Kyoyagami
post Jun 6 2008, 09:20 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(map @ Jun 4 2008, 02:46 PM)
my mom had me when she was 38, and had my baby bro when she was 42

both of us are healthy, my little bro gave birth that time extra large and pink some more. ;p mentally we're ok, i graduated from one of the top ranked universities in the world with a mech engineering degree

i could be an outlier, but most of my friend's parents are of the same age, so alot of ppl past our generation used to give birth past the age of 30 too
I was born on 87, and that time my mum was 34. It should be noted that the living lifestyle and environment of the past suits much more and is better compared to the living environment and exposure to hazardous materials right now.

In fact, as life expectancy has begun to decrease, it should be noted that there is logic that women over 30 who get pregnant nowadays might lead to higher chances to having birth defects to their child.

Its been research so that down syndrome is higher in rate when women get pregnant above 30, but it should be noted that is an average age. even people have said that above 35, if a female does not egt pregnant by there she is more highly in risk to get breast cancer.

The point, those are only statistics and research done. its good to refer, but not to totally demotivate females from getting pregnant due to health risks.

Ever read of a 60 year old woman who got pregnant and delivered a healthy baby? smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 23 2008, 10:14 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

A question to the mums, before having ur baby, did u drug urself before the delivery process?

Curious to understand this practice.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 26 2008, 08:59 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(JyEn @ Jun 25 2008, 04:56 PM)
what so funny? why are you laughing? is that funny?

Added on June 25, 2008, 4:58 pm

for normal birth some cannot stand the pain and yes they use drug but usually not good for the baby as the baby wont cry when come out and the doctor want the baby to cry to see if anything wrong. This is what i been told by my mom whose a nurse. Foe operation like me yeah the doc do inject me with drug twice at my back nerve to numb my below body.
So, the drug numbs the body nearly to the hips area? And that helps you relieve the pain and make the labour easier?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 7 2008, 10:17 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Jul 7 2008, 12:02 AM)
thx for the lovely information here ts..just wanna ask a few question ifu dun mind....

first-how did u know that u are pregnant tat time? when did you know?

and erm if you are pregnant, will the period still come?..as wat i had learn in bio, no more period..but in the net some says will gt some period...i'm a bit confuse..tq~~~
I can help answer the 2nd question.

The period cycle will still come for a while even though you know your pregnant already. But the flow won't be so heavy as compared to normal cycles. the fetus is growing already, it should be at that time that the period stops or very mild flow.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 7 2008, 04:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Jul 7 2008, 03:48 PM)
but if the period come when it is expected(i mean expected week), can it still be pregnancy?tq
http://www.howtodothings.com/family-and-re...-pregnancy.html

That link should help you on your question. smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 30 2008, 11:39 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(angeleong @ Jul 21 2008, 01:26 PM)
i had a baby boy 2 yrs ago. and now planing to hv a girl... if possible... anyone hv any ideas how to prepare myself and my hubby so the chance if conceiving a girl is increase?
Old tales tells a lot of things about this. but, to be honest. Nothing is guaranteed. But, if you want to know the gender that u might be getting without ultrasound, i think its by looking at pregnant lady's butt and stomach. Not sure which is which again though.

here is a link to ur question.

http://www.pregnancy-info.net/babys_sex.html

0.0166sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:36 PM