TSLord_Ashe
post May 26 2008, 05:22 PM, updated 18y ago

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Dear all,

I've been entrusted by my friends at Codemasters KL to present this to you:

Hello,

I am the general manager of Codemasters Studios in Malaysia and we would like to invite you to the launch of our latest racing game called Grid www.racedrivergrid.com

This game was largely done in our Malaysian studio with the collaboration of our main office in the UK. This is a first for Malaysia as there has never been a next generation console game done here, neither has any triple A level game been produced here before (by the same company that released it). Malaysia Boleh!

The launch of Grid will be done on June 11th at Zouk (main room).
We open the party to the adult general public from 7pm to 1am (must be of legal age since the place sells booze). Arcades will be on site for you to play the game.
The game will be available for purchase at an awesome discounted price.
Ralph Fulton Chief Game Designer for Grid will be in from the UK.
Press Conference with Media access will be from 6pm to 7pm.
Live DJ, More surprises will be revealed on that day itself! (Prizes anyone?)

Open to any of your suggestions/ideas you might have also to improve this big night.

Check out our new website: www.codemasters.com

Cheers

Max
Maxime Villandré
General Manager
Codemasters Studios Sdn Bhd
Suite 1B, Level 13A,
Block 1B, Plaza Sentral,
Jalan Stesen Sentral 5,
Kuala Lumpur Sentral,
50470 Kuala Lumpur,
Malaysia.

© 2008 The Codemasters Software Company Limited ("Codemasters"). All rights reserved. "Codemasters"® and the Codemasters logo are registered trademarks owned by Codemasters. "Race Driver"™ and "Race Driver: Grid"™ are trademarks of Codemasters. All other copyrights or trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are being used by Codemasters under license. Unauthorised copying, adaptation, rental, lending, re-sale, arcade use, charging for use, broadcast, cable transmission, public performance, distribution or extraction of this product or any trademark or copyright work that forms part of this product is prohibited.
"PlayStation", "PLAYSTATION" and "PS" Family logo are registered trademarks of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. Microsoft, Windows, the Windows Vista Start button, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies, and 'Games for Windows' and the Windows Vista Start button logo are used under license from Microsoft. NINTENDO DS IS A TRADEMARK OF NINTENDO.

thurtin
post May 26 2008, 05:29 PM

277 posts

woot!

awesome news. i'll try to be there.
zio
post May 26 2008, 05:33 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

When is June 11 again? tongue.gif Wait, this is a racing game!

Down with racing games! Boo! tongue.gif
TSLord_Ashe
post May 26 2008, 05:33 PM

1,495 posts

Shoo! Don'tch want zio here smile.gif
samurai20
post May 26 2008, 05:39 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Alamak clash lak ngan MGS4 official launching... hmmmm but zouk got hot chick... tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 26 2008, 07:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ May 26 2008, 05:39 PM)
Alamak clash lak ngan MGS4 official launching... hmmmm but zouk got hot chick... tongue.gif
yea all hot chick cannot pakai but already 2nd hand ( 3rod ) hahahaha......but i would love to join the launch for GRID
Hitman190
post May 26 2008, 07:52 PM

589 posts

damn GRID launch....babes...

but cannot drink...plus dont like Zouk clubbers...strange creatures they are..

but its a Codemasters Malaysia product so maybe i will join it
mambo
post May 26 2008, 08:12 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

hahah the same date and time of mgs4 launch... man how cruel this world are... great la this year... now game start to have their launch in our land... so nice... hope to see more game to be launch here in the future..
msn83235502
post May 26 2008, 09:41 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

entrance fee?
Tsj261
post May 26 2008, 11:56 PM

314 posts

onli 21 above can enter?
Hitman190
post May 27 2008, 02:50 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ May 26 2008, 11:56 PM)
onli 21 above can enter?
18 is the legal drinking age here bro...i think.. hmm.gif
rd33
post May 27 2008, 02:57 AM

872 posts

the minimum age to enter night club in malaysia is 21 years old i think...but if you think your face looks like 21 then can try enter brows.gif wear fake facial hear sure can enter rclxm9.gif
DjiNn
post May 27 2008, 03:08 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

hm, thats odd, how come I heard a news also when some gals come and said there will be launch at zouk also~?

but why choose Jun 11 la ? doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 27 2008, 03:18 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 27 2008, 03:08 AM)
hm, thats odd, how come I heard a news also when some gals come and said there will be launch at zouk also~?

but why choose Jun 11 la ? doh.gif
trying to grab some spotlight from under the official launch of MGS4 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 27 2008, 03:19 AM
DjiNn
post May 27 2008, 03:24 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 27 2008, 03:18 AM)
trying to grab some spotlight from under the official launch of MGS4 tongue.gif
spotlight ok la~ go there get drunk, party not a bad idea.

but sell the game which also the same date as MGS 4 ? Bad idea wei.. laugh.gif
oniee
post May 27 2008, 03:38 AM

133 posts

i agree with the timing...but was wondering about the discount? -- other than the event, any other extra goodies?
-oc-gassa
post May 27 2008, 03:57 AM

967 posts

i tried the demo..nice game
Hitman190
post May 27 2008, 04:46 AM

589 posts

If its 21 then cant come in...tongue.gif

a couple years short... tongue.gif

underworld
post May 27 2008, 05:32 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

Entrance FREE or not ?
snipersnake
post May 27 2008, 09:08 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Well, I must have played a different demo as the one on PS3 sucked ass.
Pr1me_Minister
post May 27 2008, 09:24 AM

314 posts

Oh! There's a DS version as well, and it's online enabled too. Looks good.
chapree
post May 27 2008, 10:53 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

It's going to be madness to attend both GRID and MGS4 launch. blink.gif
Borneo928
post May 27 2008, 11:02 AM

417 posts

dang i didnt know malaysia has a codemaster studio!....NooICE..!! rclxm9.gif hopefully next time got game based on malaysia huh? maybe GTA: Malaysia...JaHahah!
subimpact
post May 27 2008, 11:41 AM

402 posts

cover charge RM45?
i know zouk check IC if the suspect u not over 21 years old haha
if u settle wif the bouncer then no problem
kyLL
post May 27 2008, 09:04 PM

-=-
1,638 posts

will there be cars on display? biggrin.gif
xmsa666
post May 27 2008, 10:34 PM

39 posts

hey code master fellow , Get some hot chix there with really tight clothing and short skirts , I;ll get a whole bunch of people to show !
Mgsrulz
post May 27 2008, 10:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Borneo928 @ May 27 2008, 11:02 AM)
dang i didnt know malaysia has a codemaster studio!....NooICE..!! rclxm9.gif  hopefully next time got game based on malaysia huh? maybe GTA: Malaysia...JaHahah!

yeah,and malaysia will probably hantam the game kao kao...
remember entrapment?

