GPacket, plain discussion

Neo18
post Jul 4 2008, 04:26 PM

1,850 posts

guys,

may i know the dividend yield for Green packet @ RM1.00?

do they pay dividend?
Neo18
post Jul 31 2008, 09:41 AM

1,850 posts

i have @1.1
Neo18
post Jun 29 2009, 06:31 PM

1,850 posts

bought GPacket 15000 x 0.72 today
Neo18
post Jul 2 2009, 04:32 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Jul 2 2009, 12:18 AM)
gpacket is moving downwards or in down trend, not a good time to enter unless u r holding for long time sweat.gif
come down buy some more!!!

my next entry price 0.68
Neo18
post Jul 9 2009, 04:02 PM

1,850 posts

been targeting since monday @0.68
did not manage to get any units..

Guys, may i know when is the proposed right issue?
Neo18
post Jul 10 2009, 10:13 AM

1,850 posts

bought another 10000 unit @ 0.705 today.. don't wanna wait liow

Added on July 15, 2009, 11:15 amLadies and Gentlement.

I have decided to go big on this counter. I've been buying, bit by bit lately.
But price been surging up to 0.75 now. I hope it come down.

I do not think it will be a problem for it to double it;s price by next year may 2010

since i have time and money to spare. I am going to sai lang.

currently i have 35000 unit.

I wanna take it up to 50000 unit

This post has been edited by Neo18: Jul 15 2009, 11:15 AM
Neo18
post Jul 16 2009, 05:21 PM

1,850 posts

bought another 20000 unit @ 0.76 today.

will continue buying until reach 100,000 unit!!!
Neo18
post Jul 27 2009, 11:52 AM

1,850 posts

Just as i wanna buy more today.

Price up 5.6% liow.

Neo18
post Jul 27 2009, 12:03 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Jul 27 2009, 11:55 AM)
wait lor...normally GPACKET 1 day play only .... can't hold high the price... buy back lowerr...normally fade back in the evening if morning already chiong...

note :- they just introduce P1 voice (existing customer get this offer 1st - looks like VOIP services

http://www.wimaxvoice.com.my/index.aspx
i hope it come down!!! i haven't bought enough!!!

Neo18
post Jul 27 2009, 03:26 PM

1,850 posts

Gpacket is my biggest growth stock counter!!!
Neo18
post Jul 31 2009, 10:59 AM

1,850 posts

my Green packet up up and away!!!
Neo18
post Aug 19 2009, 10:47 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Aug 15 2009, 04:09 PM)
Lesson 001

If you have 1k shares ,you are entitled to 500 rights share with 1 FOC warrant.  Cost : 50 sen x 500 = RM 250.00
Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights

Full Description:
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 208,320,775 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.20
EACH IN GPB (RIGHTS SHARES) TOGETHER WITH UP TO 208,320,775 FREE DETACHABLE NEW
WARRANTS (WARRANTS) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE WITH ONE (1) WARRANT
FOR EVERY TWO (2) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.20 EACH IN GPB HELD AT 5.00
P.M. ON 2 SEPTEMBER 2009 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.50 PER RIGHTS SHARE PAYABLE
IN FULL UPON ACCEPTANCE (RIGHTS ISSUE)

Dispatch Date: 04/09/2009
Trading of Rights Start On: 03/09/2009
Trading of Rights End On: 09/09/2009
Stock Par Value:

Last Day and Time for:
- Sale of Provisional Allotment of Right: 08/09/2009 05:00 PM
- Transfer of Provisional Allotment of Right: 11/09/2009 04:00 PM
- Acceptance and Payment: 17/09/2009 05:00 PM
- Excess Share Application and Payment: 17/09/2009 05:00 PM

Remarks:
The date of acceptance and payment as well as excess share application and
payment is 17 September 2009 or any such later date and time as may be
determined and announced by the Directors of GPB not less than two (2) market
days prior to the stipulated closing date.
This announcement is dated 18 August 2009.

Neo18
post Aug 20 2009, 10:08 AM

1,850 posts

i think it's right issue will be fully subscribe..
Neo18
post Aug 20 2009, 03:26 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Aug 20 2009, 02:49 PM)
what happens if u have the shares through a nominee account ( public bank) - do u need to inform them u want to take up the rights issue or do they ask u ?
when is the latest date to apply for it ?
they will call you and ask you if you wanna subscribe.
In my case, i inform them earlier of my intention to ask for more units...

they say, if you ask for a little, they will give, but if you ask for alot, generally, they will decline..

so i'm still waiting for them to call me and arrnage for me
Neo18
post Aug 20 2009, 04:33 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Crazy88 @ Aug 20 2009, 03:42 PM)

I'm newbie and not really understand about right issue.

Where I can get the subscription form?Is that the company will send to us?

How much have to pay if I got 1000units?

How does the warrant works? How to convert warrant to share?

What I'll get if I subscribe it?extra 500 units with lower price?

Or can I ask my remiser to sell the right issue?

Thank you. Please icon_question.gif me.

rclxub.gif
a. your remisier will call you/ send email to you asking if you wanna subscribe
b. if you have 1000 unit of Gpacket, you will get to subscribe 250 unit @ RM0.50 = RM125
c. exercise price for this warrant is RM0.95. You can sell it once it reach your account, or you can hold it until mother share move up.

Neo18
post Sep 5 2009, 02:44 PM

1,850 posts

let's c how far my green packet can cheong!!!
Neo18
post Sep 28 2009, 12:07 PM

1,850 posts

Here comes my Green Packet!!!
Neo18
post Sep 28 2009, 12:49 PM

1,850 posts

my target price RM1.40, end 2010!!!
Neo18
post Sep 30 2009, 11:16 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(paylink @ Sep 29 2009, 08:22 PM)
this share move very slow.. got potential??
you must follow mobile broadband market very closely.

IMHO, good potential to grow.
ATM, Celcom broadband is no. 1, with over 500k subscriber.

Gpacket need 200k to break even. Now they have 80k. Once they break even, i foresee, their NAV/NTA @ 0.80 cent.

I do not foresee any problem for them to reach 400k. Therefore, my target 1.4 by next year end

Neo18
post Sep 30 2009, 03:41 PM

1,850 posts

- Every share has a price.
- if Gpacket is on time to hit 200k by year end, price will be around 90 cent now (because stock market is forward thinking)
- I do not believe that they will incur more loss than Q2 (due to heavy start up during Q1 and Q2)
- membership drive might be slow, but that doesnt mean they will not hit 200k. Maybe not end of this year, but 80% confident will hit by Q1 2010
Conclusion, potential downside of this share is limited, however, potential upside is huge, althought it's slow at the moment.

0.0293sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:39 PM