MayBank shareholder Group

bmwcaddy
post Nov 5 2019, 09:31 AM

513 posts

Noob question here, but whats your minimum units purchased each transactions (to utilize the brokerage fee)? i suppose most of the people here uses Maybank Trade? (Or not)
bmwcaddy
post Nov 6 2019, 12:24 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Nov 6 2019, 09:16 AM)
Well said. We have the similar mindset. But I set my dividend rate lower due to my conservative portfolio currently. I set a more conservative 6% p.a. dividend and any possible upside will increase my accumulative yield.
I use Kenanga (with a remisier as most already know), so my brokerage is 0.60% with minimum RM40 per trade. So I do a minimum RM8k per trade, usually I would try to go for more than RM10k, but in Maybank's case, 1000 units per trade is sufficient.
Sorry but why do you say for Maybank, 1000 units is sufficient? Its still RM28 minimum per trade right
bmwcaddy
post Nov 6 2019, 06:01 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 6 2019, 04:29 PM)
That guy must be a Wizard
bmwcaddy
post Nov 12 2019, 11:31 PM

513 posts

Slightly off topic, but may i ask (for Maybank Trade app) using Maybank IB

Why does my brokerage fee differ from my relatives’s? My brokerage is 0.42% or minimum RM 28, but theirs is 0.10% or minimum RM 8.
All are normal cds cash account, no brokerage services whatsoever, no contra trading allowed.

bmwcaddy
post Jan 23 2020, 09:59 AM

513 posts

Hum 7 already, rip tiger amidst the hardship this period.

On a side note, anyone plan to collect more? 52-week low eh?
bmwcaddy
post Jan 23 2020, 12:51 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 23 2020, 11:40 AM)
Keep it coming..
Please go lower so I can buy another batch 😁
how many units? tongue.gif
bmwcaddy
post Jan 28 2020, 04:38 PM

513 posts

8.93 here. Dun know should i average down, or get dividend and ciao =.= always red one
bmwcaddy
post Jan 28 2020, 07:53 PM

513 posts

Lets see analysts’ next wave TP, confirm 8.50-60ish lulz

This post has been edited by bmwcaddy: Jan 28 2020, 07:53 PM
bmwcaddy
post Jan 30 2020, 02:28 PM

513 posts

8.4x seems really interesting (my avg still above 8.90 T_T)

Average down? sad.gif
bmwcaddy
post Feb 12 2020, 10:43 AM

513 posts

Not bad, up green this week
bmwcaddy
post Feb 12 2020, 06:41 PM

513 posts

Haiz lost my hope already =_=
bmwcaddy
post Feb 15 2020, 01:25 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Feb 14 2020, 04:11 PM)
Why lost hope? Keep accumulating dividends no good? If it goes down, more chance to average down and then when all these has passed, the stock will surely recover. We are not in a financial crisis so banking side is not at a high risk.
Ok la exaggerated abit, just felt bad always on the dark red side ;P

Cant wait to see the final divi (32 sen?), that shall soften my short term return.

Anyways im going to hold it for long term as divi stock, prospect wise i still love it so yeah smile.gif it shall flourish when all the opr rates are back up!
bmwcaddy
post Feb 28 2020, 12:19 AM

513 posts

Faith in Harimau restored. What a green in the red ocean these days, bravo maybank
bmwcaddy
post Mar 4 2020, 11:34 AM

513 posts

Am i missing out something? why are the local bank stocks going up?

Aren't they suppose to go down in proportionate to BNM 25bps OPR cut and US Fed emergency 50bps cut?

This is very unusual to me @_@
bmwcaddy
post Apr 8 2020, 11:45 AM

513 posts

you all got avg down mou ? or still stuck at 9 like me haha
bmwcaddy
post Apr 9 2020, 05:58 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 8 2020, 02:40 PM)
bought ta 8.16 and then sold off my other shares (which incurred paper loss) just to buy more when it dropped to 7.25 laugh.gif
Woah so confident in tiger bank? If u dun mind me asking what shares did you sold and what’s the margin of losses?
bmwcaddy
post May 19 2020, 01:21 PM

513 posts

Anyone collecting? whats the prospect currently?
bmwcaddy
post Jun 3 2020, 05:26 PM

513 posts

Early optimism due to rumor of CMCO going to be lifted/eased ?
bmwcaddy
post Jun 5 2020, 11:19 AM

513 posts

OPR cut incoming at July, Q2 result expected to drop due to increased NPL and etc.

Negative outlook much? What do you guys think?
bmwcaddy
post Jun 5 2020, 11:54 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Jun 5 2020, 11:29 AM)
Can share source of your news?
1. BNM set to have MPC meeting at 7 July 2020 (potential OPR cut again, already 3 in a row; Jan, March, May)

https://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=mone&pg=mone_mpc

2. Q2 result 'set' to be lower than Q1

It is only my opinion that Q2 results for banks will drop due to the increase rate of default of companies, which results in their inability to repay loan.

Personally i feel Q1 result (about 12 days of MCO) does not really reflect the MCO impact, and Q2 result (taking in the whole of April - June) is where MCO/CMCO takes up most of the part, and businesses, especially SMEs are in a way affected by current pandemic.

Again, it's my personal opinion only (including my own reading from online articles and youtube videos). I'm only raising here to see what are your thoughts, hence why i asked "Negative outlook much?"

Will be interested to hear if anyone has different opinions

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0253sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:41 AM