not satisfied with some ps3 titles

navigator
post Jun 21 2008, 03:59 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 21 2008, 02:56 PM)
2? try five

and referring to all the in game reference and ads on sony and apple, fat chance in hell.
Hmm let's see...

XB360 is proven to have flexible media architecture by introduction of HD-DVD external player.

It's still early to say that "Xbox360 is too puny to play MGS4" doh.gif

as you all may not know, the HD-DVD still get it's firmware update recently.

icon_idea.gif

Opps, I edited it again whistling.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 21 2008, 04:02 PM
navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 08:21 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jun 21 2008, 10:36 PM)
if they want to port it, they has to do ALOT of thing beside porting the code. and i dont think Kojima Production want to spend that amount of time for porting a game. Better for them to create a new game instead
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 22 2008, 07:36 AM)
precisely. after the amount of effort for MGS4, i prefer the team to rest and make new IP
In case you all don know, Kojima mentioned that a port to XB360 is absolutely possible.....

dunno what's the media or the team wiling to do or not....though.... doh.gif
navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 02:50 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 22 2008, 10:02 AM)
where? this is news certainly to millions of MGS fans .

Added on June 22, 2008, 10:12 amto add to that, since the game heavily advertised Sony, Sony Ericcsson, Apple products, speaking from a marketing and legal perspective, its impossible(unless MS is willing to pay Sony and Apple). Take them out? Snake uses DS3 to control MK11, and listens to iPod, even some of the game elements depends on the product, so if we think rationally, can the game work without them?No.
1st of all, most of you obviously stick to the forum for info only.

2ndly, try to search on google.

http://www.joystiq.com/2005/11/16/kojima-m...n-the-xbox-360/

And this is not even a news. Unless you AGAIN misinterprete my meaning, snake.

3rdly, we all love game, not the sony or M$ franchise fiasco. Why debate for things like this?????

Uber stupe for whoever trying to deny it. From now on, do not tell anyone that you're not a fanboy.

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 22 2008, 10:27 AM)
i'm with u here. there are too many playstation references in mgs4 that if M$ really wants it for their xbox360, they have to cut their d**ks off!
Well, i'm not trying to offend you but, why not for xbox360 if the Producer said it is possible?
Except if marketing decide to pull it off from xbox360 forever..... and obviously, you're not the konami marketing leader. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 22 2008, 02:53 PM
navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 04:50 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 22 2008, 03:52 PM)
see?

1. Notice the word: DEMONot the full game, but DEMO

2. Notice the date of the article? The date?
Read this on the most recent denial from Kojima of this game going to 360

Because its very obvious you will have major have problems if you include your competitors' brands and products inside the product(without proper compensation) This is not a fiasco. This is called patented rights. Google that up. Do you honestly think MS will pay Sony and Apple for the rights for those products' appearance in the game? I am very sure, Sony and Apple will have no problems but you can bet the price will not be financially logical for MS. It does not take a marketing manager to know this, a simple read or knowledge on Products' Rights and Patented Licensing will do the trick. And if you have not noticed, you have been running around calling everybody a fanboy. Yes, i AM A FANBOY. But I am an MGS  Fanboy.It takes one to know one, remember that. And notice nobody is defending or at least being by your side? Because they know that your arguments are extremely weak.

Added on June 22, 2008, 3:55 pm
Friend, this is the problem nowadays. These kinds of people, the nearest experience that they have for this game is from Youtube. cry.gif
1. I knew it's demo, but it showcased xbox360 is capable of running the MGS4. except the media limitation AND i said It's NOT NEWS

2. Please highlight which statement is actually coming from Kojima. You liked to take snapshot, so tell me where to look at in your reference.

3. This is news to me that "patented right" takes place forever on a gaming title. Most of the gaming title I knew is "timed exclusive" I know it will not ported to xbox360 in a short time frame AND konami is known to have games for all 8th generation consoles. MGS series is also KNOWN to be on PC or competitor platform after several years. Finally, I will not calling ppl fanboy except one that respond aggressively such as trying to insult the others when challenged. Don't tell me you're not.

4. Sorry, I'm good enough to get the PS3 myself. I'm waiting for Playstation HOME to be launch to get one and I don't watch YouTube for games.

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 22 2008, 03:12 PM)
hey, i'm a rational man. and i apply logic to my way of thinking. porting mgs4 to x360 is next to impossible. and pls, if anyone wants to talk nonsense about "mgs4 will eventually come to x360", u've to seriously play the game. u'll know what i mean by "playstation references"...
aww... come on man, don't just give away some ultimatum without any reasons. if u really wanna discuss the possibility of mgs4 being ported to the x360 PLS give a valid reason. if ur going to be like that, i can also follow suit:

"hey, gears of war 2 will eventually come to ps3 what?"

