5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

"Your Disc is Unreadable"

oyama
post Nov 3 2008, 02:46 PM

925 posts

maybe all of this about disc unreadable..because most of us use ehem2 games? i heard sumone said using ehem2 disc can make ur lens spoil~ it's true?
Roland San
post Nov 3 2008, 03:11 PM

262 posts

I can assure you that my system is completely unmodded, and every single game I have is genuine.

This has more to do with the quality of drives the x360 comes with. DRE is like 3rod, you never know when it'll hit.
tripleB
post Nov 3 2008, 03:14 PM

201 posts

I would love to say it's true, but not really. It's a bit about the hardware (DVD drive) and a bit about the disc itself. Original or not, not all discs are manufactured to the same quality. Most of the old timers here have had a game that gives out the DRE. Mine was Dead Or Alive 4. See, unlike PC DVDROM drives, the 360 drive does not read at 16X. It only reads up to 12X. The read speed has to match or exceed the burn speed for the DVD ROM drive to read correctly.

Back when 4X DVD ROM drives were still commonly used, if you burned media at higher speeds (8X or 16X), the probability of it reading the media is not very high. This issue does not necessarily affect everyone, but it is a known issue. That is why we are advised to burn media at lower speeds to allow better compatibility with DVD ROM drives. But how about DVD drives that only runs originals? I'd say this is more of a wear and tear issue. Those zillion hours logged in to Halo 3 can't be good for the drive...
juejue123
post Nov 3 2008, 03:29 PM

guys, I have a PAL xbox360.... was wondering.... if i change the DVD-ROM drive of my xbox.... would that mean i woud have an NTSC xbox360?.... cuz some games are region locked.... so, i cant play all games.... for example i cant play Dead Space, because its NTSC... =(
GOodMaNn_haha
post Nov 3 2008, 08:51 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(larva_eve @ Jun 2 2008, 03:31 PM)
good day,

my xbox 360 is only a year old and for the past 2 months i've been facing this problem that is rather irritating...

be it original games, or "others", my console tend to get HANG or showing a pop up msg during gameplay stating "Your Disc is Unreadable or Dirty"...well u know, its the Xbox's dashboard msg that slides out from the right of the screen if u get what i mean...

i've tried cleaning the disc tray with dry cloth, changing the games from the shop and all...but this problem persists still...funny that the msg even popped up on my first time playing my original GTA 4...sad...

for further info, my console was haunted by ROD once, and i've also changed the Display Chip once when i had no visuals showing on the screen...

wonder if any of u peeps had this problem before? appreciate if any of u could enlighten me abit on this matter...

thx in advance =)
SAME PROBLEM HERE!!!..

MistaFattah
post Nov 4 2008, 02:35 AM

i had this problem once.
the problem either comes from the sata cable (cable that connects your drive with mobo) or the lens or the dvd drive itself. mine, sata cable. once i've changed it, everything's going just fine until now. thumbup.gif
GOodMaNn_haha
post Nov 4 2008, 08:31 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(MistaFattah @ Nov 4 2008, 02:35 AM)
i had this problem once.
the problem either comes from the sata cable (cable that connects your drive with mobo) or the lens or the dvd drive itself. mine, sata cable. once i've changed it, everything's going just fine until now.  thumbup.gif
but mine i think kena E74 ERROR...it shows symptom of it and also change lens still same thing...but not sure yet....
S4PH
post Nov 4 2008, 09:47 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

certain ahem2 games got prob for me.
theoutdoorzone
post Nov 5 2008, 12:03 PM

73 posts

I had this problem too but I solved it by putting the console horizontally instead of vertically. It a simple solution but it solved my "disc unreadable" problem. Hope it helps for you guys.
unclefucker
post Nov 15 2008, 03:45 PM

yes, me too. Mine one also facing same issue. But after i put the console horizontally, then it back to normal.

pakcikkantin
post Dec 31 2008, 10:54 AM

good day,

my xbox 360 is only a year old and for the past 2 months i've been facing this problem that is rather irritating...

