Technical Upgraded PS3 HDD yet?, technical discussion on PS3 HDD

SWATwolf
post Dec 15 2008, 03:39 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 15 2008, 02:09 AM)
The only 160GB SKU available now is in the US, and thats the Uncharted Bundle.

Malaysia only has 80GB.

I'm assuming they have ugpraded the HDD to 160GB beforehand though. There are a few shops in Sunway doing that as well. Either way it isn't such a good deal. You can get an 80GB now for RM1550, a 320GB HDD costs only another RM210. You do the math....
i dun recall 320gb 2.5"hdd is tat cheap hmm.gif
SWATwolf
post Aug 10 2009, 05:24 AM

431 posts

wanna ask, if im changing my hdd

will all my ps3 account, psn games, dlc, save games, trophies, be backed up automatically?
SWATwolf
post Aug 10 2009, 05:50 AM

431 posts

yes i know i need an extra hdd to backup
but will everything be able to backup by themselves??

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Aug 10 2009, 05:50 AM
SWATwolf
post Aug 10 2009, 09:06 AM

431 posts

so all the ps3 account's id and password will be also be backup right?

SWATwolf
post Aug 11 2009, 11:44 PM

431 posts

nop, going to switch to 320gb soon! biggrin.gif
SWATwolf
post Aug 21 2009, 12:27 PM

431 posts

sad.gif i have successfully updated my hdd to 320gb
but i need to go deactivate every account and reactivate it.
that's no big deal really... but the real prob is once i reactivate it, all the save data and trophy all gone. sad.gif

p/s: yes i do back up all the possible transfered save file and sync my trophy before i change my hdd. sad.gif

any idea?
SWATwolf
post Aug 21 2009, 12:39 PM

431 posts

but before i was to go deactivate and active each profile.
all the psn games are copyrighted and i cant acess the psn games

edit: i checked again and it's

error 80029513 - The copyright information is invalid

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Aug 21 2009, 12:42 PM
SWATwolf
post Aug 21 2009, 12:48 PM

431 posts

alright, i'll try that. now working cry.gif

0.0489sec    0.49    8 queries    GZIP Disabled