Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........
htkaki
Jan 12 2009, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 12 2009, 11:41 PM) it also depending ur wall socket..if the wireman do wiring loop here and there,u cant load to many from ur wall socket..at my house each socket wall connected directly to MCB...no loop2 wan..so no worry for overload...like u connect ur aircond wan...better tarik direct from MCB than tarik from socket wall(wireman always do like this bcoz it cost cheaper to customer)unless u ask him n he will charge u more lah... Added on January 12, 2009, 11:42 pmmine is 800VA...anyway its still better than never..  Mine same. No looping. One socket one fuse  That's why the wireman charge me RM3.6K for the wiring of my new house. That was 7 years ago  Bankrupt habis
htkaki
Jan 14 2009, 10:27 PM
today, we got another new member in da house; hedfi
htkaki
Jan 15 2009, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Synco @ Jan 14 2009, 10:50 PM) with 400k , we can have loh sang with lobster/abalone htkaki if i buy bulb frm u , can join? Walamak  You all really think that I am making huge chuck of $$$ out of my sales. Mamak stall maybe can consider lah YB RX330, ala kambing to KL during CNY?
htkaki
Jan 15 2009, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 15 2009, 02:18 PM) i cum ur kandang kerbau stay can boh? Boleh if you are not fussy. You been living in JB mansion and I am  that YB needs to stay at my Kandang kerbau. this ront88 kena poison 9 9 by Ninja
htkaki
Jan 15 2009, 10:16 PM
I am using Draper Luma manual 92" HDTV screen. Gain is 0.8.
Gain - measurement of the screen's reflectivity. The higher the gain, the brighter the picture will be.
htkaki
Jan 16 2009, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 16 2009, 10:39 AM) but this ronn is LCD kaki wor.. I think he is a dilemma now ever since the extra potion poison by Ninja Taukeh Mega, can you update the members list from my list on pg 3? Kamchia
htkaki
Jan 17 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(myqd @ Jan 17 2009, 12:05 PM) i mana tau,i only tau i need to swim accross South China Sea la  Monsoon season now. Rough sea with those choppy waves myqd, you want to join us (HD65 gang) ah? Ditch your AE900 already?  ar188 is offering his unit
htkaki
Jan 17 2009, 03:01 PM
I thought that you want to sell to myqd along with the bulb. No? Aiseh, my bad.
htkaki
Jan 17 2009, 03:30 PM
better poison him to get 1080p pj. LOL.
htkaki
Jan 20 2009, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:36 AM) err the snapshot not as sharp as on BD speedracer oo  or could it be that pc not able to stream out 'Deep Colour'?
htkaki
Jan 20 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:35 AM) m2ts exact same file wor... hd65 can produce deep kaler meh It was mentioned '(including HDMI 1.3 with Deep Color support)'
htkaki
Jan 21 2009, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 21 2009, 10:47 PM) had lunchie with ht leg n mpyw today.. talking about TVIX.. you should get one..  If all go as planned, we shall have our new toys by mid or end Feb OT : after driving your 'MyVi SE' hor, my car feels like utter crap
htkaki
Jan 21 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 21 2009, 10:54 PM) haha! myvi Se.. ah leaky's one is better..  Have to agree with you since his car is a bit more elite Anyway, I ll check the lowest price of 1080p pj for you. Hopefully, below RM8.5K region.
htkaki
Jan 22 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 22 2009, 09:00 AM) me using mkv2vob prog...more stable but longer time than tsmuxer I am using this sw too. Now, no need as I have WD HD TV MP
htkaki
Jan 22 2009, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 22 2009, 09:32 AM) so u guys getting the tvix  ? Yes, will be getting 7000. YB, anjua?
htkaki
Jan 22 2009, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:49 AM) the cola can looks fugly  which model YB want?
htkaki
Jan 22 2009, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(gtafan @ Jan 22 2009, 03:40 PM) htkaki bro, can i know does d HD65 comes with the screen? if not how much would it cost? can i dun use it and shoot it on my wall ? is there any difference in quality if i shoot it on the wall, provided my wall is flat.. thanks bro Hi, No, it does not come with the screen. A Draper manual 92" HDTV screen is abt RM750. It makes a difference with a proper screen. Your wall surface is not completely flat and if the paint is too reflective, then it spells trouble.
htkaki
Jan 22 2009, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(hedfi @ Jan 22 2009, 05:24 PM) bro, the link for draper screen pls. tq Sorry... Here : http://www.draperinc.com/Front_projection_screens.htm
htkaki
Jan 22 2009, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 22 2009, 08:08 PM) aiya..tonite only can layan wall-e on HD65...such a bz week Just watched a bit of few movies. No time too
htkaki
Jan 23 2009, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 23 2009, 12:54 PM) have anyone thought of making an anamorphic lens for the hd65? doesn't seem difficult to make from diy sites but the key is where to get the prisms locally? any ideas? Wonder whether is there any info in avsforum We will be glad to see the end result of your DIY. Very interesting