Anyone have serious credit card debt issues?, anyone?
TeraPox
Jun 15 2008, 11:17 PM
well, credit cards is actually a game between consumer and banks...
if we are able to pay in full every month, make full use of the credit card discounts, collect points and exchange good gifts, then we win...
if we cant do that, then we lose...
TeraPox
Jun 16 2008, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 15 2008, 11:56 PM) I think credit cards are pretty cool for the tiny discounts that we get for certain food and fuel. Too bad I have a tendency to pay them extra abit so I feel they are actually earning me interest  u pay in full everymonth, then they kenot earn ur interest lor...
TeraPox
Jun 16 2008, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 16 2008, 12:07 AM) Haha I think you missed my point d. I do pay in full. In fact I always pay extra...e.g. I owe them RM 860.52 but I will pay sometimes RM 870 and sometimes RM 900. So they actually get to hold my money there  Dont mind me, I'm just being calculative and whiny  that's nothing new... i believe quite alot of people do that becoz the "smart ATM machines" are not smart enough to recognize RM5 and RM1!!!
TeraPox
Jun 19 2008, 04:27 AM
@Riddhy
normally, bank will charge 1.5 %pm for the outstanding amount...
Say, if u swipe RM1000 in a month, but u only pay RM100... the bank will charge you RM13.5 interest for that month...
ah.. this is the trick... alot of people will think.. wth.. it's only 13 ringgit.. i can afford that... but you have to remember, you will need to have new expenses on the following month! so say, if you swipe another RM1000 on the following month, the new statement will have a grand total of RM1913.50.
and if you still making RM100 this month, then your bank will charge you.RM27.2 for interest...its more than double, compare to the first month!
and if you pay late, they will charge you RM5 extra ontop of everything for late payment penalty...
that's why alot of people out there ended up with a serious CC debt.
TeraPox
Jun 25 2008, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 25 2008, 07:06 PM) Credit Card Debt Issue Very Terrible At Taiwan And Hongkong. Singapore Too.. Malaysia Also Increasing.. Lol.. I'm 1 Of The Them =.=" Added on June 25, 2008, 7:07 pmAdvise : Do Not Apply More Than 2Peices Of Plastic Card..its all depends on ur own discipline larr... alot of ppl having 5-6 plastic still living happily ever after....