MayBank shareholder Group

panasonic88
post Oct 24 2009, 09:18 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Wilson_Ong @ Oct 23 2009, 12:06 PM)
I was just wondering when does Maybank pay its dividends. Some say once every half year, some say once every 4 months and some say annually.

I bought a few Maybank shares last year but I still haven't gotten any dividends.

It would be of great help if u knew when they paid the dividends last year and this year.
this year they have right issue, until lately they announced a 8 sens divvy (which has alraedy ex, you should be receiving yours by 27th october)

htt
post Nov 12 2009, 06:51 PM

4,305 posts

1Q result.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...58?OpenDocument
yusszzxx
post Nov 12 2009, 06:59 PM

86 posts

Maybank Group today recorded profit after tax attributable to shareholders of RM881.8 million for the three months ended 30 September 2009, 54.1% higher than the RM572.2 million in the same period last year.
Group pre-tax profit for the period rose to RM1.16billion, 31.1% higher than the RM881.77 million achieved in the previous corresponding period.

BII registered a profit after tax of Rp 131 billion (RM46.2 million) for the quarter compared to Rp 11 billion(RM 3.8 million) in the previous corresponding period.Operating income after provisioning grew to Rp 195billion (RM 68.8 million) compared to a loss of Rp 13billion (RM4.59 million) in the last year.
Amanda99
post Nov 12 2009, 07:17 PM

185 posts

hmm...not much pre-announcement activity for the stock.....let's see what happens tomorrow
panasonic88
post Nov 16 2009, 08:59 AM

37,028 posts

Maybank research paper, by Alliance.

TP: 7.83

Attached File(s)
Attached File  researchview_Maybank_161109.pdf ( 101.6k ) Number of downloads: 28
Amanda99
post Nov 17 2009, 07:40 PM

185 posts

anyone noticed the sudden quick spike this morning for maybank b4 it went down again? sold some due to itchy fingers! laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2009, 07:53 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:40 PM)
anyone noticed the sudden quick spike this morning for maybank b4 it went down again? sold some due to itchy fingers!  laugh.gif
yup, recording 52-weeks high at 7.08

this is the second attempt maybank try to break the 7.00 barrier. looks tough, might need a couple of shot before it can stand firm.
panasonic88
post Jan 8 2010, 11:50 AM

37,028 posts

This thread needs a bump!

Maybank to expand overseas branches and offices
Maybank aims to expand its number of overseas branches and offices to at least 2,000 in the next few years from 1,750 currently. It plans to set up another 200 branches in Indonesia, expanding from the 250 branches currently within the next three years. The bank has also planned to increase the existing 45 branches in Philippines with five more branches and another four branches in Cambodia to the
existing seven branches. (Bernama)

Comments: Maybank intends to increase its foreign loans contribution from 33% to 40%. And it has managed to grow its overseas presence with the recent acquisition of BII. Given its aggressive regional expansion, better GDP growth and improved capital market, earnings surprises may be forthcoming. We reiterate our Outperform call on Maybank with a target price of RM7.83.
protonw
post Jan 8 2010, 01:40 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2010, 11:50 AM)
This thread needs a bump!

Maybank to expand overseas branches and offices
Maybank aims to expand its number of overseas branches and offices to at least 2,000 in the next few years from 1,750 currently. It plans to set up another 200 branches in Indonesia, expanding from the 250 branches currently within the next three years. The bank has also planned to increase the existing 45 branches in Philippines with five more branches and another four branches in Cambodia to the
existing seven branches. (Bernama)

Comments: Maybank intends to increase its foreign loans contribution from 33% to 40%. And it has managed to grow its overseas presence with the recent acquisition of BII. Given its aggressive regional expansion, better GDP growth and improved capital market, earnings surprises may be forthcoming. We reiterate our Outperform call on Maybank with a target price of RM7.83.
Looking at this counter, I just yawn.gif

Hope to see some dividend next month. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jan 8 2010, 01:41 PM
panasonic88
post Jan 8 2010, 01:54 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jan 8 2010, 01:40 PM)
Looking at this counter, I just  yawn.gif