"no, u dumb***. it's completely owned by Microsoft"

"well, why not for ps3 if the Producer said it is possible?
Except if marketing decide to pull it off from ps3 forever..... and obviously, you're not the microsoft/epic games marketing leader"

u get what i mean?
Is that considered ultimatum to you???? doh.gif

My reply before your quote is for someone who wrote such statement:

Friend, this is the problem nowadays. These kinds of people, the nearest experience that they have for this game is from Youtube. cry.gif

BTW, Why can't GoW2 ported to PS3? I seriously doubt that. Most of the games are "timed exclusive" only. means they will eventully ported to other platform. (edited:Epic's Mark rein officially denied that in a fanboy way. So.... it is not possible...)

From the story I known, the main obstacle of the 360 port is the media, and not due to what-so-ever marketing fiasco. The situation has been widely debated since then till now and it's not stopped yet.... Until Konami really put it to a stop officially, It'll never end.

it's up to you if u wanna pull pants & show the "worm".... doh.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 22 2008, 05:13 PM
navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 05:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 22 2008, 05:08 PM)
Well, in your initial post, you didnt say anythijng about you knowing it was a bout a demo wink.gif
You do know the meaning of showcase right? As in REAL TIME VIDEO demonstration? You have any videos to back that statement? and at last, you took account of the media limitation. No wonder you didnt answer my question regarding the ability of HD DVD of games.
Maybe you didnt click the hyperlink.Read the first statement in the third paragraph. Not denial per se, but that is a how people refuse or deny things in the corporate world, the world I am involved in. Well, it DOES take a slight marketing knowledge to understand his euphemism.  And, do take a look on the date of both articles. Date is also a major factor, if now NST and Berita Harian can go bankrupt.
a) Please read the 'patented rights' thingy to save yourself the embarrassments. You need to know that patented rights and timed exclusives are two DIFFERENT things.
b) We are talking about consoles, not PC. and Snake Eater has never been on PC.
c) You have the choice, regarding the name calling. I will not stoop to your level as its pathetic.
a)Good to know where you stand by yourself.
b)Regarding the Youtube, I didnt refer to you, but you know lah, like Malay proverb, siapa makan cili dia yang terasa pedasnya wink.gif
Thats why.
I read your hyperlink, But i failed to see official denial from Konami. I knew date is important, but until Apri 2008 there're still speculation for xbox360 version.

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 22 2008, 05:13 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif we're not talking about time-exclusive games here. we're talking about "patented rights". dude, obviously u haven't played mgs4. there're way too many playstation and apple gadgets in that game. do u think apple and sony will just sit on their asses and do nothing if ever Konami wants to port mgs4 to x360? and knowing M$, they won't and i tell u, won't ever in hell promote rival brands on their games. that's just plain stupid. n u don't need to be a marketing executive to be able to understand that.

my advice: go play mgs4 NOW, before u start talking nonsense again. don't have a ps3? BUY or borrow one
Patented right on items in MGS4 is known to me..... thanks....... But speculation still out there for "Mgs4 is timed exclusive" and sadly konami never deny that kinda statement. doh.gif I'll get myself a PS3 when PSHome is launched. thanks for your advice rolleyes.gif

It is possible to exclude certain scene or item for different platform and it's done before. If i'm not mistaken Ubisoft had once did it for in game ads... doh.gif

Well....afterall, different PoV lead to different understanding, why not just stay cool & not hijacking this topic with MGS4?

PS3 got other great games like Resistance series. Although MGS4 is the 1st 8th generation game to receive perfect score in gamespot. thumbup.gif

navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 06:06 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 22 2008, 05:41 PM)
well, u don't think i have SOME friends who sang praises to the ps3 (in it's game department of course)?
speculation? yeah, the real world is revolved around speculation ain't it? guess who started it? come on dude, if u're talking about speculation, we're talking about facts. speculation vs facts. i think u know who wins. REALITY is, there won't be any port of mgs4 to the x360. period! M$ marketing executive isn't that stupid u know. and about ubisoft advertising different brands, do u think sony and apple are of the same brands? we're talking about RIVALLING brands here, not brands WITH COMMON INTERESTS... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

edit: ok, my bad for mistakenly reading ur words, sorry for that. but, excluding something that drives a game is impossible. and believe me, apple and playstation gadgets do drive mgs4. that's why i've repeatedly told u to play the game before u start throwing these 'rubbish'. save urself the embarassment
Are you mentioning the Metal Gear MkII?

or Octocamo? or Solid eye? or the "beauty & the beast unit"?

If the so-called item had influence, it can be change IMO--As long as it does not change the gameplay & story.

A restrain in game media already means a port must be heavily modified..... doh.gif
navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 06:09 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 22 2008, 06:02 PM)
I only know it still TBA 2008.......
....It might launch along with PSHome this year.