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 27 2008, 11:41 AM)
cover charge RM45?
i know zouk check IC if the suspect u not over 21 years old haha
if u settle wif the bouncer then no problem
shocking.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
thats..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 28 2008, 01:22 AM
thurtin
post May 28 2008, 12:03 AM

277 posts

mgsrulz, if u havent played the game, dont assume. that is all i can say.

subimpact, the text in the first post does say that its open to the public and made no mention of any entrance fees.
Mgsrulz
post May 28 2008, 01:22 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ May 28 2008, 12:03 AM)
mgsrulz, if u havent played the game, dont assume. that is all i can say.
assume?
GTA Malaysia it isnt even made yet. laugh.gif
perhaps i should've bolded what i was referring to.

Added on May 28, 2008, 1:25 ambolded.hope you see what i meant,now

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 28 2008, 01:25 AM
PrivateJohn
post May 28 2008, 02:07 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(xmsa666 @ May 27 2008, 10:34 PM)
hey code master fellow , Get some hot chix there with really tight clothing and short skirts , I;ll get a whole bunch of people to show !
Chix? Just hope it isn't one of those Zouk Saving Ryan's Private night....

Gay night.
conan86
post May 28 2008, 02:23 AM

396 posts

woot ... ill just go for the chicks man .. tried the demo game ... looks good n but will decide on that nite if ill buy or not smile.gif
Hitman190
post May 28 2008, 02:29 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 28 2008, 02:07 AM)
Chix? Just hope it isn't one of those Zouk Saving Ryan's Private night....

Gay night.
if its gay night the sequel would be shown "Shaving Ryan's Privates"

shame cant go though
conan86
post May 28 2008, 02:37 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 28 2008, 02:29 AM)
if its gay night the sequel would be shown "Shaving Ryan's Privates"

shame cant go though
...:yawn.gif damn ... ill b the 1st 1 to run lol
TerryZeroX
post May 28 2008, 07:36 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Dang~ If I were 21 lol! Zouk's pretty strict when it comes to age.
tobezai
post May 28 2008, 08:17 AM

Racing Game ?

Sounds good . Exactly what I need for a change now.

A *little* bit tired of MMORPG .....

My last memory with Codemasters ?
Close beta of Archlord in US , till they have it open beta and not giving me chance to continue play for free..... WITH IP BLOCKING for MALAYSIA !!

sad tho....

btw I'm working in 2B , just another block away from codemasters ( And I dont know that !! or you guys just recently move in ? )

This post has been edited by tobezai: May 28 2008, 08:20 AM
thurtin
post May 28 2008, 10:53 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 28 2008, 01:22 AM)
assume?
GTA Malaysia it isnt even made yet. laugh.gif
perhaps i should've bolded what i was referring to.

Added on May 28, 2008, 1:25 ambolded.hope you see what i meant,now
oops, sorry bro. my bad. i thought u were referring to GRID. smile.gif
maxima
post May 28 2008, 11:02 AM

138 posts

I will go... i want to challenge Malayneum!
BlueLotus
post May 28 2008, 02:14 PM

31 posts

Why must it be on weekday? sigh... Cant party till late cos have to work. Would be great if it is on Saturday.
slickz
post May 28 2008, 03:27 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

This is madness! First time I heard a game launching at a disco in malaysia! Somemore want to attempt to steal thunder from MGS4! LOL! The organizer must be crazy and/or ignorant.....
chuafc2006
post May 28 2008, 04:15 PM

471 posts

or maybe they just want to do a survey....either MGS4 or their game "GRID" is more popular?

There is a difference between racing and tactical fps... so, they just want to target those who like racing?
FlamingIT
post May 28 2008, 04:50 PM

177 posts

this is pc game or waT?
Tsj261
post May 28 2008, 07:33 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(FlamingIT @ May 28 2008, 04:50 PM)
this is pc game or waT?
A game to xbox , ps3 , pc ...d rest im not sure !
Damn i really wana go ...but i check from other sites (zouk legal age , female 18 , male 21 )
Kinda bullshit 2me = =
TSLord_Ashe
post May 28 2008, 09:41 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 28 2008, 03:27 PM)
This is madness! First time I heard a game launching at a disco in malaysia! Somemore want to attempt to steal thunder from MGS4! LOL! The organizer must be crazy and/or ignorant.....
Dude, Isn't it great that TWO games are launching in Malaysia officially? How many times has THAT happened?

Plus, the organiser is Codemasters, the GAME DEV, not a distributor, or a shop. Plus, the game's lead designer will be coming to Malaysia to talk about it. I'd say if I were any kind of gamer I'd go to at least experience it once.
rayz85
post May 28 2008, 09:49 PM

154 posts

where do i get demo of this game @ Playstation Network? not in the list sad.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 28 2008, 10:09 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

That's what i have been saying all along. Supporting the right channel and see the local gaming industry blossom.

Besides it's two different type of games. I think the Grid launch won't entirely clash with the lowyat MGS4 crowd because Grid event is strictly limited to adult & racing fans only. If timing is right, maybe can attend both also laugh.gif

Like what Lord_Ashe said, the game developer is here and Malaysian contribution to this game is something to be proud of. After all, it's indeed a solid racing game.
aiyish
post May 28 2008, 10:53 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

hey is it anyone can come?? if its open to public, im coming....

*luckily im over 21 oredi,hehe*(
_skeevs
post May 28 2008, 11:26 PM

59 posts

Usually when events are held in Zouk, you can enter into the mainroom as long as you're above legal age(18?). They'll probably stamp you for this particular event. When the event is over, you'll be asked to leave the club first, and those above 21 will be allowed re-entry again, possibly with the same stamp...if that was the deal between the organizers and zouk.
Mgsrulz
post May 29 2008, 12:35 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ May 28 2008, 10:53 AM)
oops, sorry bro. my bad. i thought u were referring to GRID. smile.gif
no biggie tongue.gif
is GameAxis going to cover the event?
or going to lowyat to cover the MGS4 launch?

or both? drool.gif
or not going to either...? sweat.gif

QUOTE(slickz @ May 28 2008, 03:27 PM)
all the racing fanatics would most probably go to this event laugh.gif

but god damn,dude..the developers are here!!! drool.gif

what a way to put Malaysia on the gaming map! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 28 2008, 09:41 PM)
Dude, Isn't it great that TWO games are launching in Malaysia officially? How many times has THAT happened?

