Airasia, Airasia

sam85
post May 27 2008, 03:16 AM

296 posts

In market, if you dun have confidence with what is going to happen, the best is sell it off and keep ur modal in hand. Invest in other more stable shares might be one of the alternative.

Believe in one old chinese saying:
"keep the mountain, so that u still have wood to burn"

direct translation, correct me if wrong

Added on May 27, 2008, 3:19 amanother advise, buying shares is investment and alike involving biz indirectly, not gambling.

This post has been edited by sam85: May 27 2008, 03:19 AM
sam85
post May 31 2008, 12:35 AM

296 posts

I'm thinking to grab AA at price below RM1 past few days, but due to i have no CDS account yet, so i missed it. Anyway, if u had read Friday, 30 May 08 news, AA net profit raised up to 85.6% for its business till 31 March 08.

However, if go for long term, high oil price definately will give big impact to the stock price. As long its business still growing, stake holders wouldn't really lost all money, perhaps
sam85
post Jun 3 2008, 08:50 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(mlpk @ Jun 3 2008, 02:38 PM)
if oil price keeps increasing, the stocks will not be good for sure
Different view from my side.
off course oil price will made impact to airline, but most important is still management team performance.
Everytime petrol price increase, airline share price drop.
However, when later petrol price stable back, their performance would be on peak again.
This is product/service cycle.

I'm getting into market as taking this as long term investment.
sam85
post Jun 8 2008, 01:12 AM

296 posts

World petrol price just raise yesterday night, lets expect air asia price will go down further on coming trading day.

this company could stand and sustain over this crisis, i am preparing myself to get into market once it reach my target price.
sam85
post Jun 9 2008, 10:49 PM

296 posts

ya, RM0.885.

bad news for some share holders and good news for hunting investors
sam85
post Jun 10 2008, 01:12 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Jun 9 2008, 11:23 PM)
Are you guys kidding me??? IF OIL reaches USD150, AIRASIA sure go BK.
for some political facts, i believe sure petrol price will hike up to USD150 or perhaps more within this year.

AIRASIA share price might go down further in coming few months, as petrol price wun stable down within few months time. Just look at Monday stock price after announced petrol price USD139 per barrel on press.

I hv faith with airasia management team that they would overcome this as well.
Check with past performance, airasia did appears as giant against MAS without any association from government.

Anyway, high risk come with high return.
So think twice if u wanna buy this biggrin.gif

Added on June 10, 2008, 1:13 am
QUOTE(pubee @ May 26 2008, 01:10 PM)
Still keeping Airasia stocks till now.

Read in newspaper.. .Aviation industry is going down. Budget airlines the worst affected by oil prices.

Now i wonder, what is the worst scenario could happen to Airasia. I dont think oil prices is gonna come down any soon.

If got take over, what will happen to my stocks?
If merger, then what?
If closing, I guess that it to my money.

Pls let me know... not sure if i want to hold it any longer..
Hmm, just curious to know whether topic starter still keeping the stock?
if yes, what is the buying price?

Added on June 10, 2008, 1:38 amfind an interesting article when surfing air asia website.

Share with u guys here:
http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/pressRel...ea7f00-a55302c8

This post has been edited by sam85: Jun 10 2008, 01:38 AM
sam85
post Jun 10 2008, 10:32 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Jun 10 2008, 06:34 PM)
I think you can short AirAsia. Contact your brokerage and ask.

Added on June 10, 2008, 6:35 pmIn the end AirAsia sold to Malaysia Airlines for 1 ringgit! LOL!!!
Selling to MAS? never linked them together.
good forecast rclxm9.gif
sam85
post Jun 11 2008, 01:49 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Jun 11 2008, 12:28 AM)
Not quite possible  tongue.gif
As long as the current management intact. Anyway, anyone know how much Tony buy AA from HICOM?
from wikipedia:

The airline was established in 1993 and started operations on 18 November 1996. It was originally founded by a government-owned conglomerate DRB-Hicom. On December 2, 2001, the heavily-indebted airline was purchased by former Time Warner executive Tony Fernandes's company Tune Air Sdn Bhd for the token sum of one ringgit.

for more inforrmation, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airasia#History
sam85
post Jun 25 2008, 12:11 AM

296 posts

latest price = 0.79
time to accumulate soon
sam85
post Jul 30 2008, 08:34 PM

296 posts

Bless my first investment smile.gif

bought this at 0.87 and still holding till now. Expecting to get 100% profit from it if possible, hope it is not too far
sam85
post Jul 31 2008, 01:00 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Jul 30 2008, 10:09 PM)
more epf filings

Acquired 24/07/2008  1,000,000 
Disposed 24/07/2008  300,000 
Acquired 25/07/2008  1,300,000
Tony fernandez and dato kamaruddins "intention to deal"  should be filed soon
Last friday, BUrsa made announcement as below:

"INTENTION TO DEAL BY DIRECTOR IN SECURITIES OF AIRASIA BERHAD DURING CLOSED
PERIOD

Pursuant to Paragraph 14.08(a) of the Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia
Securities Berhad, AirAsia Berhad ("AirAsia") wishes to announce that Dato' Sri
Anthony Francis Fernandes, Director and Group Chief Executive Officer of
AirAsia, intends to deal in the securities of AirAsia during the closed period
pending the announcement of AirAsia's second quarter results for the period
ended 30 June 2008.