Added on June 22, 2008, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 22 2008, 06:07 PM)
well, to be honest, i wasn't completely awed by its graphics. nothing that i haven't seen

Added on June 22, 2008, 6:08 pm

dude, u completely have no idea what mgs4 is. so, i suggest PLEASE and PLEASE and PLEASE go play the game. u've completely made a fool out of urself now

Ah, instead of telling me how foolish i am, why don you tell me? blush.gif

I'd like to get one, but not now, and my friends don wanna borrow me for now. cry.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 22 2008, 06:12 PM
navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 06:29 PM

375 posts

rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 22 2008, 06:15 PM)
well, it's hard to put it in words. let's just say that playstation and apple 'references' are very heavy in the game that it's impossible to port it to rivalling brands. and pls, u CAN'T take it out. mgs4 wont be mgs4 without them
None of my friend ever told that apple have references inside, what I do know is the game referred a lot about the PS3 processor........

other than that...it's not known to me......

if u mentiond this way, that means w/o these reference, it'll be a total different gameplay? I dont catch that..... sweat.gif

I've played 1 & 2 before. I din play 3 as I stopped gaming for that moment.

So i never played MSG3 & 4....yet

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 22 2008, 06:33 PM
navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 06:44 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 22 2008, 06:34 PM)
that's why i have repeatedly told u to play the game. to see it for urself. people who constantly talks about porting mgs4 to x360 OBVIOUSLY haven't played the game till the very end. so, pls refrain urself from being like them. play the game first. and after that if u still wanna defend the notion "mgs4 will be ported to x360", THEN we can have a healthy discussion.. smile.gif
so you mean that what you said comes at very end?

so that simply means my friends are yet to finished it. cry.gif

Seriously speak, My initial debate on this is not because of defending the M$ fanboy interest, I'm doing so as someone previously states that xbox360 is not capable of running the stunning graphic MSG4 provided.... doh.gif

I knew that it's almost impossible without changing the media + now you've told me a strong reference of the rival of M$........

My point is as simple as "Konami never close the call" + unknown weather of gaming world

Only god knows it'll be ported or not. we can wait a full blown year to conclude that and by that time PSHome should be launched:cool2:.........if Sony did not delayed it again mad.gif
navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 07:24 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 22 2008, 06:56 PM)
no, the 'references' are from the start to the very end of the game. hey, i don't think x360 isn't able to play mgs4. it's just that it's impossible for the game to be ported, bcos of the things that i've said earlier. this is what i and sniper have been pointing out
I see your point, But sorry, I can't see Sniper's point are the same with you other than "it is not possible to port the game or i cut dcik" statement. doh.gif

A phrase to tell xbox360 gamers watch youtube & droll is insulting and unwise for building reputation.

I will not comment further on this arrogant n3rd.

navigator
post Jun 22 2008, 09:20 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 22 2008, 07:55 PM)
dun la discuss here, later some people will ask is Big Boss face camo copyrighted too

I don't see your so-called fact as a fact. As what you thought of me, your so-called fact and all the hyperink really piss me off as it does not reflect the actual situation at all. I guess you wanan say the same thing to me.

Assumption? oh, now you deny your typing. you wouldn't write such if you dont think so.

and stop make assumption & blaming others. The mods already pointed the reason of you get banned twice. or you feel proud of it?

Honestly you're the 1st troller i know in LYN. Read the topic carefully.

Also use a grammar checker before you post. your english is as good as Petaling St. Hawker.

Oops, I edited again.

Added on June 22, 2008, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 22 2008, 07:41 PM)
Where did I post this? Ah you and your assumptions doh.gif
awww...now with no facts, you call me arrogant tongue.gif,here is a tip buddy, polish up your english nod.gif we gave facts but you gave assumptions. and your failure to differentiate 'timed exclusive and product copyrights is somewhat...saddening sad.gif Maybe you are to deep  learning system code error, no worries man, I feel for ya sad.gif

it seems like you REALLY want to play, MGS4, while, let me help you with that wink.gif

Enjoy! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 22, 2008, 7:49 pm

I think you need to know several Apple products in the game :

iMac, iPod.

Sony
Sony PS3, Sony PSP, DS3

Sonyerricsson:
The phones Naomi and Vamp use wink.gif

If you throw away iPod and DS3, how can Snake listen to the downloadable Podcasts and control MG MK11?
Some people just crack me up.
Cmon.... I wouldn't argue if this is from others, but from you? haha~!

iMac can be replaced with ANY COOL Wintel PC. iPod can be replace with Zune player.

consoles? ah! change to the relevant one.

Phones? Windows mobile anyone?

