9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

ELIANTO, anything about the brand.. ^^

fujkenasai
post Jun 11 2008, 12:42 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(wiND_pRinCesS @ Jun 10 2008, 11:09 AM)
biggrin.gif  not pro not pro... just good to know the products available in the market well... hehe  tongue.gif

yup, there was an elianto gal search last year (2007). i heard that it was a very successful event. the girl was from KTAR, named sin hui jing. that's all i know about her..  sweat.gif  i haven't really met her.

Added on June 10, 2008, 11:16 am

oh yeah the story of my new facial cream soap...  blink.gif  my cousin came to visit for the weekend from singapore, tried it and took the whole tub back...  blink.gif  oh well, i still have my aloe range..  laugh.gif
Yeah Jing, I met her in some housing exhibition and got her MSN after that, she always comes online at early morning thats why hardly keep in contact with her.

Didn know that she would be a pageant though at that time.

Very pleasant girl.....
TSwiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 11 2008, 08:31 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(alletsstella @ Jun 10 2008, 10:41 PM)
lol. seriously i didn't noe they have this. tongue.gif
i tried both green tea and deep sea before.
and i like green tea better because of its scent.
basically both the quality is the same.
but now i like their new scent, pomegranate. thumbup.gif
pomegranate? isn't that for the lips and eyes? face also can use ah? but quite small bottle ler... if use for face as well, sure finish very quickly unsure.gif

Added on June 11, 2008, 8:34 am
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 11 2008, 12:42 AM)
Yeah Jing, I met her in some housing exhibition and got her MSN after that, she always comes online at early morning thats why hardly keep in contact with her.

Didn know that she would be a pageant though at that time.

Very pleasant girl.....
ooo.. interesting. erm... i haven't met her so i don't know much. hehe... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wiND_pRinCesS: Jun 11 2008, 08:34 AM
weirdo88
post Jun 11 2008, 08:43 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

O.O there 's 1 contestant from my college too. but too bad she's in her final year already =\
crazytazz
post Jun 11 2008, 11:18 AM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

i drop by jusco wangsa maju yesterday night, and got myself the pomegranate eye and lip remover, aloe face cleanser and aloe toner...tested the toner and remover...im surprised with the product tho.. thumbup.gif

for lip remover, it tends to give a little oily but dry faster and the sales person told me it tends to give vitamin E, as for the cleanser, not tested yet as im still using my other cleanser, and toner..this is the most happy with, it gives u very nice smell of aloe vera and my skin feels hydrate and not dry at all... smile.gif

i used to apply my previous toner but it feels dry everytime after apply it..well..about time for me to switch my skincare products edi..hahahah laugh.gif

and opps..i was off topic about the elianto pageant girl..sorry ya. notworthy.gif ..
TSwiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 11 2008, 01:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(crazytazz @ Jun 11 2008, 11:18 AM)
i drop by jusco wangsa maju yesterday night, and got myself the pomegranate eye and lip remover, aloe face cleanser and aloe toner...tested the toner and remover...im surprised with the product tho.. thumbup.gif

for lip remover, it tends to give a little oily but dry faster and the sales person told me it tends to give vitamin E, as for the cleanser, not tested yet as im still using my other cleanser, and toner..this is the most happy with, it gives u very nice smell of aloe vera and my skin feels hydrate and not dry at all... smile.gif 

i used to apply my previous toner but it feels dry everytime after apply it..well..about time for me to switch my skincare products edi..hahahah  laugh.gif 

and opps..i was off topic about the elianto pageant girl..sorry ya.  notworthy.gif ..
ooo.. nice. use longer maybe we will have more things to say. i think the elianto pageant thing is the one that is going a little off topic here.. =.=!!! it sounds a bit like talking about "leng lui" thread sweat.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 11 2008, 01:49 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(wiND_pRinCesS @ Jun 11 2008, 01:38 PM)
ooo.. nice. use longer maybe we will have more things to say. i think the elianto pageant thing is the one that is going a little off topic here.. =.=!!! it sounds a bit like talking about "leng lui" thread  sweat.gif
No la just talk about events that elianto had, I find the pagents ok looking not so special, but maybe all very friendly.
Syrian
post Jun 11 2008, 03:07 PM