Plus, the organiser is Codemasters, the GAME DEV, not a distributor, or a shop. Plus, the game's lead designer will be coming to Malaysia to talk about it. I'd say if I were any kind of gamer I'd go to at least experience it once.
yeah thumbup.gif
a mini E for all for us Malaysians laugh.gif
aiyish
post May 29 2008, 01:09 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

i'll be going to the GRID launch, who's coming also??
subimpact
post May 29 2008, 01:11 AM

402 posts

dang i want to go but im not legal age.. i love GRID demo... so unfair.. do at zouk wif the age limit boooo sad.gif

Added on May 29, 2008, 1:13 am
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 28 2008, 09:41 PM)

FYI this will kill the retail market since the dev themselves are selling the game ... hmmmm

is there a way to find out the pricing of the game ?

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 29 2008, 01:13 AM
Mgsrulz
post May 29 2008, 01:15 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 29 2008, 01:11 AM)
dang i want to go but im not legal age.. i love GRID demo... so unfair.. do at zouk wif the age limit boooo sad.gif

FYI this will kill the retail market since the dev themselves are selling the game ... hmmmm

maybe not that bad,cos the devs are only there at the launch tongue.gif
not here forever,selling the game door to door laugh.gif
aiyish
post May 29 2008, 01:17 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

maybe this will open microsoft eyes to setup an official xbox 360 launch here..
hoax
post May 29 2008, 01:26 AM

72 posts

MGS4 or GRID?...hmm...i'll go whichever is free.. laugh.gif
aiyish
post May 29 2008, 01:31 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

both are free..haha.
BlueLotus
post May 29 2008, 09:11 AM

31 posts

The GRID demo is cool... can play online multiplayer mode. Can register as Malaysian in profile.
raoul
post May 29 2008, 09:20 AM

576 posts

The multiplayer so far it's doing great.

Great graphic with damage effect, audio not bad too and the best part you can do drifting...definitely will buy this game
prideless74
post May 29 2008, 10:48 AM

Ok. Some info:

1. The event is free.
2. There will be limited amount of games sold at a decent discounted rate (not the crap 5% discounted rate) for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. Besides, I think you can win some games for free.
3. There is an age limit of 21 for guys and 18 for girls.
4. There will be some hot booth babes smile.gif
5. For those underaged, there will be another event in the near future.
Probably at some shopping complex. However, there will probably not be any booth babes for this event sad.gif

This is an oportunity for us to meet up with Ralph Fulton Chief Game Designer for Grid. And also you can meet the Malaysian unsung heroes who actually were involved in the development of GRID. Great opportunity for those who are interested in working in the industry or even knowing a little bit more about the industry in Malaysia. Finally some of the big shots from Codemasters UK will be attending. Let's show them that gaming is alive and kicking in Malaysia.

Remember, this is a AAA game (read the reviews), Codemaster's crown jewel not some lame budget game given to us to do towards the end cyle of a consoles life. With great power comes great responsibility and we, Malaysians, delivered.

"Berkhidmat untuk Negara" smile.gif

thurtin
post May 29 2008, 10:56 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 29 2008, 01:11 AM)

Codemasters KL does not handle the distribution of its games in Malaysia. They leave it to distributors like New Era or Atari in this region. I might be wrong, but i think they are just selling the game for just that one day.

Codemasters KL is purely a development studio for now (with an emphasis on doing the art bit), employing mostly malaysians. rclxms.gif

iirc, they've been here since mid/late 2006.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 29 2008, 10:57 AM
JiauBoy
post May 29 2008, 10:58 AM

727 posts

anyidea how many % they r giving?
thurtin
post May 29 2008, 10:59 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 29 2008, 12:35 AM)
no biggie tongue.gif
is GameAxis going to cover the event?
or going to lowyat to cover the MGS4 launch?

or both? drool.gif
or not going to either...? sweat.gif
all the racing fanatics would most probably go to this event laugh.gif

but god damn,dude..the developers are here!!! drool.gif

what a way to put Malaysia on the gaming map! thumbup.gif
yeah thumbup.gif
a mini E for all for us Malaysians laugh.gif
fyi, i dont work at gameaxis anymore, but i will be at tecasia first, then zouk later. wink.gif
Hitman190
post May 29 2008, 11:07 AM

589 posts

Another event in the near future?

Cool...damn my young age...!
BlueLotus
post May 29 2008, 11:22 AM

31 posts

who is playing the demo now? Maybe we can create a multiplayer session for all to join.

PSN ID: BlueLotus91 (SIN region)
AHBOON
post May 29 2008, 11:36 AM

1,278 posts

wah, got dancing and hot gal for launching for a game?hot i be ter
subimpact
post May 29 2008, 11:53 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(prideless74 @ May 29 2008, 10:48 AM)
Ok. Some info:

1. The event is free.
2. There will be limited amount of games sold at a decent discounted rate (not the crap 5% discounted rate) for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. Besides, I think you can win some games for free.
3. There is an age limit of 21 for guys and 18 for girls.
4. There will be some hot booth babes smile.gif
5. For those underaged, there will be another event in the near future.
Probably at some shopping complex. However, there will probably not be any booth babes for this event sad.gif

This is an oportunity for us to meet up with Ralph Fulton Chief Game Designer for Grid. And also you can meet the Malaysian unsung heroes  who actually were involved in the development of GRID. Great opportunity for those who are interested in working in the industry or even knowing a little bit more about the industry in Malaysia. Finally some of the big shots from Codemasters UK will be attending. Let's show them that gaming is alive and kicking in Malaysia.

Remember, this is a AAA game (read the reviews), Codemaster's crown jewel not some lame budget game given to us to do towards the end cyle of a consoles life. With great power comes great responsibility and we, Malaysians, delivered.

"Berkhidmat untuk Negara" smile.gif
3. There is an age limit of 21 for guys and 18 for girls. this is not very friendly for those below the age
cannot buy the game.. ESRB has rated the game "Everyone" but still the event only allows those 21 and above for males & 18 and above female to attcually access this event and purchase it sad.gif

Added on May 29, 2008, 11:55 am
QUOTE(thurtin @ May 29 2008, 10:56 AM)
Codemasters KL does not handle the distribution of its games in Malaysia. They leave it to distributors like New Era or Atari in this region. I might be wrong, but i think they are just selling the game for just that one day.

