felixmask
post Jan 15 2015, 01:43 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 15 2015, 01:40 PM)
And you still sitting at the sidelines..  rolleyes.gif

How to win if you don't bet?  tongue.gif
nod.gif ......

busy with work..no time to bet when GST shit work havent complete.
AVFAN
post Jan 15 2015, 06:42 PM

24,447 posts

while the cimb-rhb-mbsb saga goes on, so does this mbb-1mdb. neither has reached climax, can expect volatility to continue. good for punters. tongue.gif

it's like indiana jones and star wars competing for ticket sales.

what will happen tmrw?

mbb to shoot up still? what if mr ak says the msia infamous sentence - "they twisted my words"?

Ananda Krishnan in talks to take key stake in 1MDB IPO - See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...h.HV2ZJPdq.dpuf

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 15 2015, 06:43 PM
wil-i-am
post Jan 15 2015, 08:55 PM

10,001 posts

1 day down 23 cents
Next day up 21 cents
htt
post Jan 16 2015, 11:46 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 15 2015, 08:55 PM)
1 day down 23 cents
Next day up 21 cents
That's why the money was made (or loss)...
nightzstar
post Jan 26 2015, 09:58 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

dear all sifus, i am confused at this statement Single-tier final cash dividend in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2013 of RM0.31 per ordinary share of RM1.00 each in Maybank. so total dividend is 0.31 for each shares?
wil-i-am
post Jan 26 2015, 10:14 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jan 26 2015, 09:58 PM)
dear all sifus, i am confused at this statement Single-tier final cash dividend in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2013 of RM0.31 per ordinary share of RM1.00 each in Maybank. so total dividend is 0.31 for each shares?
Yup
nightzstar
post Jan 27 2015, 10:45 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 26 2015, 10:14 PM)
Yup
thks and appreciate your clarification, not bad eh the divvy, but current price quite high. hmm.gif
ahwai
post Jan 27 2015, 11:08 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jan 27 2015, 10:45 AM)
thks and appreciate your clarification, not bad eh the divvy, but current price quite high.  hmm.gif
at 8.90 i think quite ok kot
nightzstar
post Jan 27 2015, 12:23 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Jan 27 2015, 11:08 AM)
at 8.90 i think quite ok kot
when was the last it went down and how much was it down at that time? hmm.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 27 2015, 01:25 PM

24,447 posts

is z hinting there will be yet another extension for 1mdb? will markets react after lunch?

Zeti: BNM will not allow any default to have systemic implications, including 1MDB

By Levina Lim / theedgemarkets.com   | January 27, 2015 : 1:10 PM MYT  
Share on facebookShare on twitter
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 27): Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia, Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz, has provided her assurance that the central bank will ensure that a potential default of 1MDB's loans will not have systemic implications on the country's financial system.

"We have arrangements to deal with it, so that no individual entity is going to have systemic implications on the overall financial system and on our economy," she told a press after the signing of agreements between the World Bank Group and the government of Malaysia to establish a knowledge and research office in Kuala Lumpur.

"That is the basic principle that will prevail," said Zeti, adding that the central bank does not comment on individual entities.

Any extensions given to 1MDB are not decisions made by the central bank, Zeti said.

"In the case of any extension being provided, that is not by Bank Negara, that is by the lenders who are the commercial banks, they make those decisions," she said, referring to the extensions given by local lenders to 1MDB on its RM2 billion loan that were originally due on Nov 30, 2014.

The first extension given was up to Dec 31, 2014.

Early this month, it was given until Jan 30 to settle the debt due.

Malayan Banking Bhd and RHB Bank Bhd are the lead lenders.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/z...-including-1mdb

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 27 2015, 01:27 PM
ahwai
post Jan 27 2015, 02:32 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jan 27 2015, 12:23 PM)
when was the last it went down and how much was it down at that time?  hmm.gif
dec17 8.25
nightzstar
post Jan 27 2015, 02:41 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Jan 27 2015, 02:32 PM)
dec17 8.25
thks taking this as a reference. brows.gif
ZeaXG
post Mar 18 2015, 01:39 PM

342 posts

Just received Annual Report. Proposed final dividend of 33sen. Overall a good 2014 year for Maybank. The next 5 years may not be so bright sad.gif

But, I am confident Maybank can make it through though.
wil-i-am
post Mar 18 2015, 02:13 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Mar 18 2015, 01:39 PM)
Just received Annual Report. Proposed final dividend of 33sen. Overall a good 2014 year for Maybank. The next 5 years may not be so bright sad.gif

But, I am confident Maybank can make it through though.
Will u attend AGM on 7/4?
ZeaXG
post Mar 18 2015, 03:17 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 18 2015, 02:13 PM)
Will u attend AGM on 7/4?
Nope, I won't. Company froze annual leave during the period because of GST interim period. Lots of work to do sad.gif
felixmask
post Mar 18 2015, 03:19 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Mar 18 2015, 03:17 PM)
Nope, I won't. Company froze annual leave during the period because of GST interim period. Lots of work to do  sad.gif
IT ? maybank IT also busy with GST migration
wil-i-am
post Mar 18 2015, 05:34 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 18 2015, 03:19 PM)
I heard Alliance IT is redy, is it true?
felixmask
post Mar 18 2015, 05:42 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 18 2015, 05:34 PM)
I heard Alliance IT is redy, is it true?
what i know all the financial system will have standby when GST migrate to production.

Even ready- there will hicup program bug which only discover on 1 april.

Noting is perfect software..even microsoft windows.
ZeaXG
post Mar 18 2015, 06:03 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 18 2015, 03:19 PM)
Nope, finance side. smile.gif
wodenus
post Mar 23 2015, 02:02 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 18 2015, 05:42 PM)
what i know all the financial system will have standby when GST migrate to production.

Even ready- there will hicup program bug which only discover on 1 april.

Noting is perfect software..even microsoft windows.
Especially Microsoft Windows smile.gif

211 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:18 AM