Having a Hair Loss Problem? I've got a Way Out., Understanding and Surviving Hair Loss
hasyir
Mar 25 2009, 11:48 AM

bro...me having alopecia areata.. already received triamcinolone injections from SJMC dermatologist..once every 6 weeks.. and i also use minoxidil 2% solution.. already been almost 3 months since my 1st treatment.. n d results is thre..but quite slow la..hehe so..thinking of changing shampoo.. any recommendation brand?
hasyir
Mar 25 2009, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(WingZero @ Mar 25 2009, 11:54 AM) how much is the treatment in SJMC cost you? I used to go to Ranjit Skin Specialist and it cost me RM 2XX for pills only. It does work but hair grows all over your body and not only the head. im not so sure la bro coz it was covered by my company.. but at d bill i cud c rm35 for tht injection.. but i guess tht excluding d doc consultation cost.. u also having alopecia? read here for more info on tht injection.. http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/1069931-treatmentstated thre its d most commonly use medicine for alopecia.. hair will only grow at d place where u got injected..
hasyir
Mar 26 2009, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Mar 26 2009, 04:52 PM) Have dandruff after i stopped using the loreal bain age recharger.. I think i should go SJMC check check also. Just go there and tell the nurse i got hair loss problem? ;p no no... 1st u hav to go c any regular doc.. thn tht doc will giv u something like recommendation letter so tht u can set appoinment at sjmc..
hasyir
Aug 22 2009, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 22 2009, 06:34 AM) Key ingredient was finastride (Propecia,Proscar,Fincar etc.) I'm on it too. Hoping for a miracle after 2 months Will post pictures here though. not to forget he is using rogaine foam as well im getting my rogaine foam soon
hasyir
Aug 22 2009, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 22 2009, 07:50 PM) I'm in my 30's. Some successful individual in the http://www.hairlosstalk.com said that Rogaine (minoxidil) won't work and gave a lot of shedding. So, I'm currently on finastride only. but d skin specialist in sjmc still insist that minoxidil is d best solution.. but i guess it depends on each individual.. im on minoxidil 5% (kirkland) for like 8 months now.. n i can see a very satisfying hair regrow.. but its kinna itchy..so think of switching to foam.. and rogaine claims d foam is 85% better thn d liquid.. so..lets give it a try n see how it goes...
hasyir
Aug 26 2009, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Aug 26 2009, 12:11 PM) what is this? somekind of shampoo? can use for regrow hair? its a foam bro..not shampoo.. still a minoxidil..but easier to apply n no itchy feeling..
hasyir
Aug 26 2009, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Aug 26 2009, 03:06 PM) so it works? where can i get it? now i facing hair loss. front and the center of my head. can see it is getting lesser and lesser. so what can i do now huh? buy shampoo and wash it? try google for it bro.. best solution is either minoxidil or propecia.. n for minoxidil, rogaine brand is d most famous.. d only brand tht have minoxidil in foam instead of liquid.. correct me if im wrong..
hasyir
Aug 27 2009, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Aug 27 2009, 09:10 AM) i read from some website mentioned that we can get minoxidil from any pharmacy in malaysia. i wonder how much is the price for 2% or 5%? i dun think tht rogaine foam is available in msia.. i might be wrong..
hasyir
Sep 25 2009, 04:07 PM

if anyone looking for rogaine minoxidil foam 5%, i might be able to help u guys..i have 6 bottles of them..im a user my self..juz switched from kirkland minoxidil solution coz it gave me itchiness..
im on minoxidil for 9 months now..d results r great!
hasyir
Sep 25 2009, 10:52 PM

u can actually see d results as fast as 4 weeks.but tht depends on individual.. for me,it took me bout 2 months b4 i cud see any result.. i found tht foam is easier to apply n dry much more faster thn d liquid.. plus foam dont give me itchiness..which is totally great!! i bought it in UK actually..
if u guys want kirkland also i can get it..
hasyir
Sep 30 2009, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(boonies @ Sep 30 2009, 04:14 AM) I am out of stock myself man...pm me the price pls! lol... UGPM bro
hasyir
Sep 30 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Sep 30 2009, 02:47 PM) have you try Kirkland before? Have you bought from oversea seller before? kirkland is a cheaper alternative.. im a user of kirkland for bout 7 months b4 i switch to rogaine foam.. if u can buy it from US,it will be so much cheaper..
hasyir
Sep 30 2009, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Sep 30 2009, 04:26 PM) u do not face any problem with customs? u buy from ebay or amazon? as im well concern,minoxidil is still not actually legal in msia.. thres 1 thread for a fail attempt to bring minox in... i dun face any probs wif customs coz i bring thm in myself..
hasyir
Oct 1 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(wildthings73 @ Sep 30 2009, 08:45 PM) Guys, Today i went to svenson and sign up for the hair loss program. damn F***** expensive. What to do ? i need to try it already because i got no way to turn around. i didnt take the entire package. i just take half of the packages which cost around 7k. i got to pay it installment. i hope my hair will grow back. help me . please .... dillema is my decision stupid ? please help ........... so sad  everyday eat bread.  gud luck with ur treatment bro.. do update us from time to time k
hasyir
Oct 1 2009, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Oct 1 2009, 08:31 AM) oh, really? It must read that thread.. y u not facing problem when u bring in by urself? nope..all around clear..hehe
hasyir
Oct 6 2009, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(nicksai @ Oct 6 2009, 12:42 AM) i have used regro minoxidil 5% for 8 months d...but my hair seems getting thinner...hair that falls are so thin like fur...who can help me? go to sjmc n ask for their skin specialist Dr.Koh.. get an advice from him..he might have a better solution for ur prob.. i go to see him from time to time for my prob b4..
hasyir
Oct 6 2009, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(lipton tea @ Oct 6 2009, 04:05 PM) my bro is currently using himalaya for normal hair, i asked him and he say that its good, hair drop very little liao and feels like got more volume and more vibrant.....my hair also falling and really really thin....and also got bald spot, ask pharmacist from guardian also recommend me himalaya...so i guess i'll try that......my hair is a bit dry....so maybe i will go for himalaya dry/damaged hair. keep us update on ur results bro..
hasyir
Oct 7 2009, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(nicksai @ Oct 7 2009, 06:56 PM) i am from penang and only 19....haiz.. i bought minoxidil for rm 115 each izzit expensive? who can get cheaper minoxidil?(penang) how about propecia? rm115 for solution minox is quite expensive i wud say.. im selling kirkland's for rm48/bottle upon request..
hasyir
Oct 10 2009, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(pisang1990 @ Oct 9 2009, 03:42 PM) Sounds tempting,I wanna buy em  lets get PMing...
hasyir
Oct 18 2009, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(dausz @ Oct 14 2009, 09:20 PM) hye guys. really attract when i see this topics cause i also have a same problem with u guys.. my age is early 20 .. so hair loss become a nightmare for me .. i start hair loss since i studying.. so after i finish studying, already work. got some money and i spend to YUN NAM hair care.. but be honestly, i pay for riban-riban really not worth with the result ..i dont say yun nam not good. but what i aspect before i doing the treatment really different. My hair still look same and My hair still fall. when i see your recommendation about rogaine 5% product, i really want to try it.. just buy it at apex pharmacy with vitamin b togather... hope got improvement thanx for sharing all the information guys! we are around d same age i guess.. my prob now is getting so much better after 9 months using d minox.. mayb u shud give it a try.. local pharmacies are selling it..or u can get it from me if u want to.. gud luck bro!