GPacket, plain discussion

tnncomm
post May 28 2009, 11:46 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 11:37 AM)
'

Wait till streamyx launches its high spead broadband. Speed from 8GBps to 10GBps. They have already installed in my area. I can't wait.

I'm 1 out of 2 subscribers who are really happy with Streamyx. Customer service is getting better. Connection is stable, fast, and I hardly have problems. smile.gif
Are you getting wrong section? We are discussing the share of GPacket. Not discussing the internet speed
tnncomm
post May 28 2009, 02:56 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 12:01 PM)
If you refer to speed offered by P1, the sub of GPacket, you'd see that they wont be able to compete. Internet speed, coverage, price are what makes the product mix. Am I wrong to say that?

P1 needs 3 years to win a decent market share. If that takes so long, why the rush to buy it now? They can do it by either making their product damn good or damn cheap. Cheap oso must look at area, if they had coverage at rural areas, they could at least beat TM since their lowest speed package is priced lower than Steamyx. But obviously due to cost concerns, they can only cover urban areas where there are more sophisticated and slightly wealthier internet users who would prefer something faster than 384kp/s.

I've had a long write up on this GP in another thread, will cut and paste if you'd like. This is more indepth, with competitor mix and stuff. But if you are going to get defensive, then it beats the need for discussion. Cheers and good luck.  smile.gif
Really thanks for you info. I was misunderstood your point.

0.0316sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:18 PM