1st Malaysia Handphone Fair, 5 -8 June 2008 @ PGRM, Cheras

TScandccom
post Jun 2 2008, 11:45 PM, updated 18y ago

163 posts

1st Handphone fair to be organize @ PGRM, Cheras on 5 - 8 June 2008..
TScandccom
post Jun 2 2008, 11:50 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jun 2 2008, 11:48 PM)
What is PGRM?
is a building located at taman maluri cheras..
TScandccom
post Jun 3 2008, 12:48 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(maxz663 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:02 AM)
PGRM...i think is 民政大厦...buliding of Parti Gerakan Rakyat Malaysia
Ya.. thanks friend for helping me to translate.. smile.gif
TScandccom
post Jun 3 2008, 09:02 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(Intimidated @ Jun 3 2008, 03:33 AM)
What time to what time?
10am to 10pm..
TScandccom
post Jun 3 2008, 11:49 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 3 2008, 10:02 AM)
How many booth will there be?
PGRM which part? The building itself is not very big so i dont think will have alot booth if held indoor.
is not inside the pgrm, is beside it called "the walk".. got around 50 booths.. wish see all lyn forumer there smile.gif
TScandccom
post Jun 3 2008, 09:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 3 2008, 08:59 PM)
no plan to change phone before 2010 whistling.gif
haha.. not only phone ma.. can buy memory card, bluetooth headset etc.. ma ..
TScandccom
post Jun 3 2008, 10:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(javeyho @ Jun 3 2008, 09:43 PM)
wah~ sound not bad. But y discount can up to 70%? AP set? 2nd hand? or those h.phone forfeit by goverment ? Got warranty?
i got 3 booth there, one is selling htc, one is selling current model of philips phone and other one is selling older model philips phone @ 50% discount.. so depends on the exhibitor how to manage lor... but all i sell is original set lor.. can go have a look lar.. no admission fees anyway haha
TScandccom
post Jun 4 2008, 12:27 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 3 2008, 11:08 PM)
Is this fair also introduce future handphone technology??
Actually initially i tot wanna to do a roadshow for the htc latest product call touch diamond. unluckily the arrival of the phone was delayed till mid of june.. so not sure other will do or not. but we are promoting one philips phone will can standby for 2 months..
TScandccom
post Jun 4 2008, 12:41 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 4 2008, 12:34 AM)
Take LRT to Maluri and then crossover to the other side of the bridge when you get down from the ticket counters. Then walk straight to the flow of the traffic and u will see a petrol station (Petronas), PGRM is just beside the petrol station
thanks for the direction.. wish more people could pay a visit there.. coz this is the first handphone fair in malayisa. if this time make it successful, then next time maybe it will be as grand as pikom pc fair le
TScandccom
post Jun 4 2008, 01:41 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(drezzay @ Jun 4 2008, 10:29 AM)
can trade in phone at the handphone fair?

anyone knows? biggrin.gif
Can trade in for my booth, other booth don't know..

GOod news.. FINALLY THE HTC TOUCH DIAMOND AVAILABLE IN THE HANDPHONE FAIR. PLEASE VISIT US AND TRY OUR HTC TOUCH DIAMOND FIRST IN MALAYSIA.
TScandccom
post Jun 5 2008, 12:45 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Jun 4 2008, 04:18 PM)
How much is the HTC Touch Diamond?
Pls read my htc thread.. great offer there..

Added on June 5, 2008, 12:47 am
QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Jun 4 2008, 07:43 PM)
skali the fair like pertama complex or lowyat.. no new technology oso siens.. but the discounts tricky abit.. better check the current price now.. later after discount pun sama juga...
smile.gif we try our best to offer the best price.. our new technology will be the latest htc touch diamond first in malaysia.. with the new 3d user interface of wm6.1 and also the longest standby time philips phone..

This post has been edited by candccom: Jun 5 2008, 12:47 AM
TScandccom
post Jun 6 2008, 01:59 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jun 6 2008, 01:15 AM)
erksss?....the fair wasn't interesting?...wonder why?... sweat.gif
bad promotion and marketing?...or there wasn't really attractive phone to promote?... hmm.gif

anymore pictures/feedbacks to share?... cool2.gif
The response was pretty good actually.. i got 3 booth and 5 counter over there.. 2 counters for philips 1/2 price promo.. 1 counter for psp and accessories, 1 counter for latest philips phone and 1 counter for htc pda phone. will start doing HTC Touch Diamond tomorrow.. overwhelming response for htc touch diamond.. thanks for all the support.

Thought this was not as grant as pikom pc fair.. but worth for a visit smile.gif the environment a bit disappointed..

Added on June 6, 2008, 1:59 am
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jun 6 2008, 01:15 AM)
erksss?....the fair wasn't interesting?...wonder why?... sweat.gif
bad promotion and marketing?...or there wasn't really attractive phone to promote?... hmm.gif

anymore pictures/feedbacks to share?... cool2.gif
The response was pretty good actually.. i got 3 booth and 5 counter over there.. 2 counters for philips 1/2 price promo.. 1 counter for psp and accessories, 1 counter for latest philips phone and 1 counter for htc pda phone. will start doing HTC Touch Diamond tomorrow.. overwhelming response for htc touch diamond.. thanks for all the support.

Thought this was not as grant as pikom pc fair.. but worth for a visit smile.gif the environment a bit disappointed..

This post has been edited by candccom: Jun 6 2008, 01:59 AM
TScandccom
post Jun 7 2008, 12:53 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 6 2008, 07:09 PM)
Why so many negative response? More details please.
i own 3 booth over.. ya, at this moment maybe still not many big player in this fair.. but i think the response from the customer was pretty good.. my htc touch diamond sold out in 6 hours time.. not even got time to do a roadshow demo smile.gif I know people getting disappointed when not much nokia and se phone cheap sales over there and there is not much new technology introduce over there.. and also not really consider as a fair.. anyone come pls look for me, i will show you the new technology of htc touch diamond.. but still i think worth to have a look.. bluetooth handsfree is cheap over there smile.gif Memory card too..
TScandccom
post Jun 9 2008, 10:35 PM

163 posts

ya.. at least someone get the phone they like at a cheaper rate..
TScandccom
post Jun 9 2008, 10:50 PM

163 posts

haha.. but i really hope the next fair the environment can be better. I really feel exhausted and tire for a 4 days fair in this kind of environment.. But is a nice start.
TScandccom
post Jun 13 2008, 08:45 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 9 2008, 11:54 PM)
I also hoping for better environment and also more booth......

hope the organiser found our comment in here tongue.gif
I already delivered all the comments here to the event organizer. they promise to make it better. but maybe need to wait till early next year before the chinese new year. I believe that time sure will have more booth and more big player to join in for the games.

0.0227sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:51 AM