be it original games, or "others", my console tend to get HANG or showing a pop up msg during gameplay stating "Your Disc is Unreadable or Dirty"...well u know, its the Xbox's dashboard msg that slides out from the right of the screen if u get what i mean...

i've tried cleaning the disc tray with dry cloth, changing the games from the shop and all...but this problem persists still...funny that the msg even popped up on my first time playing my original GTA 4...sad...

for further info, my console was haunted by ROD once, and i've also changed the Display Chip once when i had no visuals showing on the screen...

wonder if any of u peeps had this problem before? appreciate if any of u could enlighten me abit on this matter...

thx in advance =)
Just the same game , my GTA 4 suddenly cannot, said Disc Unreadble, clean it with soft cloth. But other game can play.

Just before it went Unreadable, i play my GTA4 horizontally due to connecting to Wifi. But after updating the game " XBOX ask me to update, don't what update, " , then it goes rclxub.gif

Is it because of this game, or the horizontally part. Thanks in advance

Also got from internet, the same problem for GTA4 around the world

This post has been edited by pakcikkantin: Dec 31 2008, 12:48 PM
Massa
post Jan 3 2009, 12:26 PM

Massa™
709 posts

I'm so sad now.
My console got this problem already.
Seriously sad. sad.gif

Oh btw , I was playing AC.

This post has been edited by Massa: Jan 3 2009, 12:28 PM
steventanz
post Jan 3 2009, 02:35 PM

247 posts

hmm..since theres NXE now..did u try install the game?..maybe it could solve the problem
Jcsy
post Jan 3 2009, 02:51 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

whats AC ?

my GTA seems to be normal though

its random i think
Massa
post Jan 4 2009, 05:48 PM

Massa™
709 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Jan 3 2009, 02:35 PM)
hmm..since theres NXE now..did u try install the game?..maybe it could solve the problem
Install already.
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 3 2009, 02:51 PM)
whats AC ?
Assassin's Creed.
steventanz
post Jan 5 2009, 12:33 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Jan 4 2009, 05:48 PM)
Install already.

Assassin's Creed.
means ur dvd drive still able to read the disc since ur able to install the game..hmm..strange..i thought u should be able to solve the read disc problem already cuz the game will mostly run on harddisk

This post has been edited by steventanz: Jan 5 2009, 12:33 AM
Jcsy
post Jan 5 2009, 01:10 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

just install all games from now onwards into hard disk

i rather spend 10 minutes waiting than my game stopping and playing all over

or rrod risk increase

or long loading times

etc etc

Massa
post Jan 5 2009, 09:49 AM

Massa™
709 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Jan 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
means ur dvd drive still able to read the disc since ur able to install the game..hmm..strange..i thought u should be able to solve the read disc problem already cuz the game will mostly run on harddisk
Sorry steventanz , my bad.
I've never install any games using NXE since I never use Xbox Live. sad.gif

Thanks for telling me about this. smile.gif

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 5 2009, 01:10 AM)
just install all games from now onwards into hard disk

i rather spend 10 minutes waiting than my game stopping and playing all over

or rrod risk increase

or long loading times

etc etc
Never know Xbox 360 got such awesome thing like this. smile.gif
Wow!

This post has been edited by Massa: Jan 5 2009, 09:50 AM
Jcsy
post Jan 5 2009, 11:28 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yes

if u dont wan 2 connect to live, there is a small update file to give u the ability of NXE hard disk installation with minimal changes

its about 7mb, and u can probably find it if u google

its called $systemupdate in a folder and u just need 2 put it into a thumbdrive, install smile.gif

pakcikkantin
post Jan 5 2009, 11:42 AM

good day,

thx in advance =)
Don't worry bro, you are the next victim GTA4 cds "Disc Unreadable". I also had the same problem. After playing to level 3, then suddenly "Disc Unreadable"
I think you have no problem with your XBOX (based on my situation), if only the GTA4 is not working. Mine also GTA4 disc not working, but others work fine.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:04 PM