Codemasters KL is purely a development studio for now (with an emphasis on doing the art bit), employing mostly malaysians.  rclxms.gif

iirc, they've been here since mid/late 2006.
hehe i thinkso doesnt sting the retailers... since its just 1 day sales.. anyway wanna know the pricing of the game tongue.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 29 2008, 11:55 AM
zio
post May 29 2008, 02:31 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
3. There is an age limit of 21 for guys and 18 for girls. this is not very friendly for those below the age
cannot buy the game.. ESRB has rated the game "Everyone" but still the event only allows those 21 and above for males & 18 and above female to attcually access this event and purchase it sad.gif
Well, they already said they will have another launch where everybody can attend. I don't foresee the age limit as a big deal. I believe there is a huge portion of gamers that are above the age limit.

Hitman190
post May 29 2008, 02:58 PM

589 posts

my question why in the world do they have to do it at Zouk?

my guess is that the guests get hammered on alcohol and then play the game in a contest...first one who manages to cross the finishing line gets their choice between a 360 and a PS3..
aiyish
post May 29 2008, 03:05 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

gonna go and snap some pix of booth babes...heheh..
subimpact
post May 29 2008, 06:33 PM

402 posts

so they promoting drunk driving eh ?
PrivateJohn
post May 29 2008, 07:50 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I reckon their decision of doing it at Zouk is acceptable because even their event is open to everyone, it's still not advisable for underage to loiter around KL until 12 midnight unless with parent presence. Some developer from UK is coming also...so i guess Zouk is probably the best option for them to social. (You know their culture...pub<---->drink)

It's just a casual meet up with the developer, it shouldn't be hurting the local retail market. It's not like everyone gona rush there to buy the game laugh.gif ...speaking of the game, i think it will be out in UK tomorrow.

Mgsrulz
post May 29 2008, 08:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 29 2008, 07:50 PM)
It's just a casual meet up with the developer, it shouldn't be hurting the local retail market. It's not like everyone gona rush there to buy the game laugh.gif ...speaking of the game, i think it will be out in UK tomorrow.
buying? brows.gif
kalnet
post May 29 2008, 10:06 PM

153 posts

finally we are gonna have 2 great games launching OFFICIALLY in MALAYSIA!!!feel so proud now!but too bad i'm 18.guess i can't join then.
aiyish
post May 30 2008, 12:09 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

so, anyone going for the event?? takkan only me alone??
navigator
post May 30 2008, 12:15 AM

375 posts

I might go but it all depends on my schedule on that time...
chapree
post May 30 2008, 12:21 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ May 30 2008, 12:09 AM)
so, anyone going for the event?? takkan only me alone??
dun worry aiyish. ramai yg pegi sama. nod.gif
dah boleh prektis cucuk langit kot...icon_idea.gif
aiyish
post May 30 2008, 12:26 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

cucuk langit??
Mgsrulz
post May 30 2008, 12:42 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

im probably going.(if a friend of mine can make it as well)
but can anyone confirm the details?

the information so far is kinda half hearted :/
PrivateJohn
post May 30 2008, 04:26 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 29 2008, 08:36 PM)
buying? brows.gif
Yup...if the LE version is available near the GAME store near my house. Tried to purchase online but my debit card got rejected. sweat.gif
gr8fr8
post May 30 2008, 07:55 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ May 30 2008, 12:26 AM)
cucuk langit??
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSLord_Ashe
post May 30 2008, 08:49 AM

1,495 posts

aiyish: I'll be there, for work smile.gif

The company I work for has, er, something to do with the development.

So, if you're interested to meetup, PM me smile.gif
Hitman190
post May 30 2008, 11:32 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 30 2008, 08:49 AM)

why so mysterious??

your company is like COBRA or something is it? tongue.gif
LeVis_Jeans
post May 30 2008, 02:07 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 26 2008, 05:22 PM)
June 11th at Zouk (main room).
Actually i dunno where is it.
Can tell me where the "Zouk" located and time ?
English not good, confuse with the post. blush.gif
TSLord_Ashe
post May 30 2008, 02:22 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 30 2008, 11:32 AM)
why so mysterious??

your company is like COBRA or something is it? tongue.gif
Yeah. COBRA Commander doesn't like it if I spill the beans. sweat.gif
rayz85
post May 30 2008, 02:35 PM

154 posts

anyone going for the launch can help me to check out the price for the normal edition and perhaps get a copy for me? (PS3)
chapree
post May 30 2008, 10:14 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 30 2008, 02:22 PM)
Yeah. COBRA Commander doesn't like it if I spill the beans.  sweat.gif
COBRA Commander huhuhuhuhuh laugh.gif

Like this la, whoever got to Zouk first, login to LYN Forums using 3G/GPRS on your phone and post the price here, okies? laugh.gif

And...CUCUK LANGIT! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
aiyish
post May 31 2008, 12:49 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 30 2008, 08:49 AM)

i'll be there for booth babes...haha...and a bit of work too...
SWATwolf
post May 31 2008, 12:50 AM

431 posts

ADUH! doh.gif
im only coming to KL on 23rd june doh.gif
neurra
post May 31 2008, 11:16 AM

einfach nur chillen
717 posts

my first game event launch i hope..
it's on wednesday.. will try to make it happy.gif

Added on May 31, 2008, 11:30 amhow come i don't see anything saying that there's rm45 cover charge in the first post? so is it true?

This post has been edited by neurra: May 31 2008, 11:30 AM
megikari
post May 31 2008, 12:21 PM

have anyone try the demo yet?
why i felt very hard to control the steering? i hav adjust the sensitivity but i cannot get the good tune.. help... icon_question.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 31 2008, 01:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

works fine for me... laugh.gif
wintzen
post Jun 1 2008, 05:32 PM

1,416 posts

I might drop by too......since the game is quite good and the graphics wow! Just downloaded it this morning and find it quite nice to play!
JiauBoy
post Jun 2 2008, 09:44 AM

727 posts

i bang till the car get kabooommmm
subimpact
post Jun 2 2008, 10:06 AM

402 posts

this game can fight GT5
likito
post Jun 2 2008, 10:22 AM

1,468 posts

wo! if got time , i will go ! heard got dicount ! hehe
subimpact
post Jun 2 2008, 10:38 AM

402 posts

maybe i drop by ... for some booze
Lynixx
post Jun 2 2008, 10:58 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

do i need ticket or something to enter?
prideless74
post Jun 2 2008, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 2 2008, 10:58 AM)
do i need ticket or something to enter?
No ticket required cause it is open to the public. Of course you must be of age, 21 for guys and 18 for girls...Zouk rules sad.gif
Wonder why girls have a lower age limit ? wink.gif

Added on June 2, 2008, 5:38 pmJust got word from Codemasters.

