unbanned p90 banned RPD??
HAHAHAHAHHA!!!! ROFL..
CALL OF DUTY 4 MODERN WARFARE 5v5 Tournament #2, 12 n 13 July, Blitzone Damansara Jaya
Jun 14 2008, 06:56 PM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: gombak |
lolx....
unbanned p90 banned RPD?? HAHAHAHAHHA!!!! ROFL.. |
Jun 14 2008, 08:37 PM
421 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: l33tstreet |
p90(silencer)
Ammo Double tap Steady AIm ENUF SAID....still pressing F2 thou.....keyboard one spoil liao using windows keyboard clicking f2 |
Jun 15 2008, 11:58 AM
Validating
0 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Wth..why ban 3Xfrags or 3XSpecialG or P90???
Jun 15 2008, 02:40 PM
421 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: l33tstreet |
Taylor apparently u have never played a 5v5 before.. this rules are voted and set by the community that took part in the last CoD4 torny in Tbun.....and have decided that the follownig perks/guns are imbalance hence banning them....
Jun 15 2008, 04:19 PM
Validating
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(HMO_Corey_Taylor @ Jun 15 2008, 11:58 AM) Wth..why ban 3Xfrags or 3XSpecialG or P90??? Taylor are you going for the tourney?? Do you have a clan? If you have what is it please =D |
Jun 15 2008, 05:59 PM
657 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Taylor, I doubt you joined the first tourney. Anyway, what Holyboyz said is correct. And I would agree to ban the following weapons, RPG especially. But why 3xStun.
Jun 15 2008, 08:34 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
wow, just today at tbun, everyone using the p90... so boring.. no one wanna try the other guns.
Btw have u guys tried the new maps? I love creek! |
Jun 16 2008, 08:11 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Bukit Jalil - Newcastle |
Jun 16 2008, 09:46 AM
371 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: from an open field. |
the p90 was nerfed as i was told, so it may be included it. but if everyone is still pressin F2 then it shall stay banned.
Jun 16 2008, 03:59 PM
196 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Yeah... pretty disappointed to hear that 3x frags was banned as well. I can understand banning it in SnD where nade spamming at the start robs the fun from the game, but what is the rationale for banning it in game modes like TDM? I consider the 3x frags to be an essential part of my rusher's build, perfect for removing enemies who like to hide in nooks and crannies. Please at least consider allowing it for TDM and HQ.
Jun 16 2008, 04:41 PM
371 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: from an open field. |
QUOTE(foogray @ Jun 16 2008, 03:59 PM) Yeah... pretty disappointed to hear that 3x frags was banned as well. I can understand banning it in SnD where nade spamming at the start robs the fun from the game, but what is the rationale for banning it in game modes like TDM? I consider the 3x frags to be an essential part of my rusher's build, perfect for removing enemies who like to hide in nooks and crannies. Please at least consider allowing it for TDM and HQ. it has its uses. but in games like TDM, there will be a lot of nade spamming with the respawn. throw 3, another 3 comes again after re-spawning. the effect of so many grenades around, needs to be quelled! |
Jun 16 2008, 05:01 PM
196 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: PJ, Malaysia |
QUOTE(king_kong @ Jun 16 2008, 04:41 PM) it has its uses. but in games like TDM, there will be a lot of nade spamming with the respawn. throw 3, another 3 comes again after re-spawning. the effect of so many grenades around, needs to be quelled! I think having friendly fire on reduces the spam effect enough. The punishment for TKing is harsh enough to make anybody think twice about just chucking their grenades in 3 random directions and running off. I mean, yes, it is irritating when you think you're nice and cosy in your spot and all of a sudden a grenade sails in a window and explodes on your head, but what about the flipside where you can't move anywhere because the whole enemy team is in position with LMGs and you can't take 5 steps without getting shot by some guy hiding in a corner halfway across the map. |
Jun 16 2008, 05:58 PM
Validating
QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Jun 16 2008, 08:11 AM) Yeah I hope he's really dumb enuff to blive that I would actually give him my clan name.Anyhow to satisfy mr.quack, im from team ESP. Jesus, jst asking a couple of question and giving some opinion then need to be this emo. sigh. Back to the topic : Maybe we can set the 3Xfrag or the 3Xspecial.G rules only available for the team leader which means one team, only the team leader can have that perk. As for the p90, I agreed it shud be ban. (this is jst imo...feel feel this comment on it mr.quckkkkkkk) Why isnt crossfire in the list? Its kinda fun map aint it? Is there no official rules or maps for Call Of Duty 4 ?? like in Counter-Strike, where they set a rule and map like Nuke,dust2,inferno and train so any tourney across the globe follows. Is there? |
Jun 16 2008, 06:32 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
There's no official map worldwide yet as Call Of Duty 4 is new to competitive tournaments. And quack is not being emo dude....he's just hyperactive and just wants to know every single clan coming for the tourney.
Before you set a map for a tourney, you have to think what mode is suitable for that map,it's not whether it's fun or not. Sure, fun is suppose to be part of it but it has to be balanced for both sides on that map for that particular mode set for it. This is going to be the second COD4 5v5 team organized by kong, and the Malaysian COD4 community is slowly contributing to have official rules and maps here by attending the tourney and meeting. |
Jun 16 2008, 07:19 PM
Validating
Are you sure? Coz the way he said it is like he's gonna threaten my team if he knows my team name. And Beast-Slayer replied "quack.. i know what r u thinking... hehe... poor taylor" ...well anyways forget it, maybe I over looked. No hard feelings here.
Thanks Mr.Pikachu, that really answered my question. The only thing that I still dun get is, where's Crossfire? |
Jun 16 2008, 07:52 PM
657 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Maybe Shipment/Killhouse should be one of the official tournament maps, but, knife only.
Coming back to the 3xFrag issue, I guess what foogray said has some truth to it, the FF on is a way, in a sense, to discourage a full 5 men team with 3xFrag. I mean if there is a rusher, and a few of them spam ahead, some grenades might get caught on something and, bye bye to your team rusher. Give and take I guess. No more PEPPER RIVER/STONE BRIDGE ! |
Jun 16 2008, 10:39 PM
@Corey: Yea,he's like that,he doesn't threaten ppl,it's just the way he types his sentences,he tends not to worry about how his sentences sound like. You're welcome. Maybe in the near future there might be Crossfire as one of the official maps, but for now the four maps is here first, and you have to test out what mode is best for that map and is balanced for the both sides,good guys and the bad guys.
@Flaver: Yea,I see some sense also,but you have to put yourself into a team play situation. Would you spam your nades knowing that you have a rusher? You wouldn't, right? With the x3 Frag you can basically clear lots of corners when moving, you wouldn't throw in the direction you know that your rusher is going. This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Jun 16 2008, 10:41 PM |
Jun 16 2008, 11:17 PM
Validating
EH why everyone marah me suddenly?!??! I just asked a simple question la omg what is wrong!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 16 2008, 11:19 PM
LOL,chill quack,don't worry,no one is angry,just misunderstanding,cause you always type like no feeling wan lol.
Jun 16 2008, 11:19 PM
Validating
| Change to: | 0.0309sec