The MGS4 still awesome to me & the others. whistling.gif

To ease your pathetic "kiasu" attitude, Here I've found an article that tells the world that MGS4 is exclusive to Sony.

http://www.joystiq.com/2008/01/03/rumorang...r-xbox-version/ hmm.gif

Yeah, it's 6 months old article. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 22 2008, 10:01 PM
navigator
post Jun 23 2008, 10:25 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 22 2008, 10:16 PM)
Please keep emotions out of this. Hyperlinks not reflect the situation at all? My my, you need not only to the 1119 class, but basic grammar too.
Which one I deny, please DO SHOW IT TO ME. You have said I was mocking some fanboys? Where is the post?
where do I do such thing? And where do I blame anyone?
where? Care to show me the post they stated the cause of the ban?
Since I know the reason, yes I am
And what do you reckon that topic means? Do you have a PS3 to begin with? If you do not, why on earth are you even posting?Last time I checked, this topic is about PS3 owners' comment about the BD's full capacity not being utilized.
Thank you for that. And please be informed, I need no grammar checker or a spell check wink.gif You might want to recheck the bolded words I have for you.
and who is going to re render that (lets just say somewhere in LALA Land, where legal contracts and marketing deals DOESN'T APPLY) while we are on topic, since the development of MGS4 was already sponsored by Sony and Apple, who will bear the cost now? If, and let me rephrase that, if you know anything about marketing contracts,  partnership deals , these kinds of , in laymen terms edits, must involve the game, being built by scratch up, with no budgets from Sony or Apple. And lets not begin fitting the content in like 5 dvd9s? Do you think, as a company, Kojima and his crew want to do this? I mean the team was already pushed to the limits (refer to the Making of MGS4 Bonus Blu Ray, ah I forgot, YOU CANT) And do you know, by making this game exclusive to PS3, Kojima Studios actually save a lot of budget in terms of game costs and the licensing fees?Ah, its like talking business to Little Gray sad.gif
Windows Mobile is an OS, not a hardware. So far I have not seen MS producing any mobile phones. In MGS4, the mobile phones were from Sony Ericsson. OS and hardware are different. Oh, does MS makes PC too? wink.gif
Here is your prize.

laugh.gif Thanks for that. Now that seals the deal, it stays on PS3. So I have wasted my time replying you all this while doh.gif  I hope you realized that the link that you posted just backfired laugh.gif

Here is my advise, you know nothing of marketing deals, Intellectual property, contracts and MGS4, and bottom line, you dont even have a PS3. So why should I bother replying your post since you always get entangled by your emotions? Forums are places that we discuss facts, not emotions or make baseless assumptions. You notice anybody with you on the subject? Ever wondered why? Your arguments are too weak to be here.These people need your help more nod.gif
Your utmost arrogance & denial of anyone oppose you is one of the main reason i dislike you. You're not only a fanboy, You're one hell of an arrogant nerd.

You might not noticed, because you acted the same even you're banned--For twice.

English grammar or spelling or whatsoever, this is not the issue over here as long as everyone know what I am talking about.

I do not own one, but one started such topic that MGS4 should be ported to xbox360 or not means i have my right to reply.

You're losing your rationale just because someone challenged your worthy PS3. Accept that. doh.gif

I promised the mods not to reply you in an insulting way. So lets bring your own idea to your fanbase.

Look at your fellow friend, he's good enough to admit his misunderstanding but you will not. Who entangled with emotionS?

P.S, Please read my hyperlink properly, 2nd paragraph clearly states that the reason for Konami to port it to xbox360. Your over confidence just backfired your once again sweat.gif

My arguements are weak just because you disagree. Everyone that read your comments over my terminal says you're trolling -- with baseless point.

Nakata101,

we all know this snake that hide in an empty barrel, he's just trolling and annoying xbox360 fans. He never learn from his mistake & never admit he's wrong.

We'd better stop replying him.

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 23 2008, 10:31 AM
navigator
post Jun 23 2008, 02:49 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jun 23 2008, 01:51 PM)
Friend or not, but fact remains a fact and assumptions is still assumptions... it's okay to be unimformed but to be ignorant yet arrogant is totally out of the question. Keep that in mind.  wink.gif
No actual denial coming from Konami officially.

All the exclusive talks comes from Sony before the game launched.

Based on gaming detail, they are strong influence but IMO that is changeable.

You may say that I put up old news but neither did the snake put up new.

Okey,

I dislike this dude's arrogant attitude by suddenly come in & say it in a harsh way. That's it.

and I mentioned more than 1 time already, facts are debatable. Check the wikipedia for more info. i don't use that word for fun.doh.gif

I also mentioned more than 1 time that I just wonder if it launch on xbox360 after a while. I do not HOPE for it. whistling.gif

Since most of you think the opposite, I might just well avoid commenting anything related to your god-like PS3 games.

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 23 2008, 02:53 PM

0.0165sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:34 PM