Due to the significant discount on the sale of GRID during the launch date, each person is limited to buy 1 copy of the game for each version. Example, one PS3 version, one 360 Version and one PC version. The discount from Codemasters is in recognition for all the hardwork and support put into the game to make it a success by us Malaysians smile.gif

and for those who still do not know.

Entrance to the event is FREE!! There will be no cover charge. So invite your friends to come and let's party ! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by prideless74: Jun 2 2008, 05:38 PM
snipersnake
post Jun 2 2008, 06:21 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 31 2008, 01:42 PM)
works fine for me... laugh.gif
some people are spoiled by racing sims, this is an arcade racer IMO.
ooj
post Jun 2 2008, 06:36 PM

46 posts

I wonder how much discount there will be. The R2 version is already out in the market at RM185. Will it be worth the wait?
subimpact
post Jun 2 2008, 06:37 PM

402 posts

this is a arcade racer indeed
Mgsrulz
post Jun 2 2008, 11:04 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 2 2008, 06:21 PM)
some people are spoiled by racing sims, this is an arcade racer IMO.
some of us are in need of a cheap(price) racer tongue.gif
lksing78
post Jun 3 2008, 01:48 AM

91 posts

This...Game...Suk-O...
sorry bout that but i don like..
if it's title from codemaster i think Dirt are still the best
peace.. icon_rolleyes.gif
snipersnake
post Jun 3 2008, 08:24 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 2 2008, 11:04 PM)
some of us are in need of a cheap(price) racer tongue.gif
psst!

subimpact
post Jun 3 2008, 11:38 AM

402 posts

how much is GRID price at zouk ? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: Jun 3 2008, 01:24 PM
crysania
post Jun 3 2008, 12:03 PM

130 posts

Too bad their discount is so little compared to GRID launch.
And i'm not telling..HAHA

Edit the post to cover ur track.How pathetic.
Unfortunately,u're not even close to the real snake...

This post has been edited by crysania: Jun 4 2008, 01:07 AM
neo_01
post Jun 3 2008, 12:06 PM

80 posts

if u wann come just give me your name and hp i will bring u in free and as a vip as well tongue.gif
K-End
post Jun 3 2008, 12:20 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(neo_01 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:06 PM)
if u wann  come just give me your name and hp i will bring u in free and as a vip  as well tongue.gif
hah..i also got the SMS from my friend.

VIP pass = Free booze

tongue.gif
kfc
post Jun 3 2008, 12:26 PM

276 posts

As far as I can tell after playing both GT5p and Grid. GT5p is really dull comparing to what we have to offer in Grid.
GT5p is much more emphasizes on beauty shots (like a catalogue) of the car while Grid is much stronger in textures details of the whole visuals and dynamics of the game play. (to be fair, GT is a car simulator. but we really have to be disapointed with no damages in GT)
The game play so far has reminds me of good old days when we play Daytona USA in the arcade. And I really missed those times. I'm sure that having a few friends with PS3 or Xbox360 can brings back the good old feeling of playing games together.

The game gets an average of 9/10 in most of the major game reviews. For a malaysian production, this is already an impressive achievement for local game dev.

In my company, right after we done our work. We always connected online to play Grid together since the demo has released. We all had a great time together. And this is rare thing to see in demo release.

If any of u judging the game by just the demo alone. Please wait till the u see the real game.

Please support our local production lah. Don't bash on something that atleast u can be proud of being a malaysian for once.

snipersnake
post Jun 3 2008, 01:03 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

i think as consumers, we have the right to express our thoughts for each product that we buy with our cold hard cash. Proton is local, but look at the bashing. Its not like we buy RM5 dvd9.

And comparing GT and Grid is for me, unfair. They are in totally different worlds. One is a racing sim and one is an arcade racer. I read in one interview (forgot where), the reason GT didnt include damage were because:
1. Yamauchi wanted to convey real damage effect, not purely costemetis.

2. The cars inside GT were not 'purchased', meaning their licensing were not paid. So GT team cant simply show thier product smashed and exploded
I3eerI3elly
post Jun 3 2008, 01:13 PM

I downloaded so many video of Grid and so far I think its awesome. Its my kind of racing games like Burnout. I don't really care about racing sim....all i care is FUN! And looks like grid is so fun!!!
subimpact
post Jun 3 2008, 01:28 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 3 2008, 01:03 PM)
i think as consumers, we have the right to express our thoughts for each product that we buy with our cold hard cash. Proton is local, but look at the bashing. Its not like we buy RM5 dvd9.

And comparing GT and Grid is for me, unfair. They are in totally different worlds. One is a racing sim and one is an arcade racer. I read in one interview (forgot where), the reason GT didnt include damage were because:

2. The cars inside GT were not 'purchased', meaning their licensing were not paid. So GT team cant simply show thier product smashed and exploded
i second that....

further more GRID demo BMW doesn't make u feel your driving a beamer... hence naming it (arcade racing sim)

GT5 on the bright side replicates the next closest thing to the actual car hence naming it (car Simulator)
thurtin
post Jun 3 2008, 01:41 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Jun 3 2008, 12:26 PM)
As far as I can tell after playing both GT5p and Grid. GT5p is really dull comparing to what we have to offer in Grid.
GT5p is much more emphasizes on beauty shots (like a catalogue) of the car while Grid is much stronger in textures details of the whole visuals and dynamics of the game play. (to be fair, GT is a car simulator. but we really have to be disapointed with no damages in GT)
The game play so far has reminds me of good old days when we play Daytona USA in the arcade. And I really missed those times. I'm sure that having a few friends with PS3 or Xbox360 can brings back the good old feeling of playing games together.

The game gets an average of 9/10 in most of the major game reviews. For a malaysian production, this is already an impressive achievement for local game dev.

In my company, right after we done our work. We always connected online to play Grid together since the demo has released. We all had a great time together. And this is rare thing to see in demo release.

If any of u judging the game by just the demo alone. Please wait till the u see the real game.

Please support our local production lah. Don't bash on something that atleast u can be proud of being a malaysian for once.
word, bro!

the demo looks good and great job guys. malaysia indeed boleh!

snipersnake
post Jun 3 2008, 01:41 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

oh a beemer, I thought the Mach5, coz can spin around.
extreme.drift
post Jun 3 2008, 02:19 PM

OMG,this is the best game I've ever been played.its great.great optimalization.full details,ultra details 1920x1200, 4x aa goes super 50-60fps or more (q6600 and 8800GTX).multiplayer is WITHOUT any problems and its simple.just simple!great.codemasters,you're good,really!i am looking forvart to full game.thanks codemaster and others-enjoy.ooo ya,and graphic is beautiful and gameplay super!