WHAT is the hidden contents behind it?? cant understand that... someone kind pls explain to me, if you dun mind? notworthy.gif

Added on July 31, 2008, 1:02 am
QUOTE(smartly @ Jul 30 2008, 03:42 PM)
everyone seem like prophet....can predict future... one say can go up 1.20, another one say it a trap....no matter how, one of u will sure be a winner because, if it not up then definitely it will be down... I myself can;t see the future. Let see how it turn out...come this Friday. hahaha
What do you think AA wil turn out this friday?

This post has been edited by sam85: Jul 31 2008, 01:02 AM
sam85
post Jul 31 2008, 11:01 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ Jul 31 2008, 10:57 PM)
Oops , if i know tonight oil price raise , i should sell my airasia before market close just now .
haha, it is only applicable when u know what is going to happen.
back to fundamental, just select those sustainable and neglected by major due to unexpected and uncontrolable factors
Airasia could make it. If this time crude come 9 9, and price drop less than 0.87, i will buy more and consider to sell it after november with satisfy pricing

This post has been edited by sam85: Jul 31 2008, 11:02 PM
sam85
post Aug 2 2008, 12:58 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Aug 1 2008, 03:32 PM)
wahh 1.90 ... u typed wrong is it ?  u mean 1.19 isn't it?

chehhh , regret buying somemore at 1.15 ..now lagging .

Anwar gets arrested - all will become dust ...
edit : 6.pm  >>

more buys by EPF ....

Acquired 28/07/2008  1,481,400 
Acquired 29/07/2008  843,900
It's looking like, if EPF stops buying , AA will crash like nobody's business .....
maybe is really 1.90, he might stuck when AA reach historical highest price 2.10 last time where fall like tanah runtuh after that.

Hmm, i think if EPF stop buying, AA might not able to raise to such high price from 0.8X to 1.15 within a months time.
anyway, if EPF buying, means it somehow also agreed that this stock have its potential to make money in future, although sometime we know it like to do charity rclxms.gif

maybe... maybe

Added on August 2, 2008, 1:02 am
QUOTE(sam85 @ Aug 2 2008, 12:58 AM)
maybe is really 1.90, he might stuck when AA reach historical highest price 2.10 last time where fall like tanah runtuh after that.

Hmm, i think if EPF stop buying, AA might not able to raise to such high price from 0.8X to 1.15 within a months time.
anyway, if EPF buying, means it somehow also agreed that this stock have its potential to make money in future, although sometime we know it like to do charity  rclxms.gif

maybe... maybe
latest calculation:

EPF acquired 21,336,700 unit of AA in JULY

This post has been edited by sam85: Aug 2 2008, 01:02 AM
sam85
post Aug 2 2008, 09:38 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(pubee @ Aug 1 2008, 02:18 PM)
nao only 1.130 wonder when can go up 1.90.. ma monez stuck there unsure.gif
instead of holding it, why dun u sell it and buy it back when around 0.90 ?

i un it is very difficult for buyer to admit a lost and cut lost... they will put hope that stock price will recover back in short period...
sam85
post Aug 4 2008, 12:13 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Aug 3 2008, 06:02 PM)
Crude oil is expected to go down isnt it - at least in the near term?
You think AA won't go up somemore?  Hmmm... Set a target price of 1.20 for myself ....
heard some rumor that this stock price might up to 1.30 shortly due to some further good news from AA.
true or not, i also dunno is it reliable. anyway, technically, MA of 14D had crossed with MA 25D and 50D.
sam85
post Aug 4 2008, 12:18 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 4 2008, 12:16 AM)
HOLD it if you purchase below one ringgit. You won't regret it.
yup, agreed. will sell it when reach happy pricing for me biggrin.gif
sam85
post Aug 10 2008, 12:41 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Aug 9 2008, 10:38 PM)
i sold half of mine ..... at 1.15 ...couldn't take it when oil kept on going down but AA didnt move.

It has strong support at 1.12 been trying to pick up at 1.10 but failing .. what do u think adamG1981 ? Hold or let go ?
i would call to hold for another short period, for a month.
i am still holding AA share here, looking to sell it at 1.3x for 50% margin
sam85
post Aug 10 2008, 03:40 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(pubee @ Aug 10 2008, 12:37 PM)
should i buy again.. looks like uptread nao.
my advise is too late to acquire this counter now.
cant earn much unless u purchase many lots.

my 2 cents blush.gif
sam85
post Aug 13 2008, 07:42 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Aug 13 2008, 08:13 AM)
From what i know Airasia owe Malaysia Air port a big debt which i read in from "The Star" few months back. If you refer to EPS of AirAsia EPS last year is only 6 sen. Which mean the PE is quite high at PE about 18. Now they are having massive competition with MAS. Which i think MAS will win out in the long run (MAS has government back up). Maybe is good for shorterm. This stock is mostly for speculator.
Ya, agreed that AA having debt with government airport, but this doesn't mean that company will closed down or bankrupt.
Speculator or not, i also not very sure. But i felt that MAS conventionally is offering 5 star flight service, so whether they k compete with AA in low cost flight, still too early to decide.

fyi, MAS flight cost per km is higher than AA.

my personal view, a company future very much depend on management prospect and experience. In future, low cost flight would be majority choice as nowadays lot and lot more middle class family afford for oversea travel with AA flight.
sam85
post Aug 20 2008, 10:58 PM

296 posts

yup. perhaps is another low turning again, finally the price started to rebound and going down. shall i sell now... hmm ....

0.0614sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:03 AM