Nov 1 2008, 04:02 AM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Hmmm I just got this case, but somehow feel that the huge 23cm fans should blow stronger, was wondering will it improve (or even downgrade) airflow significantly if i swap out the side 23cm fan for 4 reasonably good 120mm fans? anyone tried this?
Nov 1 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(yshiuan @ Nov 1 2008, 02:33 PM) u will hv hard time taking out the bolts. they are not screws... wah serious? ok will take a look first hehe, but the picture of the HAF 932 with red led fans on the side really damn cun on the CM website, makes it look so mean! might be worth modding, but i scared mod till cun, then airflow not cun anymore =( Kenneth, ur 120mm red LED fan is high cfm n silent one? QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Oct 28 2008, 02:17 PM) yeah also wanna know wad red LED fans you have on offer dudeAdded on November 1, 2008, 4:09 pm QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 1 2008, 03:10 PM) According to Coolermaster website, the fans work at 700rpm, 19dBa and produces up to 75cfm. not sure accurate anot lar coz it feels rather weak to me This post has been edited by mlcy85: Nov 1 2008, 04:09 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(yshiuan @ Nov 1 2008, 04:38 PM) mlcy85, u hv to find high cfm 120mm fans la. but will be very noisy though. I wan to put the fans on top n the bottom of the case. hey bro, how high is 'high'? I'm looking at coolermaster's led silent fan 120mm, officially rated at 1200rpm and 42.7cfm. Would four of this put side by side bring in better airflow than a single 75cfm 230mm fan?Thanks for helping |
Nov 1 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 1 2008, 04:53 PM) bro i got this from coolermaster forums, posted by one of their support people i think:http://forum.coolermaster.com/viewtopic.ph...10673&start=105 Front: 230 x 30 mm red LED fan x 1, 700 rpm, 19 dBa (75 CFM) Side: 230 x 30 mm standard fan x 1, 700 rpm, 19 dBa (support 120 x 25 fan x 4)(75 CFM) Top: 230 x 30 mm standard fan x 1, 700 rpm, 19 dBa (support 120 mm fan x 3 or 120 mm x 1 + 230 x 30 mm x 1)(75CFM) Rear: 140 x 25 mm standard fan x 1, 1200 rpm, 17 dBa (support 120 mm fan x 1)(57 CFM) so yeah all the 230mm fans are 75CFM on a side note, anyone know of a good 140mm fan that can beat the stock fan of the 932? |
Nov 1 2008, 05:58 PM
Nov 1 2008, 06:22 PM
actually I do have a very old (more than 5 years) blue coolermaster 120mm fan, running at 1200rpm. not sure what CFM, but when i put side by side with the stock 230mm fan, both running 100% can feel the 120mm fan more power lar...
therefore i am 'quite' confident that 4 x 1200rpm 120mm fans can be better than a single 700rpm 230mm fan Added on November 1, 2008, 6:23 pm QUOTE(loongking @ Nov 1 2008, 06:22 PM) i switch the top 230mm fan to 3x120mm red led cm fan,the side i also changed to 4x120mm red led fan,the rear i change to the evercool red scorpion 140mm fan,haven't try the system yet,no processor still bro can update back if swapping for smaller fans better? and what 120mm fans u using? thanks bro!cheers This post has been edited by mlcy85: Nov 1 2008, 06:23 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 07:50 PM
haha yeah i'm not in air con room, cannot tahan, so need best air cooling...
@loongking: I think modernoPC got the red led fans, u go ask him lar, rm28 per pc =D Also report back on performance when u set everything up ya, really wanna see the effects of putting 4 fans vs 1 fan |
Nov 3 2008, 12:52 AM
haha i on the other hand love the red and black combi, been looking around for good 12cm led fans, hard to find tho =( anyone know where to get zalman zm-f3 led fans?