I dont think this game is local product is worse like "PROTON",Malaysia food also made in malaysia ok...now I can say is... wait and see.

GT5, very disapointed me. GT5 prologue cost RM165 (not a finalversion, same with demo version) , but Grid Demo is free download...., Even NFS also cheaper than GT5...

Mgsrulz
post Jun 3 2008, 03:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(extreme.drift @ Jun 3 2008, 02:19 PM)
Even NFS also cheaper than GT5...
BLASPHEMY!! *points finger* tongue.gif
subimpact
post Jun 3 2008, 03:38 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 3 2008, 01:41 PM)
oh a beemer, I thought the Mach5, coz can spin around.
maybe they will add custom race tracks like the rollercoaster tracks in speed racer tongue.gif would be fun to see ur mach 5 crash..

GO SPEED RACER GO!

Added on June 3, 2008, 3:39 pmi agree NFS is cheap quality racing game tongue.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: Jun 3 2008, 03:39 PM
snipersnake
post Jun 3 2008, 03:57 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

haha..just registered today. GREAT. there goes the credibility. laugh.gif

beside, gt5p for 165? you have been ripped of, as simple as that. And NFS is also an arcade racer. pfft.tongue.gif
samurai20
post Jun 3 2008, 04:36 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

/me skip GRID.... i play GT5P lagi BAGUS... malaysia BOLEH..!!!! laugh.gif..
zio
post Jun 3 2008, 05:12 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Racing sims go for racing sims. Arcade racers go for arcade racers. How does a thread about the launch of a game turn into a debate of whether GRID is better or GT5P is better?

As someone rightly pointed out, both games are different. Its like comparing Gears of War to GTAIV because both third person view ma!

Anyway, this thread is to discuss the launch, and not a discussion of the game. So, hate it or love it, I think you can express it in your own console sub-forum smile.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jun 3 2008, 06:35 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 3 2008, 01:03 PM)

As a consumer, you do have the right to express your thought but you are doing it wrongly at the wrong thread. This thread is about "Invitation to Grid Launch".
As a fanboy, you are free to do a comparison in each respective thread available in console couch or say, Grid's thread in each subforum.

Doing it here only show your fanboyism agenda.

People, stop feeling insecure and compare everything and the need to bash anything. Keep it on topic.
Grid is an arcade racer, GT5 is a sim racing game...get it?
If you understand that, then why are people still pretending to be very pro dissecting the pro & cons of each game in this thread?
komputer
post Jun 3 2008, 07:11 PM

255 posts

Video game nerds going clubbing. Make sure you tell the girls its SURPRISE SEX when you grope them smile.gif

Added on June 3, 2008, 7:12 pmEdit: Grid owns NFS

extra edit: Any chance for the whole Codemasters Malaysia signing a copy of Grid for me?

This post has been edited by komputer: Jun 3 2008, 07:14 PM
subimpact
post Jun 3 2008, 07:27 PM

402 posts

seee u there private john
lksing78
post Jun 4 2008, 01:31 AM

91 posts

Spoiler everyone
Who is Yusof Daud?
is he real or just animated person?

jawapan selepas ini...jeng jeng jeng.... laugh.gif
cRazYee
post Jun 4 2008, 03:44 AM

2,642 posts

man I've made my mind to MGS4 already... why June 11th?
subimpact
post Jun 4 2008, 09:16 AM

402 posts

Who is Yusof Daud?
redbull_y2k
post Jun 4 2008, 11:28 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jun 3 2008, 04:36 PM)
/me skip GRID.... i play GT5P lagi BAGUS... malaysia BOLEH..!!!! laugh.gif..
Ko reti main game racing ker?!! Anyway ape kes compare GT5P with GRID. Bengong ke ape? Compare with NFS then reasonable lah. Aduiiii.... some ppl like to act like pro racer plak. doh.gif
aiyish
post Jun 4 2008, 12:02 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jun 4 2008, 01:31 AM)
Spoiler everyone
Who is Yusof Daud?
is he real or just animated person?
jawapan selepas ini...jeng jeng jeng.... laugh.gif
Yusof Daud???
PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 4 2008, 01:28 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jun 4 2008, 11:28 AM)
Ko reti main game racing ker?!! Anyway ape kes compare GT5P with GRID. Bengong ke ape? Compare with NFS then reasonable lah. Aduiiii.... some ppl like to act like pro racer plak.  doh.gif
cayalah bull laugh.gif , btw i luv DIRT and GRID thumbup.gif
navigator
post Jun 4 2008, 03:26 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 4 2008, 03:44 AM)
man I've made my mind to MGS4 already... why June  11th?
Why? bcoz it's official launch date... icon_idea.gif
dimenxion
post Jun 4 2008, 04:49 PM

289 posts

will go there for the hot chicks biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 4 2008, 05:34 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I might be there. Gotta check on certain things first (in other words, gf's permission. tongue.gif)
cRazYee
post Jun 4 2008, 05:57 PM

2,642 posts

that's the problem, if only codemaster release it this week or earlier, they can avoid the competition with MGS4.

lksing78
post Jun 4 2008, 08:19 PM

91 posts

After hitting the wall some wall with my mustang all i can says this game alot better then NFS prostreet
I should recommend it to all american muscle ,euro sportivo kaki..and u get to drive Lambo in the begining of the game..
for me i like jap car ...that why i don like this game as much as GT series
ok enough spoiler..
be there at the launching event..and check for urself

be there or be square...hihi

Oh ya Yusof Daud is a opponent that u againts in drift section..Yusof Daud who ever u are,u are famous man laugh.gif laugh.gif
likito
post Jun 4 2008, 11:45 PM

1,468 posts

need help here ? how to go ther Zouk KL Mainroom ? i dont know where ?? lrt/ktm can reach or other wat ? pls advice
lksing78
post Jun 5 2008, 12:06 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jun 4 2008, 11:45 PM)
need help here ? how to go ther Zouk KL Mainroom  ? i dont know where ?? lrt/ktm can reach or other wat  ? pls advice
do u know how to go to KLCC..if u use LRt u can walk from KLCC very near..
Mgsrulz
post Jun 5 2008, 12:07 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

lrt...it'll be closed by the time the event finishes laugh.gif tongue.gif
subimpact
post Jun 5 2008, 10:16 AM

402 posts

lol GRID launch on 3rd june lo...
btw i got the game at RM179 huhu
cheap sialll tongue.gif

nice game.. but i get bored after like 10 races
prideless74
post Jun 5 2008, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(komputer @ Jun 3 2008, 07:11 PM)

extra edit: Any chance for the whole Codemasters Malaysia signing a copy of Grid for me?
Walau wei! There were about 70 people working on the GRID Project. Don't think there is enough place to sign the whole box. But if you really really want, i will see what i can do.
kfc
post Jun 5 2008, 03:14 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(prideless74 @ Jun 5 2008, 02:46 PM)
Walau wei! There were about 70 people working on the GRID Project. Don't think there is enough place to sign the whole box. But if you really really want, i will see what i can do.
Dude,

u should know I'm going to china by this saturday. and I can't make it back after the the party.

