Airasia, Airasia

SUSpubee
post May 26 2008, 01:10 PM, updated 18y ago

604 posts

Still keeping Airasia stocks till now.

Read in newspaper.. .Aviation industry is going down. Budget airlines the worst affected by oil prices.

Now i wonder, what is the worst scenario could happen to Airasia. I dont think oil prices is gonna come down any soon.

If got take over, what will happen to my stocks?
If merger, then what?
If closing, I guess that it to my money.

Pls let me know... not sure if i want to hold it any longer..
zamans98
post May 26 2008, 01:34 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

what is your average price for your AirAsia shares?

few strategy.

1. buy more to lower your average.
2. sell some now, hold some
3. sell all

panasonic88
post May 26 2008, 01:37 PM

37,028 posts

some seniors here advise to set a cut loss point (30% from your buy price) if you see "no future" in that particular stock.

aurora97
post May 26 2008, 01:53 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

I think some friend of mine heard an article somewhere that Airasia is late in paying Aiports Berhad rental, anyone can confirm?

Airasia is really scrappin the bottom of the barrel, serious hope Airasia will pull through and not get gobbled up by MAs.
chen9wei
post May 26 2008, 01:53 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

IMO, airasia wont bankrup la ....
zamans98
post May 26 2008, 02:10 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

If market is moving that direction for AA, then u need to opt for option 1 & 2
low yat 82
post May 26 2008, 02:32 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

d crude oil stories been quite some times d... if u really wanna cut loss, u shud hav done when u heard ab d boomin of commodities..

now its too late, u either hold or average..d news ab airlines profit badly hit was long time been expected...

goodluck..
aurora97
post May 26 2008, 03:31 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

dump dump dump !
SImPle PLan
post May 26 2008, 03:41 PM

353 posts

AirAsia could raise the ticket price higher and pass the cost to the consumers. Better services would b provided to compensate the higher ticket price.
Rising oil price is not sth tat is unexpected. It would come sooner or later. A gud management team shuld b well prepared for it.

AirAsia wuld jz survive tis kind of situation. Recommend: Hold.
cherroy
post May 26 2008, 03:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ May 26 2008, 03:41 PM)
AirAsia could raise the ticket price higher and pass the cost to the consumers. Better services would b provided to compensate the higher ticket price.
Rising oil price is not sth tat is unexpected. It would come sooner or later. A gud management team shuld b well prepared for it.

AirAsia wuld jz survive tis kind of situation. Recommend: Hold.
The problem start arise when MAS come into the picture with the offering of RM0 ticket price which mean MAS wants to compete with Airasia, so it could be some ticketing pricing pressure on Airasia, which they can't simply pass the cost to customers.
cody99
post May 26 2008, 04:04 PM

734 posts

I guess best to average it.

Now airasia is expending, and by their strategy they won't go broke.
We (Consumer) pay in so many months in advance, sure they have capital to roll.

Added on May 26, 2008, 4:18 pmI guess best to average it.

Now airasia is expending, and by their strategy they won't go broke.
We (Consumer) pay in so many months in advance, sure they have capital to roll.

This post has been edited by cody99: May 26 2008, 04:18 PM
SUSpubee
post May 26 2008, 05:41 PM

604 posts

thats a relief...

incase there is a take over, how would i benefit from it?
chin20350
post May 26 2008, 06:23 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(pubee @ May 26 2008, 05:41 PM)
thats a relief...

incase there is a take over, how would i benefit from it?
in case there is a take over.... the stock price that offered by the other institution will generally higher than the current price of AirAsia 10% and above...
so u may pray for some1 will take over into AirAsia.... doh.gif
tkwfriend
post May 26 2008, 06:47 PM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

well i see no future for MAS because it has shift themselve to low cost budget airline from 5star. and MAS has so call fire fly has also conflict itself.
as long as AA can sustaiment another 1 year plus MAS will be gone and AA will be future airline that will compete with singapore airline
keith_hjinhoh
post May 26 2008, 06:55 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ May 26 2008, 06:47 PM)
well i see no future for MAS because it has shift themselve to low cost budget airline from 5star. and MAS has so call fire fly has also conflict itself.
as long as AA can sustaiment another 1 year plus MAS will be gone and AA will be future airline that will compete with singapore airline
No. That's not the case. They dont move from full fledge airliner to low cost, but they offer free seats simply because their airplane is having some free spaces. Free spaces = no money but 0 fares, they still could charge for some airport tax, fuel surcharge and etc... This means more cost coverage.

While AA got no advantages against them, higher fuel cost, they can't pass to consumer due to competition from MAS and Fireflyz.

It makes it at dead-end situation. That's the bad things about AA.
sam85
post May 27 2008, 03:16 AM

296 posts

In market, if you dun have confidence with what is going to happen, the best is sell it off and keep ur modal in hand. Invest in other more stable shares might be one of the alternative.

Believe in one old chinese saying:
"keep the mountain, so that u still have wood to burn"

direct translation, correct me if wrong

Added on May 27, 2008, 3:19 amanother advise, buying shares is investment and alike involving biz indirectly, not gambling.

This post has been edited by sam85: May 27 2008, 03:19 AM
chen9wei
post May 27 2008, 11:09 AM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(sam85 @ May 27 2008, 03:16 AM)
In market, if you dun have confidence with what is going to happen, the best is sell it off and keep ur modal in hand. Invest in other more stable shares might be one of the alternative.

Believe in one old chinese saying:
"keep the mountain, so that u still have wood to burn"

direct translation, correct me if wrong

Added on May 27, 2008, 3:19 amanother advise, buying shares is investment and alike involving biz indirectly, not gambling.
lol.... to be more specific, should be "keep the green mountain, Not scare no wood burn"
hanif444
post May 27 2008, 01:06 PM

1,523 posts

No harm to buy more to average...
SImPle PLan
post May 27 2008, 05:56 PM

353 posts

I mean AirAsia can raise the fares price to the consumers. But with a better services tat MAS is unable to match.
AirAsia now need to create a new market or strategy for itself. A market tat MAS is unable to touch.
NaMyzarC
post May 27 2008, 06:00 PM

1,140 posts

with this type of market sentiment, the only advise, SELL and get out from KLSE unless u don't mind losing all your investment.

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:26 PM