MayBank shareholder Group

AVFAN
post Jan 15 2015, 10:57 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 15 2015, 10:54 AM)
I intend short term trade with MAYBANK... heavy holding. Takut also...fFinally break even today after all averaging down.
Now will sell slowly for SMALL... PROFIT.
Small Profit is anytime better than a BIG OUCH!
this elephant is not always tradable.

at this time with all the stories n mysteries, can do. been doing that a bit myself lately.

the good thing is this counter is very liquid everyday.

just got weekly groceries bill paid for. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 15 2015, 11:09 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 15 2015, 11:04 AM)
Yeah lor.. initial intention when buy at 9.40 was to keep
then when start dipping..i start collecting.. until now I think slowly can dispose.

No more long term shares in KLSE.. all also yoyo.
Last time I monitor once a day...

Now every hour hv to take a look.. haha
the writing's been on the wall for some months now, so agree that one in blue.

AVFAN
post Jan 15 2015, 12:34 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Jan 15 2015, 11:45 AM)
Yoyo then only exciting ma  brows.gif

No bull market, can't sell for max profit.
No bear market, can't buy cheap stuff.

quite true!

if all hunky-dory, play only penny stocks.

these days, even tigers n elephants get to yo-yo! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 15 2015, 06:42 PM

24,448 posts

while the cimb-rhb-mbsb saga goes on, so does this mbb-1mdb. neither has reached climax, can expect volatility to continue. good for punters. tongue.gif

it's like indiana jones and star wars competing for ticket sales.

what will happen tmrw?

mbb to shoot up still? what if mr ak says the msia infamous sentence - "they twisted my words"?

Ananda Krishnan in talks to take key stake in 1MDB IPO - See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...h.HV2ZJPdq.dpuf

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 15 2015, 06:43 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 27 2015, 01:25 PM

24,448 posts

is z hinting there will be yet another extension for 1mdb? will markets react after lunch?

Zeti: BNM will not allow any default to have systemic implications, including 1MDB

By Levina Lim / theedgemarkets.com   | January 27, 2015 : 1:10 PM MYT  
Share on facebookShare on twitter
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 27): Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia, Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz, has provided her assurance that the central bank will ensure that a potential default of 1MDB's loans will not have systemic implications on the country's financial system.

"We have arrangements to deal with it, so that no individual entity is going to have systemic implications on the overall financial system and on our economy," she told a press after the signing of agreements between the World Bank Group and the government of Malaysia to establish a knowledge and research office in Kuala Lumpur.

"That is the basic principle that will prevail," said Zeti, adding that the central bank does not comment on individual entities.

Any extensions given to 1MDB are not decisions made by the central bank, Zeti said.

"In the case of any extension being provided, that is not by Bank Negara, that is by the lenders who are the commercial banks, they make those decisions," she said, referring to the extensions given by local lenders to 1MDB on its RM2 billion loan that were originally due on Nov 30, 2014.

The first extension given was up to Dec 31, 2014.

Early this month, it was given until Jan 30 to settle the debt due.

Malayan Banking Bhd and RHB Bank Bhd are the lead lenders.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/z...-including-1mdb

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 27 2015, 01:27 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 10 2020, 07:27 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(batman1234 @ Mar 10 2020, 04:49 PM)
i am also hopefully can go rm7. but so long already still RM8.2-RM8.7
i will dump all i have if it goes below 8.00.

plenty of sellers then, i think. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 11 2020, 12:53 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 11 2020, 12:49 AM)
dump? what happens to be greedy when others are fearful?
that may apply to u or others, not me for this one. smile.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 16 2020, 09:35 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 11 2020, 05:35 PM)
Why you want to sell all you have if it goes below RM8.00? confused.gif
i was late...

sold this morning 7.68.

in times like these, plenty of things to buy... capital preservation is king.
AVFAN
post Mar 16 2020, 11:18 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Mar 16 2020, 11:14 AM)
have seen enough sticks... doesn't work well for me. tongue.gif

foreigners are still selling down bursa.