I guess most likely I won't be able to sign on the box on time. or maybe u guys can help me to collect some KFC stickers and stick on the box for me.
haha....
BlackKri
post Jun 8 2008, 02:17 PM

39 posts

I think i could go for both events starting with MGS4 first and then Zouk for DRID in the night so hopefully i won't miss the booth babes and prices brows.gif anybody doing this too? we might as well go together or something

This post has been edited by BlackKri: Jun 8 2008, 02:25 PM
Roland San
post Jun 10 2008, 01:46 AM

262 posts

omg this is tmr nite...
lucky i read about it tonite.
lucky got extended downtime tmr too smile.gif

and since i enjoyed dirt (except the damn 1000 mile achv), i'll be seeying whoever's going tmr nite!

this is my sleepy-typing style.

edit: and yah i enjoyed the toca series too, including that one with the cheesy story and that even cheesier ryan 'butane/propane/methane/quite lame" mckane...

This post has been edited by Roland San: Jun 10 2008, 01:50 AM
TSLord_Ashe
post Jun 10 2008, 09:52 AM

1,495 posts

Yeh. I'll be there for a while. See ya there, RolandSan!
Xiaodu
post Jun 10 2008, 12:03 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(neo_01 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:06 PM)
if u wann  come just give me your name and hp i will bring u in free and as a vip  as well tongue.gif
can i have VIP pass too ? please please...

i send my name and hp number to your message.

Thanks !!
lightning69
post Jun 10 2008, 12:56 PM

2,298 posts

Not launch yet?

I am playing it on the 360 liaw. Not bad at all. Nice graphics and controls.
BlueLotus
post Jun 10 2008, 02:37 PM

31 posts

got snack there or not? I will go there after work...
Mgsrulz
post Jun 11 2008, 03:03 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

so who is going?
doesnt seem like many are interested in this event. laugh.gif doh.gif

one more thing: attire.
is there any rule?
or anything is permitted?

heard there's a no t shirt rule or something.(collar only)
anyone can clarify?

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 11 2008, 03:05 AM
wintzen
post Jun 11 2008, 08:21 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 11 2008, 03:03 AM)
so who is going?
doesnt seem like many are interested in this event. laugh.gif doh.gif

one more thing: attire.
is there any rule?
or anything is permitted?

heard there's a no t shirt rule or something.(collar only)
anyone can clarify?
I think smart casual kut......no round neck t-shirt? I thought that's only for Poppy.....
BlueLotus
post Jun 11 2008, 09:32 AM

31 posts

must wear pants and collar shirt to Zouk... compulsary dress code. Are u sure there is no invitation card to enter this event? Walk in only?

Hopefully got refreshments there. Hopefully the price is around RM100. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BlueLotus: Jun 12 2008, 09:54 AM
GamersFamilia
post Jun 11 2008, 09:38 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 10 2008, 12:56 PM)
Not launch yet?

I am playing it on the 360 liaw.  Not bad at all.  Nice graphics and controls.
yep agree with yaa...tomorrow will be launch for GRID at zouk , but GH already sell it....so most of us already drifting
_skeevs
post Jun 11 2008, 09:43 AM

59 posts

You only need to wear collared shirt if you're going into velvet, not the main room. the event should probably be outdoor and in the mainroom..my guess.

I might drop by tonite to check out the launch. who else is goin ?
PrivateJohn
post Jun 11 2008, 09:48 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

From the facebook...there are about 102 confirmed guests.
How many will actually turn up, duno la laugh.gif

BlueLotus
post Jun 11 2008, 11:13 AM

31 posts

wow... looking at the facebook, there r many gals going there too. Gamers or party animal? hahahaha....
storm88
post Jun 11 2008, 06:03 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

i'll be going as well biggrin.gif
brough my wife as well XD
wintzen
post Jun 11 2008, 07:32 PM

1,416 posts

I am pretty disappointed that it's not stated clearly that the event will only be open to the public at 8PM. Here I am thinking that I can get in at 7 to get the game there, only to reach the main door and was told that it's only open for public.
Mgsrulz
post Jun 12 2008, 12:06 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

WOOHOO! just got back home thumbup.gif

not sure if im allowed to disclose the price of the game,but suffice to say...it was CHEAP!!!!! drool.gif thumbup.gif

when i heard how much it was,i bought one biggrin.gif

then told TerryzeroX the price,and got one for him,too! laugh.gif

later on i WON a copy! rclxm9.gif

so now got 3 in my possession happy.gif

some pics:

the bag to put the stuff in:

front of the shirt:

back of the shirt:

the "space ball" rclxub.gif :

Game covers brows.gif :

back covers thumbup.gif :

there was supposed to be 2 rounds,but dunno why they canceled the other blink.gif

anyway,awesome launch thumbup.gif
thanks lord_ashe for informing of this rclxms.gif

btw,i dunno if it's just me,but me and my friends were allowed in a few minutes before 7.30pm tongue.gif
adreanalyn
post Jun 12 2008, 12:19 AM

44 posts

Nice stuffs there Mgsrulz.

