not satisfied with some ps3 titles

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 2 2008, 01:31 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

on top of that, those xbox360 owners get more with their achievements and all that...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 2 2008, 01:44 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

LOL! no! ps3 is better... i'm just saying... developers dont enhance the PS3 games... and on top of that, MSoft enhances the game-play in their own way without the need for developers doing it... and for ps3... we just get the normal game... no extra's for being blu-ray, and no extra's from Sony...

(PS: LOL! the piracy thing... i just said that coz they dont have many choices when it comes to Blu-Ray movies and DVD's... and when i order online from Amazon, bloody customs will tahan the package... so there is no way for me to get some discs locally... hence, the piracy support...)
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 2 2008, 01:56 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

your getting xbox 360?! shocking.gif

i thought u were in the dark side! traitor!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 2 2008, 02:24 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

and achievements... why isnt anyone mentioning achievements?!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 2 2008, 02:41 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 2 2008, 02:36 PM)
PS3 will be getting head trophies so thats why i didnt include achievenments

Added on June 2, 2008, 2:38 pmfrom the conclusion is like ps3 is like a big titanic ship sinking slowly...

can mgs4 actually save us ?
ONE WORD...

No...

It cant...

We need more...

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 2 2008, 09:36 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

LETS ALL GET XBOBX 360 COZ PS3 SUCKS!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 4 2008, 11:11 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Phewh... This is gonna take some time... lets see now...

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jun 2 2008, 11:52 PM)
I smell console wars coming soon. Theres not much diff between this two consoles anyway. Zillions of comment had been compare against this two consoles and in the end no diff at all. Stop being fooled by fanboys criticizms and comparison. They weighed the same on equal sides if u try to compare both sides problems and awesomeness. In the end in terms of stability and convenience, still pc blows this two aside. Let's juz cast FF and other rpgs aside, pc still run the current games pretty well and u can online and play pirated also. No ROD, no blu ray failure. No overheating issues. Can watch porn, watch movie , watch anime , download other stuff and listen to mp3 while playin game too. Tonnes of Online game out there for u to grab instead of waiting for ps3 or xbox360 games to out.
Console Wars was always here to stay... And will never go as long as I'm living!

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Jun 3 2008, 12:06 AM)
I agree with topic starter ...

but not agree he use gtaiv for example :-s

Most recent example i think is lego: indiana jones :-s

the graphic use ps2 can dy >.<

but ps3 game price, not worth it >.<
We feel that way coz we are used to getting PS2 games for RM5...

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jun 3 2008, 01:31 AM)
I sense that u are a sony fanboy.

Please dun dissed the PC by saying it had plain old graphic. FYI, the PC is the Ultimate gaming machine if u do it good. What happen if you put MGS 4 on the pc?? is the pc gonna explode??? The ps2 had a slow start but it didn't take  almost 2 years to get great games in it.

The prob with the PS3 is that Blu-ray is still not the standard format yet. When the ps2 was launch, dvd were already the standard format. Blu-ray is way head of its time, that's why most dev have hard times developing games on the ps3.
And I sense that u are a PC-fanboy... How I sense? Well, I'm in the Dark Side, and we have our powers... You cant include PC! PC is in a group on its own... Nothing to do with the console players... Half the games on PC arent on consoles, and vice versa...

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:24 PM)
Someone mention  b4 , Blu-Ray doesn't help in Game Graphic, it use to be store bigger media and data, example like a video or picture at higher resolution, u need larger media to store it. Only the GPU and CPU play the rules for better game graphic and smoother game. Blu-Ray may help to store all the game data in single media unlike some game need to separate it to store it inside the smaller media depend on limitation of the media drive.
Which is why we need longer games! GTA IV could have had a WAY longer storyline if it was a PS3 exclusive... And now what happens? We dont get full Blu-Ray capacity, on top of that, them Xbox 360 owners get longer game time storymode thing-a-majig via DLC... What do we get?! Huh?! Huh?! Huh?! *poke* *poke* *poke*

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jun 4 2008, 11:36 AM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 4 2008, 11:34 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

not to be a b****, but i think its called 'trial & error'...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 4 2008, 12:13 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:07 PM)
This is depend on the game devs, longer game doesn't mean it will the good game, the story line of the game itself should not be force to get long bcoz the media is Blu-Ray.
GTA IV? i would have preffered it a bit longer...

the devs could atleast TRY... if they release on all consoles and develop together, they must limit to the lesser spaced console...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 4 2008, 01:29 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 4 2008, 12:23 PM)
Of course its best to own both. tongue.gif

And I dont think GTAIV was short because of the limited space. I dont think it will take up that much space to lengthen the storyline.

Its not like they need to add another level or create a different environment altogether. Everything is contained within Liberty City which is already there.
More story missions! After all, thats wat Xbox owners are getting via DLC...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 4 2008, 11:26 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jun 4 2008, 04:25 PM)
I think to avoid feeling cheated, we shouldn't focus TOO much on whether it fills up the disk or not. As long as you get satisfaction from the gameplay, it should suffice. The 50GB space is basically made available to make life easier for the developer. Creative freedom, like some would say.

Did you guys enjoy the PS3 version of the multiplatform games u got? for example, GTA IV on PS3? A simple answer of yes would mean the developer did their job and we as customer are satisfied.

It really is in our minds, if we keep saying "it could have been better, could have been more" then we'll never be satisfied.That applies to our own lives in fact. Suppose yes, they (the developer)  did mention , no we didnt fill all 50GB. Then what can we do? Just booooo the develper and boycott? That's what we can do.

But then u hear all the nice stories of those who DID buy the game and had a great time with it then we realize in the end we missed out on something good, just because we keep looking at the fact that they didn't utilize all the space.
Dono about you all, but I felt that GTA IV was a bit short...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 23 2008, 12:54 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

xbox 360 suxx ps3 roxxorz the world coz i sez so!!!!!!!!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 26 2008, 10:39 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

lol! i just read the post the idiot said about Sony bragging abt MGS and nothing official from Konami, etc... stupid felle...

0.0233sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:27 AM