Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

Elayne
post Jun 8 2008, 01:35 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 8 2008, 01:09 PM)
haha, mine also, easy to drip wan. ><
Hmm, mini cup not really recommended cause they can push + kick the bedding inside the water, and also it will be exposed to the air+dirt= more bacteria. Just get a new bottle and it will be fine.  laugh.gif
aww so cute..  blush.gif
Ya,will find another better water tank for him later. Hopefully this time no more dripping type de lor rclxub.gif
Hehe,yalor laugh.gif The 1st time I show him my hand yesterday,he sniff sniff then then bite my finger till bleed cry.gif
I wondering maybe because he is afraid of my hand?I don't know how he have be treated in his previous place lor unsure.gif
But he is non-aggrasive type,just shy away only. But luckily when i hand him foods he still will come lor biggrin.gif

Yah,wana ask about the sand bath.How is the process and the frequency using it? hmm.gif I saw got seller sells clothes for hammie,soo mini & cute drool.gif But it is alright to dress them up? Will they feel uncomfortable? Somemore the rolling wheel he is using now is very noisy oh,at night i sleep that time he is busy exercising brrr brrr..hahax! wub.gif
Elayne
post Jun 8 2008, 03:29 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 8 2008, 02:08 PM)
blush.gif I think your hand smells like food also. Actually the biting happens with every breed of hammie.

hmm.gif Someone told me that syrians don't need to sandbath wor. Robos like to sandbath a lot so I leave the sand bath in their tank.
Ohh,maybe blush.gif Coz i found out that the sandbath have so many flavours and colours which is very interesting laugh.gif
Yeap,just now monitored him he cleaned himself well nod.gif

Added on June 8, 2008, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 8 2008, 03:11 PM)
you could try putting a ceramic bowl underneath. Like in my tank setup (a few pages back) I put my ceramic ashtray (never used) as the food bowl under the water bottle - mainly coz worried Kiki can't reach it. LOL! and it'll catch any drips (tho I doubt the living world one drips)

Understood nod.gif Will try to find one later,at other shops.
By the way,is there any other things for hammie to play with other than the rolling wheels?

This post has been edited by Elayne: Jun 8 2008, 03:32 PM
Elayne
post Jun 8 2008, 05:28 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 8 2008, 03:39 PM)
elayne, u can put in a toilet roll. the middle part made of cardboard.

andreana : cats eat the worms meh?
Yeap,already did so. He was so curious that he stop playing with this fav rolling wheels and focusing on the toilet roll instead biggrin.gif
He went in & out through the toilet roll already non-stop tongue.gif
He likes to eat oh,i wonder later he will grow to become chubby hammie or not. Hehe brows.gif
I wonder why he started to bite the cage metal? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Elayne: Jun 8 2008, 05:30 PM
Elayne
post Jun 8 2008, 11:17 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 8 2008, 07:14 PM)
There are only a few brands that doesn't leak. Critter Canteen never leaks if you place correctly coz it has a spring in it. I use that. Also, you know that Genting Kelang petshop? It has these bottles.... I forgot the brand, later let you know. It has double metal balls inside, which makes it never leak too. I use that as well.
Read above, get Critter Canteen, available at Pets Wonderland, Pet Shack and I think Pet Safari also got.
Ohh,how much is the Critter Canteen will be? Standard mini size as well? Coz I saw got some long tank for sales,but mine is just mini and small and yet enough for him to drink since I noticed he don't really drink. Is that alright? unsure.gif Can hammi drink fresh juices/plain water+a lil glucose for adding up some taste to encouraged him to drink more? Thx notworthy.gif
Elayne
post Jun 8 2008, 11:46 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 8 2008, 11:38 PM)
i have 3x Critter Canteens. biggrin.gif they're good, way better than those other nonsense that came with cages that often drip.
Really?!Will try to get 1 for him soon,maybe I can find it at Midvalley Pets Wonderland nod.gif
Thank you for sharing laugh.gif
Elayne
post Jun 14 2008, 06:36 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(silhouettes @ Jun 14 2008, 06:31 PM)
hi guys!
i just got a hamster(WW) as a present, and the cage is vry small, so im thinkin of buying a bigger cage, anyone here have 2nd hand or extra cages to let go? for a price of course smile.gif
Hello new owner,congrats ya rclxms.gif
You can refer to Garage Sales thread,you might found a good 2nd hands ones for sales for you WW nod.gif
How old is your WW? Do feel free to upload pics of him/her ya. I'm going to take mine too after i buy him a bigger cage 1st tongue.gif
Elayne
post Jun 14 2008, 06:40 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jun 14 2008, 02:27 AM)
DIY LEGO House for my WW... LOL
Wow!!Amazing LEGOs drool.gif
Surely takes a long time for you to build it up but its worthwhile biggrin.gif
Elayne
post Jun 14 2008, 06:46 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(silhouettes @ Jun 14 2008, 06:40 PM)
im not sure abt the age of d hamster cos my gf bought it frm Pet Lovers Centre at Sunway Piramid..
any other ways of telling the age? hehe..
Oh,such a sweet gift laugh.gif Ermm..I also don't know how to measure their ages through their looks sweat.gif
Let the experts answer you lor smile.gif

0.0567sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:23 PM