what u wanna buy, can wait...
AVFAN
post Mar 16 2020, 03:08 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Mar 16 2020, 03:04 PM)
RM2 is my wish.
1998 crisis... it went to RM1.82. biggrin.gif
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eagle...TTB_of_ICap.jsp
AVFAN
post Mar 19 2020, 03:10 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 16 2020, 09:35 AM)
i was late...

sold this morning 7.68.

in times like these, plenty of things to buy... capital preservation is king.
sold 7.68 3 days ago.

just bought back 1/2 of it at 7.11.

will lock it up in the drawer, no sell. biggrin.gif

if below 7, buy second 1/2.
AVFAN
post Mar 20 2020, 11:35 AM

24,448 posts

nobody interested today?

all banks making some gains...
AVFAN
post Mar 20 2020, 12:07 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 20 2020, 12:00 PM)
waiting at RM 6.50 ...  sad.gif
why 6.50?

why not 6.0, 5.0?
AVFAN
post Jun 11 2020, 10:20 PM

24,448 posts

Maybank sued for ‘thwarting’ luxury Tribeca Condo Tower in New York
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...er-in-new-york/

AVFAN
post Mar 4 2024, 10:57 AM

24,448 posts

a few months passed...

from 9.0x -> 9.55.

dividend 31 sen, ex-date 13 mar.

BUY! tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 4 2024, 11:18 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Tollebunsmith @ Mar 4 2024, 11:14 AM)
while the price was 9.55 awhile ago, surprise ... 9.59 now.
all gunning for 31 sen dividend?!
AVFAN
post Mar 4 2024, 11:51 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Tollebunsmith @ Mar 4 2024, 11:48 AM)
I am a retiree and i only buy if i have extra cash as i rely on EPF and other fixed income for expenses
But glad i bought it  during covid and the returns to date beat epf by a very wide margin.
I y own MBB , PBB and SUNREIT.. The later two did worse that EPF.  The later two just diversity and carries about 30% weightage.

Lucky i wasnt topping off EPFas i was suspicious.

Guess they  learned from 1mb.

No regrets so far.
Just my 2c....miss those DRP days
ya, PBB is a little disappointing... it has been like that for a couple of years... i have sold some.

Maybank, Tenaga are champions this and last year. thumbsup.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 4 2024, 02:39 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(tbgreen @ Mar 4 2024, 12:43 PM)
Glad I found someone who hv the exact same portfolio with mine. My av price MBB 8.9 PBB 3.9 Sunreit 1.38 plus dividends of the past 4 years or so.

I was late for MBB and just started building up since last Oct before it shoot towards moon.

Now hv to tahan hand ici and wait for correction of MBB....
right, for long term dividend play, u gotta be patient n wait for chance to buy.

and when the chance comes, u must not hesitate! biggrin.gif

i was very fortunate to have picked up some Tenaga in mid 2022 when it went <8.

it's now 11.30 + dividends. good to keep forever. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 4 2024, 04:59 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Tollebunsmith @ Mar 4 2024, 02:41 PM)
I was late too in SUNREIT... average price is 1.534 and PBB is 3.952...due to  maturity and exit  out of poor performing fund... so added at what I thought was a reasonable price... but paper loss was actually  alot after the PBB founder expiry... ( i topped up a lot in PBB pre that incident).

Thanks for sharing.
PBB looking sick... lost another 6 sen today, 4.30.

may dump all if it falls some more, put in plantations for dividend yield... biodiesel hopes! biggrin.gif

Maybank 9.60! thumbsup.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 5 2024, 07:27 PM

24,448 posts

i was watching today too... biggrin.gif

almost added maybank when it went to 9.51. hope some of u did!

i got distracted by Tenaga's volatility due to majors dumping and buying again as a result of the "bad" news 2 days ago - perak manjung turbine woes ++... pretty good as it recovered to 11.16 at closing.

public... i gave up, dumped last holdings, said bye. dry.gif

now looking at plantations... see if any woorth considering as long term dividend counters... biodiesel demand vs EU ban..??

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0880sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:19 PM