MayBank shareholder Group

htt
post Nov 20 2008, 10:50 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 20 2008, 10:35 AM)
Maybank at 5.00........ looks like still a long queue to 4.90-4.92...... probably won't get today....

Tomorrow queue at 4.80....  laugh.gif
Sorry, I queued at 4.96 since this morning tongue.gif
htt
post Nov 20 2008, 08:55 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Nov 20 2008, 08:47 PM)
The lowest today is 4.96, you get it ? biggrin.gif
Me is one of them smile.gif
htt
post Nov 20 2008, 09:02 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Nov 20 2008, 08:59 PM)
Good to hear that. I set 4.90 and 4.80 but never reach that. I will try again tomorrow. biggrin.gif
Maybe got to see tonight got 'down' or not loh tongue.gif
htt
post Dec 2 2008, 07:51 PM

4,305 posts

Maybank now effectively holds approximately 97.5% of the equity interest in BII. The remaining 2.5% of the equity interest in BII is currently held by the public shareholders of BII and BII will continue to be listed on the Indonesia Stock Exchange.

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:32 amMaybank wins best M&A award
Joke of the year?

This post has been edited by htt: Feb 5 2009, 08:32 AM
htt
post Feb 25 2009, 09:52 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Feb 25 2009, 09:49 PM)
ic...
last, i wanted to sell my stock bcoz worry it will drop further during this recession...
should i hold on wait and see or sell as fast as possible?
and that amount of money is a lot for me... i will need that money after this middle year.

advice needed... thanks in advance... notworthy.gif
Personally think you shouldn't buy for that reason, but if you targeted for longer horizon, buying Maybank might not be a bad idea. And think they will call for right issue also, please standby some money to exercise that if you buy.
htt
post Feb 25 2009, 09:58 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 25 2009, 09:53 PM)
he wants to sell, not buy.
Sorry, blurred seeing too much figure today, guess tomorrow have more to go... rclxub.gif
htt
post Feb 25 2009, 10:11 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Feb 25 2009, 10:00 PM)
actually this is my first trade in bursa with only little knowledge... just aim for some famous name and go for it... now very regret liao...
RM5.70 still not very high, I had stocks drop until nil one... haha... we learn through mistake...
htt
post Feb 25 2009, 10:16 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 25 2009, 10:14 PM)
wow, nil.... call warrant ka?  sweat.gif

i lost thousands, too, well, it is always best to learn from young, lol.
Conventional warrant... thought it was going to extend for another 5 years but it fail, end up not even have time to respond...
htt
post Mar 4 2009, 10:41 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(yusszzxx @ Mar 4 2009, 10:21 AM)
4.85 today.. is it good buy? .. what is likely the future of this counter ?
advise needed...
Depends on your horizon etc loh. And depends on who you compare it to. Those bigger banks in Singapore now trading in discount to their NAV, think Maybank still slightly above its.
A lot of factor one leh. But this should be a good proxy for Malaysian economy. Short term should be not much fun.
And need to take into consideration of the right issue also.

htt
post Mar 5 2009, 11:08 PM

4,305 posts

MALAYAN BANKING BERHAD ("MAYBANK" OR "THE COMPANY")

PROPOSED RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE ON THE BASIS OF NINE (9) ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN MAYBANK (“RIGHTS SHARES”) FOR EVERY TWENTY (20) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH HELD IN MAYBANK (“SHARES”) (“PROPOSED RIGHTS ISSUE”)

Contents
:

We refer to the announcement dated 27 February 2009 in relation to the Proposed Rights Issue.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Maybank, Maybank Investment Bank Berhad (“Maybank IB”) (formerly known as Aseambankers Malaysia Berhad) is pleased to announce that the issue price of the Rights Shares has been fixed at RM2.74 per Rights Share.

The issue price of RM2.74 is arrived at after taking into consideration the price of RM4.82 per Share based on the closing price of Maybank Shares traded on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) as at 5 March 2009 and represents a discount of 34.4% from the theoretical ex-rights price of RM4.17 per Share and a discount of 43.2% to the closing price of RM4.82 of Maybank Shares as at 5 March 2009.

htt
post Mar 6 2009, 06:49 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 6 2009, 01:50 AM)
A 45% share dilution. Meaning from RM4.85 - 45% would be RM2.6675. Am I right?

But they are selling the rights for RM2.74?
You need to weigh in the ordinary share with the rights.

Added on March 6, 2009, 6:52 am
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 6 2009, 06:38 AM)
Anybody can explain in layman terms what this means?
Mean if you hold 100 share of maybank, you entitled to buy 45 share of Maybank at RM2.74 a piece. The price will adjust down to RM4.17 after rights.

