PSP Slim VS NDS Lite, come and help me choose

TSdestroyer
post May 31 2008, 12:47 PM, updated 18y ago

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

help me choose. just got my allowance. Thanks in advance you guys.

Btw, what is the cheapest price i can get for both console if I decide to buy both?

From what i've surveyed, it'll be around rm1400++ for both console. any cheaper price?

if i order from play-asia, can i get cheaper price than buying in malaysia.

btw, don't forget to vote.

Edited: since i'm living in JB, is it cheaper to buy in singapore?

This post has been edited by destroyer: May 31 2008, 12:54 PM
samurai20
post May 31 2008, 12:53 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

anothewr... **tututtut** thread.... waqsting time.. dude just enter Nintendo or Sony thread.. ask there la... ok... for me.. both good console.... this kind of thread will start another CONSOLE WAR.... dry.gif..

/me run away.....
TSdestroyer
post May 31 2008, 12:55 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

no. no.

i'm not creating war.

just that, wanna ask owner that have experience with both console.
shaoching
post May 31 2008, 12:57 PM

708 posts

don be lazy,go check it out at other forum or just google it,i'm sure u can get many details of it!! gd luck...
mickeynic
post May 31 2008, 12:57 PM

104 posts

hehe both totally different gaming portable as i had both before previously

PSP - for hardcore gaming , performance , good graphics

NDSL - for simple game play yet can be very interesting , more to FUN games , u can touch , blow , talk , dpad

Both has wifi built in
TSdestroyer
post May 31 2008, 01:13 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

me prefer RPG game. which is the best?
Kiraneko
post May 31 2008, 01:13 PM

69 posts

As usual it all boils down to what kind of games interest you.

PSP RPGs are mostly PS1 ports, DS RPGs have some old SNES remakes but more new ones.

This post has been edited by Kiraneko: May 31 2008, 01:17 PM
TSdestroyer
post May 31 2008, 01:16 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

hrmmm.

i prefer titles such as final fantasy. but both console have that title. just wanna ask which is the best.

graphic is one of the my prefer criteria too.
Kiraneko
post May 31 2008, 01:21 PM

69 posts

The FF titles for DS are more cutesy and simple in terms of gameplay. If you don't like these cutesy RPGs then go for the PSP.

I'm a fan of innovative/creative games so I lean over towards the DS.
TSdestroyer
post May 31 2008, 01:24 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

owh.

ds have pokemon.

psp have action game. hoho. pening to choose.

but, let's bring it to point where i want to play action, adventure and rpg games. which one got more interesting title?

Kiraneko
post May 31 2008, 01:47 PM

69 posts

In my opinion :

Action - PSP

RPG - DS

Adventure - DS

This is how I see it. Gather more opinions and then decide for yourself. The best solution of course is to have both if you love gaming.
satriakid
post May 31 2008, 01:50 PM

426 posts

Well, I have played both and I love DS more since its more innovatice plus, the games on DS are great.

Don't get me wrong as PSP is also good but it boils down to the games you are playing.

All I can say, PSP gives good graphic while DS is more simple but it utilizes new way how one play the games.
GamersFamilia
post May 31 2008, 01:51 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,865 posts

Just go for PSP
lordzarx
post May 31 2008, 07:34 PM

On My Way
776 posts

alo destroyer
using ur matrix allowance ic

ok
do u own ps1 or ps2 or ps3
if yes....than ur choice of game pretty much the same
wat i meant is game preference

do u own gameboy advance/micro/sp?
if yes....same answer like above

if i were given a choice i will buy nds why?(after tat i buy psp also)
got pokemon plus games in this platform cannot be find in other
platform...it's unique for nds only(even an emulator cannot replicate 100%)
alaine19
post Jun 4 2008, 08:43 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(lordzarx @ May 31 2008, 07:34 PM)
alo destroyer
using ur matrix allowance ic

ok
do u own ps1 or ps2 or ps3
if yes....than ur choice of game pretty much the same
wat i meant is game preference

do u own gameboy advance/micro/sp?
if yes....same answer like above
if i were given a choice i will buy nds why?(after tat i buy psp also)
got pokemon plus games in this platform cannot be find in other
platform...it's unique for nds only(even an emulator cannot replicate 100%)
Yep!! i agreed with you, NDS more on simple game but enjoyable; on the PSP excellent graphis and they've focus on enhancing features like videos, mp3 and many applications. For me they are both good.
TerryZeroX
post Jun 4 2008, 11:21 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ May 31 2008, 01:24 PM)
owh.

ds have pokemon.

psp have action game. hoho. pening to choose.

but, let's bring it to point where i want to play action, adventure and rpg games. which one got more interesting title?
Hmmm psp has upcoming titles like Kingdom Hearts : Birth by Sleep and Final Fantasy : Dissidia. Which is a good poison biggrin.gif Now you could enjoy some good games on it like Metal Gear Solid : Portable Ops, Final Fantasy VII : Crisis Core and God of War : Chains of Olympus.
mambo
post Jun 4 2008, 11:35 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

psp hard core gaming.... nds interactive gaming.. now choose.... hahaha since u can get both why bother asking if i were u i just close my eye then take both.. take one of those u can have fun with it.. but if u take both u can double ur fun..
satriakid
post Jun 4 2008, 11:35 PM

426 posts

Yea, agree with mambo. Take both, double the fun.
Ickythump
post Jun 8 2008, 12:09 AM

544 posts

AFAIK ,
Boys usually choose PSP cause it look nice and cool

as for NDS is for girls mainly i see...

but u can choose any portable console
tidus2k
post Jun 8 2008, 08:05 AM

31 posts

If you like serious games, buy psp. otherwise buy nds. Anyway, psp has a few interesting strategy-rpg games, mostly similar to final fantasy tactics.
Btw, Last time I was in japan, i bought psp for 17,000+yen(approximately rm550). New year price. Refurbished set is even cheaper. smile.gif

This post has been edited by tidus2k: Jun 8 2008, 08:11 AM

0.0838sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:26 PM