2,761 posts

dun really like da eye shadows .. hehe .. nice colors but da colors are not obvious when u apply .. need to apply a hell lot in order to make the colors appear on eyelids @_@.
crazytazz
post Jun 11 2008, 04:52 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

heheh...u all also friendly ma.. thumbup.gif

well..alright..back to the product topic..keke..im looking forward to buy their cleansing oil..but somehow..i saw from the net, they only have green tea cleansing oil..and when i was at the shop, they told me no longer produce cleansing oil...

Since i dowan to use the lip and eye remover for my whole face..the bottle will finish even more faster than i thought...so any opinion on the cleansing oil??

As i wear makeup for whole day in office..so really preferred to have "double cleansing".. laugh.gif
TSwiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 11 2008, 10:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(crazytazz @ Jun 11 2008, 04:52 PM)
heheh...u all also friendly ma..  thumbup.gif

well..alright..back to the product topic..keke..im looking forward to buy their cleansing oil..but somehow..i saw from the net, they only have green tea cleansing oil..and when i was at the shop, they told me no longer produce cleansing oil...

Since i dowan to use the lip and eye remover for my whole face..the bottle will finish even more faster than i thought...so any opinion on the cleansing oil??

As i wear makeup for whole day in office..so really preferred to have "double cleansing"..  laugh.gif
hehe.. biggrin.gif the cleansing oil is still on sale.. i checked with them already. it's just that they haven't got the stock yet. ya.. now only got green tea lo. that's why i got the makeup wipes. actually, i've been using them for the past erm... 1 week and i find it pretty good. (erm... i also wear makeup the whole day in office) and i haven't got the lip and eye remover so i use the wipes for that too. it really makes my face clean and after a wash with the cleanser my face feels very smooth and clean. i'd like to get the scrub one day though because i read from articles that it's good to do a scrub at least once a week to remove dirt and dead cells.. biggrin.gif

yup... i have to admit i do a lot of reading from articles in google. hehehe.. nod.gif

ai yo, talk la anything about elianto biggrin.gif i just felt a bit weird girls talking about girls hehe... thumbup.gif
alletsstella
post Jun 11 2008, 10:30 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(wiND_pRinCesS @ Jun 11 2008, 08:31 AM)
pomegranate? isn't that for the lips and eyes? face also can use ah? but quite small bottle ler... if use for face as well, sure finish very quickly  unsure.gif
oopss~ yeah, that's the lips and eyes one. tongue.gif
i forgot about the face one since i don't apply anything on my face.

sorry, my mistake~ blush.gif
QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 11 2008, 03:07 PM)
dun really like da eye shadows .. hehe .. nice colors but da colors are not obvious when u apply .. need to apply a hell lot in order to make the colors appear on eyelids @_@.
but the blossom series is really nice and also very obvious when you apply. smile.gif
and it's only rm5 compare to others series except the normal one.
crazytazz
post Jun 12 2008, 03:10 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

QUOTE(wiND_pRinCesS @ Jun 11 2008, 10:24 PM)
hehe.. biggrin.gif  the cleansing oil is still on sale.. i checked with them already. it's just that they haven't got the stock yet. ya.. now only got green tea lo. that's why i got the makeup wipes. actually, i've been using them for the past erm... 1 week and i find it pretty good. (erm... i also wear makeup the whole day in office) and i haven't got the lip and eye remover so i use the wipes for that too. it really makes my face clean and after a wash with the cleanser my face feels very smooth and clean. i'd like to get the scrub one day though because i read from articles that it's good to do a scrub at least once a week to remove dirt and dead cells..  biggrin.gif 

yup... i have to admit i do a lot of reading from articles in google. hehehe..  nod.gif

ai yo, talk la anything about elianto  biggrin.gif  i just felt a bit weird girls talking about girls hehe...  thumbup.gif
lol...perhaps i can try check again tonight..kekek...she did recommend me on the facial wipes..but i still have mine so i guess i'll restock soon again.. thumbup.gif
binxz
post Jun 13 2008, 04:09 PM

