wanna loose those demos..

0.0414sec    0.53    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:53 PM