All About Pregnancy, share with us your experience

rose_niena
post Feb 2 2009, 09:37 AM

21 posts

Good thread especially for womens.

I have 2 questions...

1)Is DNC is recomended after miscarriage?? Because I didn't do it since the doctor said no need for it, since it came out fully. But a few of my friends said otherwise.

2)My next question is, Is there anyone here that has sufferd 2 miscarriages in a row in early stage of precnancy cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif and have gone on to have sucsesfull pregnancy? Hope you can share your tips or experience...

Thanks wink.gif

rose_niena
post Feb 2 2009, 11:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Feb 2 2009, 10:23 PM)
I'm sure it's a good thread for even the male gender since having a baby involved both genders! smile.gif

In regards to your questions.

1. D&C done after miscarriage is common, but you have to understand that there are many types of miscarriages. Those incomplete miscarriages required D&C to be done because there's still parts of the fetus inside. When your doctor says it came out fully, I believe he meant you had a "complete" miscarriage meaning there's no need of a D&C. That's actually a good thing because as mentioned above, there's plenty of complications after D&C. So the conclusion is, D&C after miscarriages depends on types of miscarriage, and in your case, you had a complete miscarriage and you DO NOT NEED D&C smile.gif

2. There are many reasons for having miscarriages. Please discuss with your doctor to rule out the different possible causes as your doctor will investigate and try to treat the treatable causes. Expert opinion lies in the expert, which is your specialist. If you're looking for more info, you can always find people who'll help you out in this thread smile.gif

ps: Cervical incompetence, syphilis, abnormal uterus etc are a few common causes smile.gif
Thanks for your reply.

Well, thank God that I don't have to go thru D&C...Just that lots of people saying that it is better to do D&C since it will be easier to conceive afterwards. Thanks for your explaination.

The doctor said that next time when I'm pregnant again, they'll give an injection to make the uterus stronger and adviced to get lots of rest. However, I'm not so sure what type of medication that they'll use. Have anybody tried this injection before? Does it will effect the child later in life eg down syndrome, slow etc...?

rose_niena
post Feb 13 2009, 10:50 PM

21 posts

Hmmm hmm.gif
Being miscarriage 2 times also really painful and hurt so much for me cry.gif ...
Gosh...Now I can't imagine how painful it is to be in labour wink.gif
I wonder........ cool.gif

rose_niena
post Feb 13 2009, 11:04 PM

21 posts

Hmmm...
So meaning I have little bit experience about how it's gonna be...
BTW how many children do you have aerikh, since u sound soo experienced about this..
Thank you for your wishes
rose_niena
post Feb 13 2009, 11:18 PM

21 posts

Erkkk sori aerikh.. blush.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
I don't mean it...Just that you know so much about these things thumbup.gif
What other experience that you encounter while working at the labour room hmm.gif
Any interesting stuff to share laugh.gif
rose_niena
post Mar 25 2009, 09:53 PM

21 posts

Added on March 26, 2009, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(aerikh @ Mar 25 2009, 09:42 PM)
LOL, not to mention messy.. tongue.gif

anyway, nowadays we're trying to cut down on episiotomies..
have had some primids (first time Moms) delivering with an intact perineum..
of coz, conducted my a Medical Officer, baby's weight usually < 3.5kg, Mom not too short, perineum looks stretchable & not short too..

damn, no more working in maternity.. now doing Internal Medicine..
smile.gif = I'm glad that aerikh enjoying her experience working in the maternity. As she always share her experiece working there with all of us! It helps me to know more about the delivery process & the pain during the labour blush.gif

*Hope it clear things out about the smiley face remark wink.gif *

This post has been edited by rose_niena: Mar 26 2009, 04:22 PM
rose_niena
post Jun 28 2009, 10:02 PM

21 posts

Hi all smile.gif ,

Is pregnancy spotting normal during early stage of pregnancy?

I've confirmed with the doctor that I'm preggy 4 weeks++, scan already & claim everything OK. The problems is I'm having brownish red mucus/spotting today. Is it normal or not?
Because, in my previous pregnancy I miscarriage twice & the early symptons blood discharge cry.gif . I'm kinda worried it might happen again.

Am I over react about this or is it normal hmm.gif ?

rose_niena
post Jun 30 2009, 03:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kmyk_maniax @ Jun 30 2009, 10:18 AM)
i lost my baby while 3rd months pregnancy.. its hard.. hope i will pregnant again soon..

Added on June 30, 2009, 10:24 am

which clinic or hospital u go?
before i miscarriage, my doctor also said that the baby is ok and do not worry..
but after i go home, ....... cry.gif
this clinic i went is a gov clinic ( i think not all gov clinic is like this).
but during four weeks.. i dont know..
Hi kmyk_maniax,

Sorry to hear about that dear...Yup, 4 weeks is too early to tell... hmm.gif 3 months preggy seems long enough for me, bcoz it's kinda hard for me to get thru the early stages, both also miscarriage before reach 3 mths. cry.gif

This time around, I went to the private clinic.
The doctor gave me dydrogesterone tablets ( I guess to prevent from spontaneous/threatened miscarriage), plus MCs and I can't climb up stairs/walk a lot blink.gif Hope everything will be OK sad.gif

Hey kmyk_maniax, if I'm not mistaken you can try again after 3 months from the loss. Do inform me when you get preggy again dear smile.gif
rose_niena
post Oct 7 2009, 03:54 PM

21 posts

Hi all,

I'm in my 4th months of my pregnancy. I have just recovered from my terrible morning sickness. What type of excercise that suitable for the 4th months?

P/S : Previously I have miscarriage twice in early stage of pregnancy (less than 2 months) and this is my 3rd attempt blush.gif Is it OK for me to excercise lightly?

Thank you.
rose_niena
post Oct 8 2009, 03:10 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Novel @ Oct 8 2009, 01:11 PM)
It's better not to do exercise too much. try not walk too frequent since u hv experience miscarriage. after ab 7 mths stable, then only u can start do exercise. try drink chinese herbal.
Thank you for the advice novel. Well I thought 4 months should be stable enough, guess in my case 7 mths should be OK phase.

What type of chinese herbal you can recomeded?

Another thing, in my 4 months is it OK for me to travel long distance or better wait 7 months oso?

Thank you.

0.0277sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:05 AM