QUOTE(kileak @ Mar 16 2009, 11:17 AM)
Will only play and add you by tomorrow. My friend have borrow my SF4 game a few days already Are you ready....
Games Street Fighter IV (PS3), Available now. FIGHT!
Mar 16 2009, 10:09 PM
36 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Mar 16 2009, 10:09 PM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
apparently sogo has one for a week/3weeks and after that it's been sent to singapore for good.
thats wad i heard from my friend. |
Mar 16 2009, 10:16 PM
1,677 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ/KL |
Mar 16 2009, 10:17 PM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I wish I was the friend.
Mar 16 2009, 10:54 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Mar 16 2009, 10:55 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
No prob. enjoy their updates!
Mar 16 2009, 10:59 PM
36 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Mar 16 2009, 10:16 PM) why would you lent a game that YOU ARE PLAYING to your friend? He said want to try it before he decide to buy or not...of course I hope he will join our community lol! tell him to buy his own copy and fight you! By the way, damn...we miss our fight the other day. |
Mar 17 2009, 12:11 AM
you need to join us on one of the LAN fights
online fights are not bad, but it's never as good as fighting right there! |
Mar 17 2009, 12:14 AM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
pls add me 2 shinjite85. weicome any1 2 kick me
Mar 17 2009, 11:43 AM
Ok, Sifus... Check this video out from versus city.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-4foNkNLBM [How do I embed the video? I tried pasting the embed code, but only the code came out, not the video] Can anyone break down the combo at 2.19? From what I can see, its: HP>Fireball>FADC>HP>LK Hurricane Kick>HP srk It takes off a good 50%! Add in the LK Demon Flip at the end, it's worth 60%! There's another great combo at 3.21, also using fireball>FADC. How do you FADC the fireball into HP? Everytime I try to FADC, I end up doing the focus attack instead of dashing forward. Sigh... This post has been edited by senzr: Mar 17 2009, 11:51 AM |
Mar 17 2009, 12:25 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi kileak,
great games last night...thanks |
Mar 17 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(senzr @ Mar 17 2009, 11:43 AM) Ok, Sifus... Check this video out from versus city. HP>Fireball>FADC>HP>LK Hurricane Kick>HP srkhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-4foNkNLBM [How do I embed the video? I tried pasting the embed code, but only the code came out, not the video] Can anyone break down the combo at 2.19? From what I can see, its: HP>Fireball>FADC>HP>LK Hurricane Kick>HP srk It takes off a good 50%! Add in the LK Demon Flip at the end, it's worth 60%! There's another great combo at 3.21, also using fireball>FADC. How do you FADC the fireball into HP? Everytime I try to FADC, I end up doing the focus attack instead of dashing forward. Sigh... is correct. this is a very useful one that my brother always practice, try to practice like this in training mode. HP>hadouken>focus cancel>HP>hadouken>Focus cancel>repeat it's a link, not a cancel. so after you dash forward you need to hit HP at the moment your dash motion stops. imput is HP>hadoken>Focus(tab ->->) these 3 are one smooth cancel motions. after that the HP is a link, then all are cancels. |
Mar 17 2009, 12:47 PM
If you're having trouble getting FADC to work and only keep getting the attacks, do this.
Attack > hold MP + MK > DOUBLE TAP FORWARD OR BACK > release MP + MK That's the trick. I myself thought I had to let go of the buttons before I double tapped, but that's not it. Don't worry if you double tap and the animation doesn't come out; it'll automatically cancel. |
Mar 17 2009, 04:00 PM
@ MasterAlvin & Darkstalker
Thanks for the tips. Will practice harder. I think it's true what you guys said, the attack>focus attack cancel>dash should be one smooth motion. Once we master these, lotsa combo opportunities open up. BTW, here's another video for creative use of Focus Attack (also from versus city). These guys can go straight into Ultra! Amazing! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mmx4RqruYcA The input speed must be crazy. Is this possible for all characters? |
Mar 17 2009, 04:24 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
senzr,
that is not Focus Attack into ULTRA in that video ... that is Super Armour into ULTRA .. as of now, only those characters that are in the video are able to do it ... suppose to be a bug but no one find it useful enough YET to be implemented into gameplay |
Mar 17 2009, 04:24 PM
The super armour is still using Ultra properties though.
You still absorb one hit. Need game before I practise it though. This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Mar 17 2009, 04:25 PM |
Mar 17 2009, 08:01 PM
160 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: planet Earth(it's kl) |
senzr nice videos there,the 2nd vid need to try out,but again Abel Ultra already can pass thru fireballs so no big deal for him imo,but for Gief,scary
Mar 17 2009, 08:36 PM
My bad, I tot those were focus attacks. I believe the term is 'hyper armour', and you guys are right, not all characters have hyper armour moves like that.
Mar 17 2009, 08:46 PM
24,355 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
Just got my PS3 back. I'll be around. hehe
Mar 17 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 17 2009, 04:24 PM) The super armour is still using Ultra properties though. you know what Aiman, i think i know why Goken is banned.You still absorb one hit. Need game before I practise it though. Imagine i cancel into shin-shoryuken after my special move super armor (the counter) activates. easiest character i can think of. |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:42 AM |