@aquariusdenz: you know where else to get 230mm fans? i haven seen any on the market leh |
Nov 3 2008, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Nov 3 2008, 08:53 AM) not sure where i get it too.. anyway i got 2 solution to change it to blue... haha good luck finding bro, do post back if u manage to change the LED haha i'll be very interested 1) change it to smaller or bigger fan 2) manually change the LED to blue one if only you know how todo it.. |
Nov 3 2008, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(yshiuan @ Nov 3 2008, 02:23 PM) dark case n red led fan is kinda cool though. looks evil. hehe... yeah like darth vader haha... kenneth87 has some 12cm red led fans, 38cfm at 25dBa for 20 bucks each, u mite wanna PM him anyway who can find red led silent fan with good cfm (if posible 40cfm above, if hv 70cfm would be nice) in penang or in around sungai petani?? if posible in he forum itself. thank you. |
Nov 3 2008, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 3 2008, 05:48 PM) hmmm, should i go blue, red, green or white LED with this chassis? i cant make up my mind , blue quite common .... red! i also tot of white, but white and black reminds me of funeral, then green look like chrismas tree, blue is boring haha... but really it's up to you =pAdded on November 3, 2008, 6:15 pm QUOTE(yshiuan @ Nov 3 2008, 05:49 PM) yeah abit, that's why i looking for the Coolermaster ones: http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...66f3c0f61c767d4 but think moderno no stock i think... another alternative is the zalman ones ZM-F3, but almost double the price of CM ones... and haha cannot find also. but lalaman said he might bring in some, so will wait for him haha This post has been edited by mlcy85: Nov 3 2008, 06:17 PM |
Nov 4 2008, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(yshiuan @ Nov 4 2008, 02:17 AM) found a thermaltake fan at newegg.com, 70+cfm and 20dba, red led. i'd read the comment of the product, most of commentor said it is noisy. is is the Thermaltake Thunderblade your talking about? apparently alot of ppl recommending the Zalmans as best for LED fans, but at rm50 per piece, abit expensive especially if getting 4 |
Nov 9 2008, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(davidhomestudio @ Nov 9 2008, 01:50 AM) i just bought this case!! for me the design i nice... need 2 mod a bit.. hi bro, will you be interested in buying some good red led fans for the side panel? someone might be doing an MO for zalman red led fans, just to let you know i don't like the steel colour interior... wn 2 spray it black.. i love the front red LED 14cm fan... i plus the red neon bulb.. looks perfect... wan add some red LED too... ^^ btw tis is my 1st full tower case... newbie.. err.. or mayb still young.. lolz.. I'm thinking of putting two white 12cm led fans on the top (replace the large 23cm fan), and four red led fans at the side, and 1 white led fan to take up three 5.25" bays for air intake. Not sure white and red led combo works anot, hope it does |
Nov 9 2008, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(davidhomestudio @ Nov 9 2008, 02:12 AM) haha hope wun become too messy lar, i'm not mixing them up leh, just putting at different parts of the case, so final colour should be black + red + white combi... but nvm will try it out first hahaAdded on November 9, 2008, 9:02 am QUOTE(davidhomestudio @ Nov 9 2008, 02:09 AM) about the LEDs, i wan 2 put leds on the 3 stock fans is tat posible.. i tink so... nvr try b4.. any source can i get on how 2 do it? sure can, just note that the 23cm fans dun use ordinary screws but bolts, so got to use alan key (is that wad u call it?) to remove. I think the front fan (23cm red led) cannot change tho, coz no mountings for 12cm fans. anyway wat is the price of the led u can get? hmmm i actually sourced quite abit for red LED fans, and really there's 3 i found so far: 1) Coolermaster neon silent red led fans @ about rm30 each, but so far haven't found anywhere got stock. most only stock blue led fans 2) Zalman ZM-F3 red fan @ about rm40 each, lalaman said he might be doing an MO for it, which I'll be joining lar, read some reviews online this fan is best for coloured LED and silence 3) kenneth87 selling some oem red led fans too @ about rm20 each, might wanna contact him for specs and details;) This post has been edited by mlcy85: Nov 9 2008, 09:02 AM |
Nov 9 2008, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(loongking @ Nov 9 2008, 10:15 PM) loongking bro! i was also going for Red and White theme haha! but you beat me to it... but just wondering would it be better to put all the red fans on side panel, and white fans on top? just a suggestion =D or if u have extra time, can take pic of pure red side and white top haha... think quite alot of ppl wanna see that effect. but in any ways, red and white looks good!! |
Nov 9 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(loongking @ Nov 9 2008, 10:22 PM) i tried b4,all white fans on top looks kinda weird though wah I haven got my red fans... still cannot find! =( but getting some scythe white LED fans tmr now i so lazy to do hahaha quickly post yours cheers |
Nov 9 2008, 10:31 PM
Nov 10 2008, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(hakimz @ Nov 10 2008, 12:26 AM) full tower bro, lots of space so no worries about expansion. And cables all go nicely to the back which is a luxury I din have with my wavemaster before And best of all, it's cheap! Only problem is that there are no dust filters, *might* attract dust easier than other cases. Also haha you'll be tempted to add in lots and lots of fans like us here Added on November 10, 2008, 12:41 am QUOTE(loongking @ Nov 9 2008, 10:37 PM) hey thanks for the info loongking This post has been edited by mlcy85: Nov 10 2008, 12:41 AM |
Nov 11 2008, 11:57 AM
| Change to: | 0.0246sec