worth it man!!
i m using after he poison me by "words"
lol
theng_ye
post Jun 21 2009, 01:43 PM

265 posts

i kena poison tell donno how to speak..

mugenfoo..thanks for your krell n XLO cable..

it make me feel the optimum SFCD..

PCwork & Car O Scope..wat r u waiting for??

Start a [WTB] lo...

wahaha

theng_ye
post Jul 15 2009, 08:37 PM

265 posts

the amp is so sexy...
PCwork..I wanna try!!
theng_ye
post Sep 20 2009, 05:36 PM

265 posts

I'm really happy to become the owner of sonus faber TOY yesterday. rclxm9.gif
Actually I got it earlier but only have chance to listen my TOY singing yesterday!

Really wan to thanks Pcwork, Alvin and engimatic.
To me, TOY is more than a pair of speakers. Is a milestone of my audiophile life.
A milestone of my friendship with pcwork, Alvin, engimatic and others in LYN.

I really appreciate Alvin to spend time to "educate" me although a costumer who owned a GUARNERI is waiting him for lunch. notworthy.gif
Thanks Pcwork to spend whole night with me yesterday and let my sleep in front of your SFCD yesterday..lol

For those who wan to start to enjoy HIFI, sonus faber TOY is really a good start. Good entry level speakers.
I'm sure it is not so called down-grade of sonus faber CONCERTINO.
It has it own beauty. Even in some expect, it can be better than CONCERTINO if you know how to appreciate it.

At 1st, I really hard to decide between SFCD and TOY due to the low and bass.
But, dun get it wrong, TOY got nice and deep bass! (dun judge it buy the outlook)
I really regret i complain TOY no bass when I 1st listen to it...

haha.."who say TOY no bass?". This is what I asked myself this 2 days.. sweat.gif

Really a chilli padi!! Dun play play..but play it seriously.. brows.gif

I am saving up for an amp...so my TOY have to rest for quite a long time again.. flex.gif

theng_ye
post Sep 21 2009, 09:50 PM

265 posts

Here are some photos.. tongue.gif

user posted image user posted image

@hitman66

Primo really pair with burned in TOY. I am seriously poison by it..the 1st time I audit with a new TOY..it cant woo me..
But last Saturday..I'm death..kena poison 99... cry.gif cry.gif

@PCwork
I told u d...dun mention bout the "Hxxxxxxx" d... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
theng_ye
post Sep 21 2009, 10:01 PM

265 posts

guys...better u all better keep away from the "Hxxxxxxxx"..

if not...wallet sure go into ICU.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by theng_ye: Sep 21 2009, 10:02 PM
theng_ye
post Sep 22 2009, 08:52 PM

265 posts

bro...room treatment?
haha...alvin got new things waiting for u...
4pcs tampal at wall...settle...

wahaha..
theng_ye
post Oct 31 2009, 12:35 PM

265 posts

haha.. guys, take the chance if Pcwork opens his door again!!
he hardly do so d...coz too many ppl think his house is showroom..

haha...enjoy ya...

peter..i m coming end of nex month to hug bac my TOY+Primo..^^
theng_ye
post Nov 5 2009, 06:52 PM

265 posts

hey runemastertan... rm7.5k is a brand new TOY tower with 3 year full warranty??

huh...damn interested..

theng_ye
post Nov 6 2009, 07:40 AM

265 posts

Haha..same thing..Perfect Hifi says mz check the warranty is by who..

coz..the dealer price is higher than the price offered!

IF everything is OK...this price is damn CUN..

more n more ppl can join Sonus Gang d...wahaha
theng_ye
post Dec 1 2009, 09:53 PM

265 posts

thanks for PCwork..

Finally my TOY can sing in front of me...due to space problem, my toy have to temporary become my PC speaker...hehe

theng_ye
post Dec 1 2009, 11:01 PM

265 posts

@Enigmatic and PCwork,

Great to meet u all..sonus faber really a good choice.
I knw this TOY really got protential. Need time to play with it.