This post has been edited by htt: Mar 6 2009, 06:52 AM
htt
post Mar 6 2009, 08:14 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 6 2009, 07:57 AM)
I see...... thx for the explanation. What if Maybank prices drop further before the rights issue?  hmm.gif
No impact to the rights, as the price already fixed. But the ex-right price might get affected.
htt
post Mar 6 2009, 04:35 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 6 2009, 03:48 PM)
That means if the price dropped a lot, the ex-rights-issue price will be much lower right? Hmmmm...... guess better not buy this counter yet....
There are same risk as other counter also mah, I can't get what you mean.
htt
post Mar 10 2009, 06:42 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(fatw3apon @ Mar 9 2009, 09:08 PM)
T_T... Another question.. if I want to buy Maybank at the right issue (2.74), I have to ask my broker to do it for me right?
If you hold under direct account, they will send the form to you, if you hold under nominee account, you need to ask your broker/ remiser to do it for you.
htt
post Mar 16 2009, 08:13 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 15 2009, 10:30 PM)
Anybody free to explain this?

From the Edge about Maybank rights issue:
My questions are:

1) If I were holding some Maybank shares (before ex) and I don't want the rights, how to renounce those rights on the market at RM1.43 (or any higher value to prevent dilution) once the rights are issued?

2) How to buy the rights entitlement rather than the mother shares?

3) Most recommend buying Maybank shares after the ex..... anybody disagree?  hmm.gif

Thx.
1. Sometime there is a window to dispose the right for the right issue in open market, you can try there if there is one.
2. Buy right for the right issue from open market (cannot apply for excess).
3. No commend. But DBS up after ex-date for right.
htt
post Mar 16 2009, 03:14 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 16 2009, 01:54 PM)
Thx for the explanation. Another noob question - How to buy rights from the open market? Through our online stock trading portal e.g. Maybank2u?
If they open a window for rights to be trade, it will be something like a 'super short term warrant'. You can just buy the like warrant from KLSE (through any investment bank/ sec.). But not every time they have such window.
htt
post Mar 20 2009, 01:25 PM

4,305 posts

Stock Name : MAYBANK
Date Announced : 19/03/2009
Title / Description:
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 2,212 MILLION NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN MALAYAN BANKING BERHAD ("MAYBANK") ("RIGHTS SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM2.74 PER RIGHTS SHARE, PAYABLE IN FULL UPON ACCEPTANCE, ON THE BASIS OF NINE (9) RIGHTS SHARES FOR EVERY TWENTY (20) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH HELD IN MAYBANK AT 5.00PM ON 2 APRIL 2009

Despatch Date : 07/04/2009
Date for commencement of trading of the rights: 07/04/2009
Date for despatch of abridged prospectus and subscription forms: 07/04/2009
Date for cessation of trading of the rights: 14/04/2009
Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities: 27/04/2009
Listing date of the Rights Securities: 30/04/2009

Last date and time for Date Time
Sale of provisional allotment of rights: 13/04/2009 at 05:00:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights: 16/04/2009 at 04:00:00 PM
Acceptance and payment: 21/04/2009 at 05:00:00 PM
Excess share application and payment: 21/04/2009 at 05:00:00 PM

htt
post Mar 24 2009, 12:58 PM

4,305 posts

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 2,212 MILLION NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN MALAYAN BANKING BERHAD ("MAYBANK") ("RIGHTS SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM2.74 PER RIGHTS SHARE, PAYABLE IN FULL UPON ACCEPTANCE, ON THE BASIS OF NINE (9) RIGHTS SHARES FOR EVERY TWENTY (20) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH HELD IN MAYBANK.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The Rights commence of trading : [ 7 April 2009 ]

2) The Date of Despatch of the Prospectus and Provisional Allotment Letter of Offer :
[ 7 April 2009 ]

3) The last day and time for Acceptance, Renunciation and Payment :
[ 21 April 2009 @ 5:00pm ]

4) The Rights cease quotation : [ 14 April 2009 ]

The Stock Short Name, Number and ISIN Code [ MAYBANK-OR, 1155OR and MYL1155OR003 ] respectively
htt
post Apr 1 2009, 08:16 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 1 2009, 08:11 AM)
1. Do this subscrition extend to this who purchase at 31/Mar/09?
2. How about those purchase with only 1 lot of maybank share (1000 unit)?
1. No.
2. Entitled for 450 share rights.
htt
post Apr 1 2009, 11:02 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Apr 1 2009, 09:42 AM)
me also... who knows y?

sorry noob here...
after the rights issue on 7 Apr, the share price will depreciate or stil remain the same?
Because the rights issue ex. there are some discussion on the calculation on this tread as well as the main tread, you might want to refer to them.
remain the same, but determine by market force.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:55 PM