QUOTE(whirlwind @ Dec 10 2008, 12:23 AM)
is this yours? or where did u get this?Chat Tattoo enthusiasts, Show your tattoo
Chat Tattoo enthusiasts, Show your tattoo
Dec 10 2008, 08:36 AM
20 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Apr 21 2009, 02:59 PM
Wah, long time didn't come back already so many post liao..not bad ya!
Aug 10 2009, 03:57 PM
Mar 31 2010, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(Kal-el @ Mar 10 2010, 12:25 PM) what makes you think that im anti-tattoo? I recognise u from ur nick..u are superman...so this inking thread of yours flame people who uses fake tattoo? Yes, I do know superman don;t have a tattoo. But alot of people do have Superman's tattoo...like Bon Jovi... Added on March 31, 2010, 9:43 pmLong time haven't step in the thread I started, so happy it's stil alive. Anyway, I had gota few more tattoo along the way,one day I will share. This post has been edited by kwangwey: Mar 31 2010, 09:43 PM |
Sep 25 2010, 09:45 PM
Wow, haven't return for one year into this thread where I started, glad t see it's still alive!Hahaha, good, keep on going!
Jul 13 2012, 07:08 PM
Good quality tattoos does not come cheap. But of course, some new tattoist are very talented. I would say, look for someone who is passionate about tatoo, the results will be better.
Search around internet and read about tattooss related topics , at least u will understand a bit about tattoo techniques and also the style. remember, tattoos are forever. So, dont regret it later. |
Jul 14 2012, 05:35 PM
Aug 22 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(dancedetrance @ Aug 16 2012, 05:01 AM) Hi, I always wanted to have a tattoo for about two years. But some things stopping me from getting one, that I have allergic reaction to temporary tattoo ink. and I never get the answer to this problem, thus makes it on and off for me on getting a tattoo. OK, to answer to ur questions.I used to get a temporary tattoo back then in Bali, and get the same reaction as one in this link http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1769532/ Now, I want to know wether getting a permanent tattoo will also give me allergies, since I asked some of my friend which have tattoos and one tattoo parlor, they said that theingredient in the ink is different that it makes permanent tattoo not prone to allergies. And also since the application is different thus it made permanent tattoo a lot safer. But, as a paranoid android, I can't trust it blatantly. I've done some google research of my own and it says there are some cases of allergies in permanent tattoo application. 1. So, who do I have to trust here? Does permanent tattoos different or it is still the same? 2. Is there any tattoo parlor in KL that uses organic / hypoallergenic ink? 3. Does using hypoallergenic ink make it okay for me to get one? I'm sorry for the long post, but I hope sifus here can help me with some answers, especially they who have experience in this matter, and can provide some fact with it. Again, I'm sorry for being paranoid here. Lol. Thank you sifus. The inks they used for permanent tattoos should be food grade which approve by FDA. Ad inks can differ from makers. Those good ones, are usually import from coutries like US or Japan. But of course, there are also other good inks arounnd. As for the temporary inks that u had done in Bali, some of the ingredients they use are like henna, ad some of them do contain ammonia. So the chemical might not be compatible with some people's skin type. Permanant tattoo's ink really differs from those good ones and bad ones, for examples, some reutable inks with brands like Kuro Sumi, skin Candy, Intenze, MOMS ink..etc. You should consult a reputable tattoo parlour for all these questions and if they are experienced n professional enough they should be able to answer ur questions. But bear in mind that allergies will actually differ from person to person and there is no guarantee that even good inks might not causes any allergy reaction. But bear in mind that the inks should be FDA approved in the first plpace. |
Aug 30 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(dancedetrance @ Aug 29 2012, 10:38 PM) Hi thanks for your answer, it gives me more insight on this matter. Can you point me a direction to a reputable tattoo parlor? Since walking into a tattoo parlor could be an intimidating experience for a person, especially if one just want to consult without really know whether to get a tattoo or not. and I really don't know my way around here, I don't mind on getting an expensive one if the quality of the tattoo and the ink worth the price. I am situated in Penang. So I only know penangs tattoo parlour. |
Sep 10 2012, 10:58 PM
Oct 8 2012, 09:39 AM
Oct 10 2012, 12:47 PM
Oct 10 2012, 12:48 PM
Oct 10 2012, 10:18 PM
Jun 5 2013, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(BeastB @ Jun 5 2013, 05:36 AM) Bro how much did the first one cost? I'm planning to get 3 tattoos this year and already know what they are going to be....but interested in the pricing. And where did you get these? I might go to the same place. First ones cost me RM800. I use to get tattoo at Mandala(Prangin Mall) Penang.Thanks! But I think if u are from penang, try Skin Nation. This ones a long long time ago, I already had more done. |
Oct 15 2014, 12:11 PM
Oct 15 2014, 05:24 PM
I got jenn Neoh to do most of my tattoos, including the backpiece, that means her price is not the same anymore.Because I was thinkng that it also depends on the size of the lion and the position. I have not been geting new tattoos for quite a while (4 years)
This post has been edited by kwangwey: Oct 15 2014, 05:27 PM |
Oct 16 2014, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(yeahh @ Oct 15 2014, 09:04 PM) oh wow really? i think she does great pieces man. i think generally go by how much is it per hour the artist charges? The last time I went she quoted by the size and the design I wanted, more or less, around RM3-4k (3/4 of my bck, another 1/4 is done by someone else).and other smaller ones on my thigh and arm around Rm500-700 eachhow much did your tattoos cost with her? because doing a whole backpiece 2/3 of the back is quite big ... and i can imagine 6 hour sessions for about 3 to 4 sessions? ... estimating it at the range of around RM300 - Rm500 per hour ... i'd say its around 6hours x 4 sessions x RM300 = around RM7200? just my own rough estimate. cause i'm not sure how much jenn neoh costs but i wouldn't mind paying extra for her cause she's gotten really good over the past few years I even got the tattoo she done when she just started, and u can know she improved alot since then. Now she is working together with her husband in their own shop. This post has been edited by kwangwey: Oct 16 2014, 10:53 AM |
Oct 16 2014, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(yeahh @ Oct 16 2014, 01:28 PM) nice. yeah she's improved tremendously in these few years. a lot of realistic tattoos coming out from her which i really like. and if she charges RM3-4k for 3/4 of your back i think its pretty cheap. not sure isit because she's penang based and hard for clients to reach out to her She had customers flew from Australia just for her to tattoo, I think she based on a more reasonable price. But I don't know how she charges now. |
Nov 4 2014, 08:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:20 PM |