1st Malaysia Handphone Fair, 5 -8 June 2008 @ PGRM, Cheras

WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 6 2008, 02:11 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

So its not a good place to buy new hp (other than i-mobile) ?
lucaswjk
post Jun 6 2008, 02:28 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

did creative put a booth there?
i interested to know Creative EP-630 price...
unknowndevices
post Jun 6 2008, 03:59 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 6 2008, 11:29 AM)
i think i duwan go ady... hahahha... like those warehouse sales rather than "fair"...

tongue.gif
that's why we need to wait for more and more reports... hmm.gif
hoping the feedback turn the attractiveness from "warehouse sales" to "handphone fair"... sweat.gif
yukiz
post Jun 6 2008, 04:49 PM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

i just back from d phone fair...really regret i went there with my frends...

sadly there is not much phone device + accessory...
not much phone model available oso...summore ony certain hp is cheap...
kenny6891
post Jun 6 2008, 06:09 PM

^MusIC^
628 posts

just went there.. very very disappointed about it.. mad.gif
unexpected.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

heeheelim
post Jun 6 2008, 06:20 PM

37 posts

do they sell i-tech bluetooth handsfree? how much?? biggrin.gif
ashburn98
post Jun 6 2008, 07:07 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Why is it disappointing? because the only cheap phones are the old, old models?
sinclairZX81
post Jun 6 2008, 07:09 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Why so many negative response? More details please.
TScandccom
post Jun 7 2008, 12:53 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 6 2008, 07:09 PM)
Why so many negative response? More details please.
i own 3 booth over.. ya, at this moment maybe still not many big player in this fair.. but i think the response from the customer was pretty good.. my htc touch diamond sold out in 6 hours time.. not even got time to do a roadshow demo smile.gif I know people getting disappointed when not much nokia and se phone cheap sales over there and there is not much new technology introduce over there.. and also not really consider as a fair.. anyone come pls look for me, i will show you the new technology of htc touch diamond.. but still i think worth to have a look.. bluetooth handsfree is cheap over there smile.gif Memory card too..
kenny6891
post Jun 7 2008, 01:28 AM

^MusIC^
628 posts

memory card cheap?i ask 1 booth they tell me m2 2GB RM99.. sweat.gif
new in IT
post Jun 7 2008, 12:14 PM

378 posts

I need more details of the fair. Too much negative would scare people away.

val-mopii
post Jun 7 2008, 12:54 PM

yep, am planning to go there later but my gosh all negative comments =.="
hesitate whether is it worth to go there or not..
or else I would just buy from LYN's sellers, hahas.
tan_pang
post Jun 7 2008, 09:46 PM

3,110 posts

I have went there just now, with LYN T-shirt......

After went there, to be honest, I don't know what I have seen... just found some lenglui over LG, thats all... tongue.gif

What I think is, it is so hot... and for me, it is worse than pasar malam in the term of booth no.

Hope the 2nd Handphone fair will be better. Because when I ask my friends who selling handphone, they don't even know there is such a fair...
new in IT
post Jun 8 2008, 12:28 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 7 2008, 10:46 PM)
I have went there just now, with LYN T-shirt......

After went there, to be honest, I don't know what I have seen... just found some lenglui over LG, thats all... tongue.gif

What I think is, it is so hot... and for me, it is worse than pasar malam in the term of booth no.

Hope the 2nd Handphone fair will be better. Because when I ask my friends who selling handphone, they don't even know there is such a fair...
Been there too at afternoon. The light's are worse....is very dark inside the 'tent'.( Maybe is bright outside, no need to switch on lights sweat.gif )

Is definitely very hot inside, poor air flow inside.( i don't think the place is actually inside, is just beneath the tents on the road between 2 buildings. blink.gif )

Some fair like PC Fair have enough lights which can see clearly the item that the dealer are displaying.

Hope there will be improvement for the 2nd handphone fair.
Seaedge
post Jun 8 2008, 01:19 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hahaha.. u guys better dont think it will be like CeBIT... we arent that level yet. smile.gif

nlks
post Jun 8 2008, 08:32 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(candccom @ Jun 7 2008, 12:53 AM)
i own 3 booth over.. ya, at this moment maybe still not many big player in this fair.. but i think the response from the customer was pretty good.. my htc touch diamond sold out in 6 hours time..  not even got time to do a roadshow demo smile.gif  I know people getting disappointed when not much nokia and se phone cheap sales over there and there is not much new technology introduce over there.. and also not really consider as a fair.. anyone come pls look for me, i will show you the new technology of htc touch diamond.. but still i think worth to have a look.. bluetooth handsfree is cheap over there smile.gif Memory card too..
aiya...I just came back from there,
didnt c u said go look for u if go there,
btw i looking for LG KU990 and LG KS20,
u have any?

ok, for me, this fair is ok,
althought it's ya a bit like pasar malam,
but at least the price of the phone im looking for is RM100 cheaper than in lyn..
for me it's ok coz i just stay very nearby.. smile.gif
TScandccom
post Jun 9 2008, 10:35 PM

163 posts

ya.. at least someone get the phone they like at a cheaper rate..
Synthesia
post Jun 9 2008, 10:45 PM

.:Love PhotoGraphy:.
642 posts

Ehhh the fair is so dam worth going thumbup.gif- On the last day, there was an auction!!!
My friend won a n73 for Rm300. You say, is it worth? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Synthesia: Jun 9 2008, 10:46 PM
TScandccom
post Jun 9 2008, 10:50 PM

163 posts

haha.. but i really hope the next fair the environment can be better. I really feel exhausted and tire for a 4 days fair in this kind of environment.. But is a nice start.
tan_pang
post Jun 9 2008, 11:54 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(candccom @ Jun 9 2008, 10:50 PM)
haha.. but i really hope the next fair the environment can be better.  I really feel exhausted and tire for a 4 days fair in this kind of environment.. But is a nice start.
I also hoping for better environment and also more booth......

hope the organiser found our comment in here tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0188sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:51 AM