121 posts

sorry for chipping in...

but i'm interested in the skin care as well. so far only got review from Aloe range... how about strawberry, deep sea mud...?
TSwiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 13 2008, 05:33 PM

14 posts

hey-lo! biggrin.gif

i think i need to get a scrub... i have not been exfoliating my skin for a long time and i just read from an article (erm.. can't remember but i'll look for it and post it later) that it's good to exfoliate your skin and remove all the dead cells. i guess i should try and prevent major clogged pores problem sad.gif

crazytazz
post Jun 13 2008, 10:05 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

QUOTE(binxz @ Jun 13 2008, 04:09 PM)
sorry for chipping in...

but i'm interested in the skin care as well. so far only got review from Aloe range... how about strawberry, deep sea mud...?
oooo..no worries on chipping in...all of us just share our experience and share share information....i think every type has its own purpose, perhaps others from forumer here might able to help you, or else, you can try at the counter and ask the sales lady.. thumbup.gif ...oh..good luck..and do inform us the outcome...curious too.. blush.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(wiND_pRinCesS @ Jun 13 2008, 05:33 PM)
hey-lo!  biggrin.gif

i think i need to get a scrub... i have not been exfoliating my skin for a long time and i just read from an article (erm.. can't remember but i'll look for it and post it later) that it's good to exfoliate your skin and remove all the dead cells. i guess i should try and prevent major clogged pores problem  sad.gif
im using St.Ives blackhead apricot scrub..been using quite sometime now but i think i wanan switch brand edi..coz i realise......im having open pores alot !! sadly pores getting bigger and bigger.. cry.gif ....do let me know if u encounter any good one as well...perhaps can try elianto scrub one... tongue.gif
disgracex
post Jun 14 2008, 01:02 AM

24 posts

also using st ives's scrub. i think its quite good. and yes, i also have a very big open pores. but mayb im using a wrong facial cleanser and treatment. now switch to other brands that cure the open pores prob, its ok already.

Of course, im a big fan of elianto makeup range. im using the aloe vera makeup remover, which is sooo good. only that i think the aloe vera mousterizer makes my sking a bit oily. i love their eyeshadow and baked blusher.

Also,huge fan of their brushes range. using the cheek and eyeshadow-medium brush. Other than that, havent tried other stuff yet. maybe after this.
TSwiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 16 2008, 08:47 AM

14 posts

goody-morning, happy monday! (although i feel more sleepy than happy...)

i got my scrub on friday and i like it. hehe... i got the aloe scrub and the brightening eye zone treatment patch
(for my horrendous dark circles.. cry.gif ) i tried the scrub on saturday and it was good. the BC taught me to use the toner to wash off the scrub instead of water which would make your face dirty again... erm... too much technicality i can't really remember.

i have only used one pair of patch so far when i see results i'll keep you all posted brows.gif

oh ya about st ives scrub.. it can be too harsh for your face because of the beads which are rather coarse which in turn is quite damaging to your face. it's like using a hard toilet brush to brush your hand (hope you get what i mean)..

Added on June 16, 2008, 8:49 am
QUOTE(binxz @ Jun 13 2008, 04:09 PM)
sorry for chipping in...

yo binxz! the fruit yogurt pack is mainly for dry and a bit more mature skin. deep sea mud i think they only have facial cream soap. i've had some reaction to sea minerals.. so just an advice: you might want to determine if your skin reacts to minerals before you try that since there are so many kinds of minerals in it.. icon_rolleyes.gif hope it helps!

