12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2, CONGRATS [LYN++] teams!!

Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(etsuko @ Jun 11 2008, 11:12 AM)
And speaking of tournaments, God damnit! Singapore has got 3 tourneys coming up! cry.gif

June 21 - DNA Cyberstation

July 19 - Cyrus

August 3 - Gaming Giants

Where are our Malaysia ones... shakehead.gif

So, who's going Singapore? LOL! And, yes...stopping my reply here. ROFL! sweat.gif
They're not tournaments. They're TOURS. As in, the CCs take turns hosting the event and we all play TF2 there. There's not much to be won, there's not much to be done but to have fun. There of course ARE the people who take it all too seriously. I might be going for the one being held next week as this week I have work commitments to fulfil, having just returned from a 10-day hiatus in Malaysia.

As I had told the guys before, the "tourney" held in Singapore are judged based on kills. As in, you ONLY get points when you kill an enemy player. You don't even get points when you capture a point. So people like the medic do not get any points to say the least (I was at rank 0 all the way through), and points captured are not even considered in the equation. Seemed more like a CS match on TF2 to me.

Also, I now have a picture of Tomato and myself... Yay biggrin.gif

Should I post it up? wink.gif

This post has been edited by Prawninator: Jun 11 2008, 03:09 PM
Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 03:13 PM

Wait he angry with me leh... tongue.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 03:27 PM

Cannot see the link leh Haxxman..
Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 05:07 PM

Yeah, even in Singapore.
Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 05:17 PM

I dunno man, there's technically nothing to do in my opinion. I don't go clubbing, I don't go dancing, I go drinking, but I usually don't do it. Most of the times I stay at home and play games, man.

Unless you wanna go eat? But the Manhattan Fish Co. here is bloody expensive compared to M'sia lol
Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 05:23 PM

I don't even go to Zouk anymore. tongue.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 06:38 PM

He doesn't have any protection against my PICTURE!! wink.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 10:22 PM

Uhm, guys? I thought we said chill already?

The competition's over, everyone left learning something or other, so is there a need for personal attacks? You're just adding fuel to his flamethrower so why not just... not add fuel?

Let's all just have fun playing the game we love, ok? smile.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 11 2008, 10:26 PM

Trying to join server.

My modem was down this morning then all of a sudden up again. Like wth. All of us thought it was faulty.
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 12:46 AM

I get 500-odd when I play with my husband. Sometimes can't even move, which really is a pain...

But Lodey's problem happens ALOT. o.o
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 01:49 AM

Well duh, you WERE in CYBERjaya. wink.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 11:32 AM

I was wondering about that too...

CLICK HERE for more details regarding 6v6 League on GameSync smile.gif

It's all done online, and I think pT can give you guys more information on that. Being a casual player now I don't look much into it anymore, but you guys would probably be interested.

As for the flamers, let the embers die, please. Don't retaliate, you'll just provide more material for them to set you on fire with. The best way to tackle a situation like this is to ignore said flamers, who will then go ahead and troll elsewhere.

There's enough animosity going around the world as it is. Don't add to the grievances, no matter how small.
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 01:49 PM

Wow, seems like a feasible idea, aside from the fact that they will know something is wrong if the medic can't shoot glowy gun pulse beam thing. tongue.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(king99 @ Jun 12 2008, 01:52 PM)
Maybe 'The Medic' pretended to be separated from the main group.
I think that's a great idea! :3 Maybe "solo medic" try to cap point without a chargee? biggrin.gif

Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Jun 12 2008, 02:34 PM)
.. when he dies the corpse turns back into a spy. people will notice
I was actually wondering about that... thanks for the clarification smile.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 12 2008, 03:07 PM)
As for the spy trick....I would be skeptical and say that the enemy would most likely know that the medic is a spy in disguise coz he doesn't fire the syringe gun or swap to the mediray when they close down on him...

Those are IMHO
Those were my thoughts too, however... no harm trying smile.gif

Added on June 12, 2008, 3:36 pmOh yeah... Because I couldn't get them altogether on the first day...

YOUR CLAN!

This post has been edited by Prawninator: Jun 12 2008, 03:36 PM
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 04:04 PM

2nd from right :3
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 04:27 PM

I got a message from him saying, "Prawnie, dun post my pics leh... cry.gif"

tongue.gif

I can blackmail! Bwahahaha.
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 04:31 PM

Actually, they already have.

But as to whether or not you know where it is, that's a different story altogether wink.gif
Prawninator
post Jun 12 2008, 04:42 PM

Oh pfft, you can buy your own.

I prefer Bawls, but since it is not available here, Red Bull comes a close 2nd. biggrin.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:03 AM