Hope to see some dividend next month.  tongue.gif
me too lor. sleep.gif *kick kick*
VyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 02:09 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2010, 01:54 PM)
me too lor. sleep.gif *kick kick*
Ya....I concur, wait this counter give me divvy. Wondering if i should finally lock in profits. Bought at 4.40 now nearly 7 already. biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Jan 8 2010, 02:44 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 8 2010, 02:09 PM)
Ya....I concur, wait this counter give me divvy. Wondering if i should finally lock in profits. Bought at 4.40 now nearly 7 already. biggrin.gif
wow, good profits thumbup.gif

nothing to lose, since already hold for several months, i just kick mine back to the fridge. tongue.gif
jasontoh
post Jan 8 2010, 02:53 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 8 2010, 02:09 PM)
Wow...then you subscribe for the RI? Else, you lose a lot leh
VyvernS
post Jan 8 2010, 03:41 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jan 8 2010, 02:53 PM)
Wow...then you subscribe for the RI? Else, you lose a lot leh
4.40 bought after rights issue...

I sold the counter about Sept 2008 for peanut profit, then bought back at 3.90 after the RI. I sold the whole lot at 4.50, then decided i made a bad call, and bought it back at 4.40. So still holding... smile.gif

I felt that no way Maybank was going to remain <RM5 being the top bank in Malaysia, the BII fiasco already being included in the P&L, so just wait the price recover, hence my buying back at 4.40.

I was hoping the same for Boustead after RI, but seems the price stuck at 3.4x range for now. doh.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jan 8 2010, 03:43 PM
jasontoh
post Jan 8 2010, 04:12 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jan 8 2010, 03:41 PM)
4.40 bought after rights issue...

I sold the counter about Sept 2008 for peanut profit, then bought back at 3.90 after the RI. I sold the whole lot at 4.50, then decided i made a bad call, and bought it back at 4.40. So still holding... smile.gif

I felt that no way Maybank was going to remain <RM5 being the top bank in Malaysia, the BII fiasco already being included in the P&L, so just wait the price recover, hence my buying back at 4.40.

I was hoping the same for Boustead after RI, but seems the price stuck at 3.4x range for now.  doh.gif
Well, MBB also stuck below RM7 ma
Amanda99
post Jan 8 2010, 09:43 PM

185 posts

innovation wise, seems like CIMB is more creative with its marketing campaigns. Share price-wise, CIMB pawned Maybank already......kinda predictable, as they were lulled into complacency being the "top" bank for so long..... laugh.gif

mok thye yee
post Jan 10 2010, 12:27 PM

183 posts

Maybank need a banker, not a telephone man

-- CIMB, PM's brader
-- PBB, Teh HP
-- AMBANK, Azman ( spelling dun know)
-- HL, Yvvone ( seplling also dun know)
-- Alliance, Bridget (now MIA)

so manybank sud go and get someone brader..... fast fast, i hv accumulated some Maybank share dun wanna miss the boat

haha
protonw
post Jan 10 2010, 11:19 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 10 2010, 12:27 PM)
Maybank need a banker, not a telephone man

-- CIMB, PM's brader
-- PBB, Teh HP
-- AMBANK, Azman ( spelling dun know)
-- HL, Yvvone ( seplling also dun know)
-- Alliance, Bridget (now MIA)

so manybank sud go and get someone brader..... fast fast, i hv accumulated some Maybank share dun wanna miss the boat

haha
Indonesia investment is now contributing 33% of its profits. I believe holding this share for long term will bear good returns as all the "bad" is over. Give it some time.

mok thye yee
post Jan 11 2010, 01:03 AM

183 posts

haha, when i did my portfolio readjustment

i select Maybank over CIMB.

CIMB is like a hot cake now becoz the CEO connected, but after the next GE, siape boleh guarantee.... kakakkaka

MAYBANK is own by PNB.

Regradless of who become the gov, PNB still pay div to the unit holder. So time is on Maybank side.
stupidbump
post Jan 27 2010, 09:15 AM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Currently at 6.83, any comments? Plan to scoop up some soon....

211 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:09 PM