This post has been edited by wiND_pRinCesS: Jun 16 2008, 08:49 AM
crazytazz
post Jun 16 2008, 10:17 AM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

morning morning..wahhhhhhh..i barely can wake up today too!! now in office like sleepy head yawn.gif instead of energetic..hahah

woott..happy to hear you got the scrub edi..yeah..i do agree stives abit too harsh, which i think i try to switch to elianto and see how it works, since the existing one gonna to finish..hoorayyy.. rclxm9.gif ..

my sis bougth the eye brightening patch too..well..hvaent see the result yet...but hope it works, coz kinda cheap too..rm12 for 10 pairs..if im not mistaken.. hmm.gif tongue.gif
felicious
post Jun 17 2008, 12:57 AM

1,438 posts

I am looking for a skincare for pore refining + whitening for combination skin. I tried the strawberry's facial wash, but it is too dry after cleansing.

And I also used St Ives scrub. It is really the cause of big pores? icon_question.gif I have 2 more to finish up. I bought it during promo.

Tried the nail polish. Cheap, but gets dry easily sad.gif

Tried the eyeshadow. It is light and too easy to be removed, end up lost colors in around half day time.
But the liquid eyeshadow is good. I got it as my birthday present. Too bad, I don't know how to use the liquid. sad.gif Anyone can teach me?
TSwiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 17 2008, 08:34 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(crazytazz @ Jun 16 2008, 10:17 AM)
morning morning..wahhhhhhh..i barely can wake up today too!! now in office like sleepy head yawn.gif  instead of energetic..hahah

woott..happy to hear you got the scrub edi..yeah..i do agree stives abit too harsh, which i think i try to switch to elianto and see how it works, since the existing one gonna to finish..hoorayyy.. rclxm9.gif ..

my sis bougth the eye brightening patch too..well..hvaent see the result yet...but hope it works, coz kinda cheap too..rm12 for 10 pairs..if im not mistaken..  hmm.gif  tongue.gif
tell me about it.. i'm so sleepy i'm almost falling asleep now at 8.30am! yawn.gif

i happened to be at sunway pyramid yesterday and i went into elianto and got more things shocking.gif this time i got the shampoo (mine was running out already), dead sea lip and eye makeup remover and brush cleaner.. i tried the shampoo (the lily one) today and it smelled good. laugh.gif

the BC did tell me that you have to use eye patches continually before you see the results. put them on once a week.. 12 bucks for 12 pairs ok what... icon_idea.gif and my colleague attested to it (mind you, he's a guy). i guess like all things you can't expect immediate good results.. nod.gif

Added on June 17, 2008, 8:38 am
QUOTE(felicious @ Jun 17 2008, 12:57 AM)
I am looking for a skincare for pore refining + whitening for combination skin. I tried the strawberry's facial wash, but it is too dry after cleansing.

And I also used St Ives scrub. It is really the cause of big pores? icon_question.gif I have 2 more to finish up. I bought it during promo.

Tried the nail polish. Cheap, but gets dry easily sad.gif

Tried the eyeshadow. It is light and too easy to be removed, end up lost colors in around half day time.
But the liquid eyeshadow is good. I got it as my birthday present. Too bad, I don't know how to use the liquid. sad.gif Anyone can teach me?
hihihi.. welcome to this thread.

just for your info, the yogurt range is more for matured skin (well the BC recommended to my mum and not me..) whitening can try aqua rich whitening gua.. pore refining >>> maybe try toning. i've always been looking for the elusive pore refining ideal then when i made it a point to tone my face it gets better... i might be wrong so better ask the BC icon_rolleyes.gif

liquid eyeshadow? which one? aqua eyeshadow or mousse eyeshadow?

This post has been edited by wiND_pRinCesS: Jun 17 2008, 08:38 AM
naj123
post Jun 19 2008, 05:07 AM

This post has been edited by naj123: Jan 12 2011, 04:37 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:45 PM