And that's a nice spaceball ! tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 12 2008, 12:20 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

laugh.gif i dunno what it's for..but the guy who gave me the prizes called it that rclxub.gif laugh.gif
even they dunno what it is! laugh.gif
adreanalyn
post Jun 12 2008, 12:27 AM

44 posts

So it's light in weight or as heavy as a bowling ball ? tongue.gif

3 copies ! Gimme the one you won. hahaha.
Mgsrulz
post Jun 12 2008, 12:35 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(adreanalyn @ Jun 12 2008, 12:27 AM)
So it's light in weight or as heavy as a bowling ball ? tongue.gif
damn light..i think blow abit it'll move sweat.gif

it's kinda squishy happy.gif

QUOTE(adreanalyn @ Jun 12 2008, 12:27 AM)
3 copies ! Gimme the one you won. hahaha.
rclxs0.gif
TerryZeroX
post Jun 12 2008, 01:08 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 12 2008, 12:06 AM)
WOOHOO! just got back home  thumbup.gif

not sure if im allowed to disclose the price of the game,but suffice to say...it was CHEAP!!!!! drool.gif  thumbup.gif

when i heard how much it was,i bought one biggrin.gif

then told TerryzeroX the price,and got one for him,too! laugh.gif

later on i WON a copy! rclxm9.gif

so now got 3 in my possession happy.gif

some pics:

the bag to put the stuff in:

front of the shirt:

back of the shirt:

the "space ball" rclxub.gif :

Game covers brows.gif :

back covers thumbup.gif :

there was supposed to be 2 rounds,but dunno why they canceled the other blink.gif

anyway,awesome launch thumbup.gif
thanks lord_ashe for informing of this rclxms.gif

btw,i dunno if it's just me,but me and my friends were allowed in a few minutes before 7.30pm tongue.gif
Thanks for helping me getting it tongue.gif tmrw i'll collect from ya brows.gif
adreanalyn
post Jun 12 2008, 01:08 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 12 2008, 12:35 AM)
damn light..i think blow abit it'll move sweat.gif

it's kinda squishy happy.gif
rclxs0.gif
Good thing it didn't come in pairs. laugh.gif

No pics from the event ? happy.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 12 2008, 01:17 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Jun 12 2008, 01:08 AM)
Thanks for helping me getting it tongue.gif tmrw i'll collect from ya brows.gif
so long as money come brows.gif ,the game will reach your hands thumbup.gif

QUOTE(adreanalyn @ Jun 12 2008, 01:08 AM)
Good thing it didn't come in pairs.  laugh.gif

No pics from the event ? happy.gif
not much...just on the consoles and people playing..
kinda lazy to upload atm..
cos still contemplating opening a copy and playing sweat.gif until now didnt open yet sweat.gif doh.gif
ooj
post Jun 12 2008, 01:46 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 12 2008, 01:17 AM)
so long as money come brows.gif ,the game will reach your hands thumbup.gif
not much...just on the consoles and people playing..
kinda lazy to upload atm..
cos still contemplating opening a copy and playing sweat.gif until now didnt open yet sweat.gif  doh.gif
Did everyone get the shirt and spaceball? Was the launch better than the MGS, sorry, MSG one? tongue.gif

Mgsrulz
post Jun 12 2008, 01:47 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Jun 12 2008, 01:46 AM)
Did everyone get the shirt and spaceball?
i didnt stay til the end (1am)
but when i went in,i think members of the press got the bag+shirt+ball.

i got mine cos i won the contest

QUOTE(ooj @ Jun 12 2008, 01:46 AM)
Was the launch better than the MGS, sorry, MSG one?  tongue.gif

no idea..
cos i didnt go there! laugh.gif
ooj
post Jun 12 2008, 01:49 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 12 2008, 01:47 AM)
i didnt stay til the end (1am)
but when i went in,i think members of the press got the bag+shirt+ball.

i got mine cos i won the contest

no idea..
cos i didnt go there! laugh.gif
What? Better change your id to GRIDrulz! tongue.gif

Mgsrulz
post Jun 12 2008, 01:50 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Jun 12 2008, 01:49 AM)
What? Better change your id to GRIDrulz!  tongue.gif
laugh.gif sweat.gif
i was lucky,to be honest.
the other guys didnt seem to be gamers..just casual guys trying their luck.
one of them was drinking,too...virtual drink driving. laugh.gif
TSLord_Ashe
post Jun 12 2008, 08:43 AM

1,495 posts

For everyone who made it there, thanks for coming. I wasn't able to mingle around too much (got work to do) but managed to meet MK, Harklis, ventri and eilrach.

BlueLotus
post Jun 12 2008, 08:57 AM

31 posts

i was disappointed that the competition rule is not stated out clearly. Driving assist is totally off. Everybody spin the car like hell. MGSrulz, so u were the one who won the prize.... very lucky indeed. Most competitors quit during half-way of the session cos it is damn frustrating to drive without driving assist. oh... btw, i was one of the guys who drink and drive there. hahahahhaa...

one more thing, the booth gals are hot!!! Free booze also!

Mgsrulz
post Jun 12 2008, 09:32 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

you were on the farthest right? tongue.gif

about the spinning...yeah..and all the 360 players did was blame the controls sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 12 2008, 09:33 AM
BlueLotus
post Jun 12 2008, 09:46 AM

31 posts

i was playing on PS3 console... yup, im at the far right. i complained about the setting of my control... bloody helll... they set mine to MANUAL and others were playing AUTO. i was like... woi... not fair la!!! then they restart my game. Seriously, playing without assist is killing me. It is worst than GT game. Grid cars tend to slip easily. Moreover, we were using Dodge Viper to race... alamak... lagi more slip!

Added on June 12, 2008, 9:52 amthe promotion price is bloody cheap! Even cheaper for PC version. Unbelievable! My guess on the pricing was right then... hehehe check out my previous post to find out the price. hahhahaa

This post has been edited by BlueLotus: Jun 12 2008, 09:52 AM
wintzen
post Jun 12 2008, 10:13 AM

1,416 posts

On my side of the story, I went back there again after 8pm. Not a lot of people but at least the price of the game is worth it that I go back again.
So thanks lord_ashe.
_skeevs
post Jun 12 2008, 10:18 AM

59 posts

Ah..no wonder when I was playing on the xbox kiosk the car was spinning half of the time la. Somebody must've turned it off on my kiosk...the kiosk on my right(farthest) seemed to play okay..that left quite an impression with some people(like me who didn't know that the driving assist thingy heh)
ZipD
post Jun 12 2008, 10:32 AM

434 posts

Wasn't as cool as I thought it would be, but then again the pricing was great biggrin.gif

Here're some pics from my phone:

Gurdian
post Jun 12 2008, 12:01 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Jun 12 2008, 10:32 AM)
Wasn't as cool as I thought it would be, but then again the pricing was great biggrin.gif

Here're some pics from my phone:

lol

that 2nd pic...is that a girl or a guy in a RQ outfit?
BlueLotus
post Jun 12 2008, 12:11 PM

31 posts

she is a gal... have a lil bit of mix look. She is too thin and tall. So kinda look manly from far. hahhaa... dont worry. No shemale there.

Added on June 12, 2008, 1:45 pmi saw Tengku Djan name in the invitation list.. but never see him appear! He must thinking tat drifting in GRID is peanut... not worth my time coming! hahahahaha....

This post has been edited by BlueLotus: Jun 12 2008, 01:45 PM

0.0688sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:46 PM