Engimatic, dun need go chow kit la..hahaha..
wait 1 or 2 month...u will get yours!!
theng_ye
post Dec 2 2009, 10:30 PM

265 posts

@TarePanda
Soundstage? lol...can't really feel the boundary..haha..mayb i m stil new in Hifi..

But..damn!! Koji Tamaki like singing around my finger when i m typing tis!!
feel like you can touch all the instrument..

I knw tis is not the correct way to place this speaker..but no choice now..place constraint.. when i wan hv serious listening...(Micheal Burble LIVE) then i put the speaker nearer to the edge (away from the window behind) and i sit more far frm the speaker...n u will feel WOW!! anywhere, avtime I bac home already quite late...try 99 nex weekend!

@PCwork
Dun need camera la..too happy..cannot wait to use my roomate dslr to capture ma...lol..poor lighting anyway

@nders
You can join Sonus club anytime...hehe

Added on December 2, 2009, 11:28 pmSome minor update:

when i 1st try TOY wiv my setup,
Itune=>AV710=>pcwork cable=>PRIMO=>cable talk 4=>TOY

I feel like bass abit shy..tested the TOY in PCwork's place..It can sound far better than tis..Nvm still hv room to improve..try more..

mana tau...jz now..plug it straight to PCmod IPOD..
WOW!! bass damn nice d!! damn solid compare to av710..

syoik liao!! feeling like taking leave tomorrow to enjoy it..hahaha joking!!

Bro PCwork...really thank you so much!!

This post has been edited by theng_ye: Dec 2 2009, 11:28 PM
theng_ye
post Dec 13 2009, 01:55 PM

265 posts

Here come my clearer photo shot by Sony alpha230..hehe

This one...make me love my TOY~~

Just bought a 2nd hand Hifi rack (wooden platform)...damn..u can say me placebo...but the bass really changed!
Hifi world is so wonderful...many things to explore...
theng_ye
post Jan 10 2010, 05:02 PM

265 posts

Haiz...where got money for harmonix..hehe

sell me ur xindak cheap cheap la...installment somemore...lol

congrats lo...upgraded liao..

hehe...waiting ur BOSE to sing ya...with transparent cable somemore...wahahaha!!!

ENIGMATIC~~where is ur picture!!!!!

PCwork~~post some harmonix 900MKII leh...hehe

ARSOO~~upload ur lastest SFCD complete set picture la~~

Wahaha...so many ppl added new stuff recently~~macam ni la.. economy will grow~~

This post has been edited by theng_ye: Jan 10 2010, 05:04 PM
theng_ye
post Feb 1 2010, 06:26 PM

265 posts

Just bought myself a oyaide mini to rca cable HPC-35R as it strongly recommended by pcwork, engimatic n sep90.

bro, you all are right! this cable really good! it make my toy's bass more tight n punchy. but stil sep90's burned in cable sound nicer...even my roommate oso can feel it. Pcwork modded ipod really a gem pair with tis cable...

now my toy is like a little monster, jz mayb no proper stand or the table problem, the bass seems not deep enough..finding a way to let it as deep as pcwork's SFCD..wahaha..

Harmonix 606 footer...another monster and better dun go near them...

Tried a oyaide tape (like masking tape)..hmm..sound cleaner..but if applied too much on the stuff...will sound weird and boring..the seller oso say so..

Nice experience with sep90 yesterday. Toy never make me regret of owning them...

Sep90, time to join Hifi world...dun bring harmonix here again ya...or i will close the door n let the dogs out!!

Nex target ==> marantz cd63 (2nd hand la...no bullet liao)

theng_ye
post Feb 7 2010, 11:57 PM

265 posts

damn u!!!
theng_ye
post Mar 24 2010, 10:07 PM

265 posts

@peter...ur sfcd looks haolian with the ori stand...feel like singer chest up and damn ego...lol
theng_ye
post May 21 2010, 09:36 PM

265 posts

hmm..the toy in the picture have different type of leather..

own toy then half a year d...vr vr happy wiv it..

the high n mid nvr fail me....NEVER!!

0.0247sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:16 AM